We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an overnight stat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SM Hotel & Business
Ranked #108 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for an overnight stat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed overnight between flights from Europe to Lima and Lima to Cusco

Picked up as promised and taken to the hotel and as returned to the airport the following morning. Welcoming hotel and a great room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    129
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
30
114
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here for one night in between flights. Why stay in a hotel in the middle of nowhere in the outskirts of Lima ? It's simple the minimum cost for a room at the airport is $180. A double room here costs $50 and is just 15 minutes away by car. The hotel itself is the most luxurious we have stayed in 2 months into our sa trip. Hot showers soft bed and clean sheets. The breakfast is very good and is included.

Recommend that you use the hotel pickup service as its very convenient and someone will await you in the airport lobby. This was useful as we arrived at midnight. We thought this was expensive for south America but it seems a cab to the city would cost $15 also. You can probably get it for less if you haggle with the cabbies down the road.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed one night at the SM hotel & business in transit through Lima to Cusco. I was very pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was. It was inexpensive, very clean and modern inside.

There's nothing compelling about the location but it fills the niche of a transit hotel quite nicely. I'd definitely stay there again if I was traveling through Lima.

The hotel offers an airport transfer for $15 (pay the driver not the front desk) which is equivalent to what you'd pay Taxi Green.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TermV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We arrived very late and had arranged car through hotel. Driver was waiting at hotel. It takes about 20-30 minutes from airport and is down a small street...driver pulled into a property with a large wooden gate which was opened after he called. Good security. Small hotel. Our room was very small with a portable air-conditioner near bed. Bathroom and furnishings modern. Bed was comfortable for the few hours we had there. Driver was waiting to take us back to airport early the next morning as requested. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaynemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We choose this hotel because it was close to the airport. We got in late and had to catch an early flight out the next morning. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. We did not arrange for a taxi with the hotel, which in hind sight we should have. I think we could have gotten a better rate through the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie3287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This small hotel it´s about 10 - 15 minutes from Lima airport and it´s perfect if you are just in transit or if you need to do something at Callao area. It is not the most obvious option as there are closer and cheaper hotels there but it´s an ok hotel

The hotel it´s new, the roms have a good taste and good bed and seem to be in a safe area but it is a bit pricy for what it is (USD 200 per night) and as fara as my experience I was struggling since 5:00 AM with the sound of what it sounded like the running machine and was bit annoying

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELAORTIZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were coming in for one night to catch an early morning flight to Cusco and this hotel worked perfect. Its a short distance to the airport and they can schedule airport pickup and dropoff for you at a fairly reasonable price. The hotel was very clean and modern and staff was very friendly. We woke up well before the kitchen was open for breakfast, but they still made us coffee before our flight. There's not a lot to do or see in the area, so don't plan on staying here to hang out, but great for a short stay. For nearby food from a late flight, ask about Norky's - it's a local chain, but delicious and open late.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Machu Picchu Suites
#104 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
San Miguel
Palmetto Busisness San Miguel
Callao
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
#162 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginebra Hotel
#150 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SM Hotel & Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SM Hotel & Business

Property: SM Hotel & Business
Address: Av. Los Patriotas 623, San Miguel, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SM Hotel & Business 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SM Hotel & Business reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing