We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Caring Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #37 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Caring Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

A wonderful hotel with a very caring staff. I managed to get food poisoning off the premises and became very very sick at night. My room became a mess from vomiting and diarrhea. Sometimes I managed to get to the bathroom in time and sometimes not. I was miserable and by myself in Lima Peru. I ordered up ice to cool my temperature down and fight dehydration. When the guy cam he saw that I was in trouble and he took control. He got more staff up to my room to clean it up and change all my bedding. I was embarrassed but they kept saying "don't worry about it" and "what can they do to help." They refused to take any gratuity. They informed the front desk and they called to tell me not to worry about check out time and I could stay as long as I wanted without any additional expense. Later in the afternoon I managed to get down to the front desk to thank them and they took one look at me and sent me back to my bed. 20 minutes later I had a Doctor, Nurse and Translator in my room. He gave me an injection, antibiotic pills and electrolite fluids. He refused to let me pay him anything!! When it was time to leave they came to my room to escort me to the transport to the Lima airport. These people were unbelievable! I was sooo sick and alone and they took control to do what they could do to help me. I would recommend this hotel over and beyond anyplace I ever stayed before. Many thanks to them and bless them all for such kind care they extended to me when I was most vulnerable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    266
    76
    20
    14
See reviews for
97
238
29
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We asked them to phone us a taxi to go to the airport and they said we have our own car that we can take you in. We asked how much and were told 35.00 so we asked is that 35 pesos as we know some hotels quote in US$. Yes 35 pesos he said. We paid 45 pesos for the trip from the airport, in a Remise car, which is always more because they have to pay for parking. When we get to the airport the driver says 85.00 pesos, we argue with the driver but my husband pays as we have to catch our flight. When we get into the airport I phone the hotel and explain the situation and am told the price is 85 pesos and they can not explain why we were told twice that it was 35 pesos. Maybe we could have misheard the amount once but not twice and 35 sounds nothing like 85. I was, and still am, so angry and contacted the hotel by email 5 weeks ago requesting a refund and still no reply. We should have given the driver 35 pesos and walked away but then they have our credit card details.

Totally dishonest establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is in good shape. Very clean, very safe (whatever that means cause i did not see the crime issues that were prevalent in the tourist warning - especially Miraflores).
The rooms are clean and comfortable - Windows high up are a little dirty and the drapes seems like theya re very old.
The restaurant servers an AMAZING dinner - Bar man was a little put off when i questioned my chnage - Dollar to Sol was still new to me. Breakfast is good but they were having some trouble keeping hot things hot.
Chicken diet soupa for breakfast was excellent - someof the best soup i've ever had.
The bell men were very good and promptly got our luggage to our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignacious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel is centrally located in the safe district of Miraflores, so it was convenient to a lot of restaurants and easy to walk around. Surprised to note a couple of casinos - across the street and down the block - and there is a large supermarket at the opposite end of the block (good for snacks and lots more!). Our junior suite was on 17th floor, so we didn't get (or notice?) street noise - and had great views in 2 directions out over the city and coastline. There was a sitting room upon entrance, but just chair, table & sofa - no TV. From the sitting room there was a hallway, toilet & tub/shower in room to one side, sink & counter (open) plus the closet, on other side. Strange, but it worked. Then we entered the bedroom - in a corner, thus the sweeping views. Large, comfortable bed at the wall, then desk and a chest of drawers with a TV atop it were on the window sides. Be sure to have the bellboy show you how to operate the TV - it involved several steps to get it turned on and the cable channels displaying! The night-time curtains only covered part of the large window expanse, so we had early morning light (luckily the room faced mostly West!). Bathroom showed signs of renovations and modifications, but it - like the rest of the suite - was clean. Staff were most helpful - reception, concierge and cleaning - friendly and easy to speak with. Buffet breakfast was ample, though crowded when we were there, with a good selection of hot and cold items. Overall, we were very glad we chose this hotel - safe, clean, good location, good staff, good room and a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Excellent value in a reasonable location. When we booked this hotel we thought that bring in the miraflores location this would equate to the hotel being situated in the tourist area of 'pretty' miraflores. The hotel is located on a busy main road where drivers toot their horns at an incessant evel s make sure you chose a room on a high level. The traffic is literally busy until 3am with the roads often gridlocked.
We stayed in a junior suite for two nights. The hotel was clean and the suite had an amazing view across Lima.
Watch out for their 'welcome drink' coupons though. No one tells you these refer to a peruvian dink that you are never offered by the barman even though you have shown him the voucher. The barman on the top floor was very grumpy and ruined the experience of drinks overlooking the city.
Breakfast is good and is served on the top floor. Overall very satisfied.

Room Tip: High level to avoid hearing the oud traffic below
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegees1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had been to Lima 10 days prior and stayed at another hotel which was also wonderful, but on our return from the Amazon, we needed just a place to overnight. Research about the area around the airport dictated that we came back to Miraflores. We couldn.t get into our previous hotel so chose this instead. We couldn't have been happier. Located right in the main area of Miraflores, on Larco Ave, just up from the Larcomar. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, with a terrific bed. They also gave us a welcome drink at the bar on arrival and water is included complimentary in the room. Unfortunately we had to check out very early the next day so didn't get a chance to sample breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and am comfortable recommending to others. Staff at checkin were very helpful , as were concierge, who also ensured we had a safe taxi to travel back to the airport in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriMc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed for a week in Miraflores, Lima and had a wonderful time at this hotel. The hotel feels every bit of 5 stars, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is wonderful here, they have absolutely everything including cold and hot food. The bar on the 21st floor was also wonderful, serving beautiful drinks with a beautiful view of the city. The only negative thing I'd say is that they didn't change our toilet paper/tissues/soap enough during our 1 week stay, and we actually ran out of toilet paper one night which wasn't great. But overall I'd highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor (there are 21 floors in the hotel) as the traffic in Lima is lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki8959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#24 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estelar Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estelar Miraflores Hotel

Property: Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Address: Avenida Benavides 415 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Estelar Miraflores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ESTELAR MIRAFLORES HOTEL welcomes you to the famous Larco avenue located in the most exclusive area of the city, close by Larcomar shopping center with an spectacular sea view, unique shops, the best restaurants and entertainment. Just 20 minutes from the historical center of Lima, ESTELAR Miraflores Hotel is strategically located for the tourist traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Estelar Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing