We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for one night layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SM Hotel & Business
Ranked #107 of 228 Hotels in Lima
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great choice for one night layover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for one night after a 9 p.m. arrival into Lima an an 8:00 a.m. flight to Cusco. Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. We took a taxi from the airport and the same driver returned for us in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    129
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
30
114
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We arrived in Lima in the evening and flying to Cusco early in the morning. The hotel driver waited us at the airport and brought us back to the airport next morning. Hotel was very good, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is very close to the airport, relatively speaking. 15-20 minutes in the am, back to the airport. Actually it is on the way from Milaflores district by way of the seaside freeway, so is an option for anybody's needs. Hotel was very clean, and modern rooms, with the best bedding I have seen in a hotel in quite a while. The staff were very good to us also, considering I messed up our departure time at the airport for Cusco (we made it!). I would definately choose this hotel for an overnight rest waiting to go to Cusco. This hotel is not a stand a lone building like in North America, it is part of a row of buildings with not much of a front on it, but it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Close to the airport. Not elegant but good enough for overnight stay for late arrival to Lima. They have their own transfer with $15 from/to airport. Mini bar in room. Very affordable with quality.
Breakfast included. Booked junior suite. But I am not sure if we were at junior suite. It was a studio with a/c and mini bar.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelProNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Rooms are well appointed if a little small. Breakfast is included and made to order. Much more reasonable than the airport hotel and you can get a taxi to and from for about $10. There's not evening meals but there's a good Chinese (there's a million people of Chinese descent in Lima so it was really very good. You're also only a block away from the main avenue where you can get everything from typical Peruvian meals to KFC for less than $5! I was flying out late in the evening so I went to the airport and checked in and dropped my luggage early then caught a cheap transport downtown for the day then back to the airport in the evening. In all my hotel taxis meals cost me less than $100 for the night.

Room Tip: Rooms that end 05-07 face away from the street so less noise. 01-03 are near the wifi hub and you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
na
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for one night as the next morning we were heading to our next city. It's an excellent place to stay if you're in transit as it's 15 mins from the hotel.

We had contacted the hotel in advance and arranged our pickup and drop off which cost us $30 each way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberry090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed overnight between flights from Europe to Lima and Lima to Cusco

Picked up as promised and taken to the hotel and as returned to the airport the following morning. Welcoming hotel and a great room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattW_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
Machu Picchu Suites
#104 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
San Miguel
Palmetto Busisness San Miguel
Callao
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
Hotel Palmetto La Perla
#161 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginebra Hotel
#149 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Hotel Granada
#2 of 2 in Coporaque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SM Hotel & Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SM Hotel & Business

Property: SM Hotel & Business
Address: Av. Los Patriotas 623, San Miguel, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SM Hotel & Business 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SM Hotel & Business reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing