We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem on a quiet street in Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bella Miraflores
Ranked #65 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed 1 week in this B&B, and felt I was in a private home the entire time. Location is outstanding, just 1 block from the malecon. Breakfast was A+ with top-notch attention by the staff. The front desk is 24/7 and very welcoming and helpful. For a single person or a couple visiting in Lima for a few days, this is the ideal (and very reasonably priced) place to stay. On my return to Lima, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel had great Trip Advisor reviews but we were left wondering why. We were there three days. We tried to leave a day early but were told no. Yes, the location was good - a few minutes walk to major shopping and fewer to the waterfront. Yes, the staff was helpful and friendly. But, the room was dark and musty and the water valves in the shower so sensitive that it was impossible to have shower that didn't rapidly change from icy to scalding. The breakfast was meager and the yogurt pitcher was frequently empty. You could order scrambled eggs which were good. One kind of dry, white roll. I don't think smoke alarms are required in Peruvian hotels but this hotel could sure has used them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nuwildcat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for several days and really enjoyed it. The location close to the waterfront park was great. There are no views of the water or waterfront park from the hotel as far as we could tell, but it's very close. Great for walking or for an early morning run. The staff was great -- very friendly and helpful, although we did find that tripadvisor was a better resource for restaurants, thanks to wifi. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, although I wouldn't have minded some heat. The breakfast was very good too. But the location near the waterfront was what I appreciated the most.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is really well located (few minutes walking to Shopping Larcomar), the staff were lovely and helpful, the breakfast is good (bread, coffee, milk, fruits, yogurt, etc ...) and is taken in a lovely room. but ...
The room I stayed smelled mouldy (everyday I had to open doors and windows for few minutes before be able to stay on there)
The windows gave access to the external corridor and the curtains do not cover them (I had to hang clothes along the curtains to get some privacy).
The shower takes too long to gets hot and beside this, when anyone open their room's shower a annoying engine starts (impossible to keep sleeping).

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor ! "smell" the room before accepting stay on it ... (open the ward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaytonMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Bella M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Bella Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Clayton,

First, we want to thank you for making us part on your visit to Lima, it was a pleasure having you here. We also want to thank you for your review and for your words to us.

We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the troubles you had during your stay. I can assure that we are fixing all the mould smells in our rooms and we have fixed the engine problem you experienced will you where staying with us.

We hope to have you back in a further opportunity.

Best regards,
Alejandro van Oordt F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Excited by pleasant emails and a location close to the seawall in Miraflores, Lima we arrived.
We did find our dark, view-less, depressing room. But first we had to walk up 4 flights, including having to climb outside stairs in the rain.
I found the staff extremely unhelpful. A restaurant? Close? Like they had NO idea. They actually told me there was no such thing as a post office - needless to say there IS postal service in Peru. Arrgh.
Then the price they quoted - if you use a credit card they add a huge percentage, which they also add if you pay in the local currency. You can ONLY really get the quoted price if you pay in US dollars and all of those (bills) are PERFECT - no tiny tears, folds, flaws. Really.
The breakfast was pathetic - they put out a tiny bowl of yogurt (i thought perhaps it was a condiment) for us all to share. You want eggs? Sorry - you get egg - and a small one at that.
With lots of options in Miraflores - i'd skip this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank artemis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Bella M, Propietario at Casa Bella Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

As a new management has arrived and renovation has completed (this last july 2016), not only in redesigning our rooms and common areas but in all services including our breakfasts, we are proud to inform our coming guests that our new face is reflected in our last reviews. We have changed completly the way we do things and even though this is a late reply to our former guest we feel it was necessary in order to generate trust in our future guests. We thank each and every visitor for their feedback and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The place was safe and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for 2 nights based on a friend's recommendation and I would definitely stay again. My only complaint is that the hotel is not really within walking distance to many of the "attractions" of Lima but it was easy to get around by bus or taxi and nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matterosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I loved the quiet residential location by the sea, and the staff were lovely, as was the room, BUT! Cold shower at 9pm and the water still was not hot at 8am - sorry but this is a deal breaker for me. Such a shame because a beautiful well priced place in all other respects

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Bella M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Bella Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We really appreciate all the review left by our guests, it makes us know the things that we need to improve, this way your experience in Casa Bella Miraflores will be the best.

We were having some problems with hot water during the reservation of our guest but we have fixed them and know we have great hot water pressure for all the hotel.

We are trying every day to make a better Casa Bella Miraflores.

Best regards,
Alejandro van Oordt F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#31 of 236 in Lima
613 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#42 of 236 in Lima
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Girasoles Hotel
Girasoles Hotel
#24 of 236 in Lima
675 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#50 of 236 in Lima
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Miraflores

Address: Av. de la Aviacion 565 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Bella Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive and unforgettable stay with Casa Bella Miraflores in Lima, Peru. For the last few years Casa Bella has provided our guests with the best location in Miraflores, we are located just half a block from the Malecon Cisneros, a main boulevard seafront area that exhibits a magnificent view of the Pacific Ocean. This long boulevard opens up to main tourist attractions like Larcomar, the Love Park and Larco Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bella Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing