We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great introduction to Peruvian cuisine”

SkyKitchen Peruvian Cooking Class
Ranked #1 of 14 Classes & Workshops in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: SkyKitchen is all about Peruvian cuisine and food culture. You will learn about ingredients and the preparation of typical Peruvian dishes by preparing a 3 or 4 course meal by yourself. This is a hands-on cooking class under the instruction of one of our chefs. Enjoy your self-prepared dishes on a nice rooftop terrace overlooking Miraflores having a conversation with your fellow participants and the chef. Add a market tour to your cooking class and learn where most Peruvians get their fresh ingredients daily. Include a fruit tasting of more thank 35 fruits grown in Peru and discover lots of new flavours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Peaks Island, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Peruvian cuisine”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We recently took our 11 year old grandsons to Lima, and participated in a market visit and lunch with SkyKitchen. It was a highlight of our time in Lima for us all. Christian and Yurac were organized and interesting, and there was a lot of hands-on participation, which made the whole experience a lot of fun. We can highly recommend doing this for adults and for children as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    26
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The best thing to do”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our cooking class with SkyKitchen. I had always heard about the great food in Peru and Christian and Yurac did them proud. Not only did we have great fun preparing the ceviche and lomo saltado (and other things), but we had a terrific meal, and have the ability to make it for our friends in the states. The atmosphere, the instruction, the food, the fun, the ambiance - perfecto! We took the market tour as well, and it really helped us to understand the different fruits and vegetables - and climates - in Peru.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Latvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

From the morning tour of the Marketplace to the cooking classes, an incredibly good time. The instruction was great and the food choices were perfect. Our hosts were friendly, knowledgable and fun to learn Peruvian cuisine with. Highly recommend to both tourists and Peruvians as well.

Helpful?
Thank Snydersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“SkyKitchen May 10, 2014”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our market tour & lunch class with Christian and Yurik was definitely the highlight of our Lima visit. We enjoyed cooking & eating delicious Papa a la Huancaina, ceviche & Aji de Gallina. Would have loved to go back for the dinner class too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spammie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was a bit hesitant at first since this is in an apartment at the top of a nondescript building. However, it was so much fun. We made four dishes, and ate them in between cooking. The two instructors were phenomenal, and their two assistants handled all the cleanup. Having spent several days in Lima, I can say this should be at the top of everyone's list of things to do.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RWF_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SkyKitchen Peruvian Cooking Class also viewed

 

Been to SkyKitchen Peruvian Cooking Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing