We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope to be back one day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residencial Miraflores B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residencial Miraflores B&B
Ranked #4 of 301 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hope to be back one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We spent a total of 4 nights at the Residencial Miraflores at the end of March and we couldn't have picked a better place! The B&B is located in the buzzing Miraflores area which is full of bars and restaurants and the place itself is a well kept colonial house still retaining the charm of a bygone era. The place is clean and homely and it's always nice to meet fellow travelers at the breakfast table to exchange tips and sickness anecdotes! The star of the show here is definitely Ana, one of the warmest, friendliest people we ever met in our travels. Communication was good from the start of the booking process as Ana speaks good English and promptly replied all of our questions via email. Ana made us feel welcome from the start by giving us tips and suggestions and by offering us a much needed cold beer when we arrived after an endless flight. Among her best suggestions were three restaurants, Panchita a typical creole restaurant literally around the corner, Huaca Pucllana with a wonderful view of the ruins and especially Punto Azul which serves the best ceviche and leche de tigre ever!! Ana also arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport when we arrived and to take us back when we left. And trust me it's important to know a trustworthy driver in Lima, given the chaos that is the city traffic. And let's not forget Ana's partner (sorry, can't remember his name) and Chicho the Siberian Husky who can sing I love you! Overall a great experience, a true home away from home. Really hope to go back someday!

Room Tip: First night in the smallest room off the internal living/dining room. Was a bit small so were glad t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
89
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just returned from a lovely holiday in Peru in which we stayed 2 nights in Lima in this wonderfull B&B. The setting is nicely located in centre of Miraflores which allows you to be close to everything. The rooms are very clean with all the comfort you need.
The owner ( Anna) is very friendly and was so nice to help us with transport to historic centre via bus.
When arriving she recommended a very good restaurant (Panchita) and for our last night ( after spending 2 weeks outside Lima) she even booked another restaurant near to the B&B (Huaca Pucclana)

We can only recommend this place ! Thanks for this excellent stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clercqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at Ana's acouple of times, flying in and out of Lima, and we couldn't have picked a better place. Although the rooms are simple and some quite small, the owner is just one of the frendliest people we met in Peru. She helped us with our plans, sightseeing an our reservations in other cities where she has friends, and they gave us a very good price. She also has the only taxi driver in Peru that is on time (not kidding), and we hired him to take us a few places around Lima. Thank you Ana for eveything. It felt a little like home far away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuirti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This was the first place we stayed on our peru trip and we couldn't have picked a better place. The location was great, just a quick wall to many restaurants. Ana Maria was so helpful both during booking through emails and in person when we met her! She gave us lots of advice on where to eat and exchange money and how to take the bus to the historical city center. We were able to arrange a taxi with her to and from the airport for a reasonable price as well, which saved me from a lot of worries.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ling726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights at the beginning of our trip to Peru and we feel fortunate to have found Residencial Miraflores B&B. Ana Marie was the best! The accommodations were great (the bed was the most comfortable we encountered in all of Peru), clean, hot shower, and the location was perfect- right in the middle of the Miraflores Neighborhood! Ana Marie arranged for transportation to and from the airport, and made excellent recommendations for dining and sights to see. When we returned from Cusco at the end of our trip and had a full day to kill in Lima until our late-night flight back to the US, Ana Marie was so kind as to store our luggage and allow us to relax at the B&B until the evening. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend Residencial Miraflores.

Room Tip: We had the front room and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bergenplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have you ever felt LUCKY to stay in a place?
We sure did here!
Lima is big, a little intimidating, and a lot pricier than we expected.
Ana was like the Peruvian mother my friend and I needed!

Everything wonderful you read about this B&B is 100% true.
I don't know what else I can add?
Very comfortable, clean, and you feel taken care of :)
Excellent location! We were able to walk to many things and Ana helped us to understand the Metro.

I would recommend Residencial Miraflores to anyone staying in or around Miraflores District!

Thank you Ana for taking pity on two pathetic looking girls from the US with no reservations!
Ha!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJillyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights. Ana Marie is a great host - helpful, informative. She told us about some great restaurants and places to visit. The B&B is very attractive,comfortable, clean, hot shower, good continental breakfast. A good location to walk around Miraflores and catch public transport to other parts of Lima.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#29 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Casa Nuestra Peru B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Miraflores B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Miraflores B&B

Property: Residencial Miraflores B&B
Address: Gral. Borgono 280 | Miraflores, Lima 16, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencial Miraflores is a beautiful restored historical Peruvian. We provide personalized assistance according to our guest desires. We offer guest guidance and service to protect our customers while they enjoy a nice time visiting our country. We offer a family, warm environment and overall assistance, in impeccable suites, restrooms and facilities. We reach for excellence. We want our guests to have the best stay and we are sure you will feel at home with our exceptional service.We are located in Miraflores close to the ocean, banks, supermarkets, malls, travel agencies, cinemas, casinos, restaurants, fast food restaurants, bars, pubs, discos, public transportation, places for buying souvenirs and much, much more. Each of the seven guest rooms are uniquely decorated in a Peruvian style, with high ceilings and hard wood floors. Enjoy the comfortable beds, TV, Cable, Internet, Private Bathroom with hot water 24x7 Wi-fi Internet Service is provided in all areas inside the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residencial Miraflores B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing