We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #32 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Baguio, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“great location in miraflores”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Location is great. Request for a map from front desk and you can walk around at your leisure - parks, stores, groceries, restaurants, Larco Mar mall and market (go to Petit Thouars for a series of shops). Area seems safe as there were a lot of security officers around since Miraflores is a tourist area. No complimentary water provided but Vivanda supermarket is within walking distance for reasonably priced water, otherwise, there's a hotel store by the lobby for snacks and drinks. Our tour guide warned us to use only bottled water for brushing since we might not be too accustomed with Peru's tap water. I like the lemongrass lotion and herbal (oat and glycerin) soaps provided in the room.

Stayed here twice and the water temp swings from warm to cold while showering (worst in the morning). One of the rooms we stayed at didn't have a magnifying mirror and 2 holes were left on the wall for mounting it. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and free wifi is available although I wasn't able to connect to it in my laptop; no problems with the smartphone though. Breakfast buffet was decent but wished they included more choices. Gym, salon and spa also available on the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noleaveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    580
    137
    27
    21
See reviews for
193
471
79
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed here for one night after arriving in Lima and the hotel had everything I wanted. The staff were helpful and check in easy. Good PC internet facilities although I couldn't get WiFi to work. Tasty breakfast, and a handy supermarket with cash machine round the corner. Location is ok to spend half a day looking round Miraflores but I would have struggled to fill any longer.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ClareJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staff is lovely, resourceful and very cordial & welcoming. The girls and guys at front-desk/ restaurant are proper sweet.... In the restaurant, the special andes frozen lemonade is a winner + awesome hamburgers and fries. yum. Totally new hotel, great investment in the beds, very comfortable... augmentation pull out mirror in the loo is always a plus... ipod station with speakers i could hook up to my laptop :). The upstairs bit feels like the home you'd like to have with a living room style gym and gorgeous terrace with jacuzzi... Location wise its perfect, next to parque kennedy which is always vibrant and always charming in different ways... plus everything you might need in terms of stores etc... thumbs up for Casa Andina select, literally my home in Lima...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After being awake from a Monday morning and flying to Lima via Madrid it was great to arrive at this hotel. Check in was no problem, the rooms were spacious and adequate with good facilities and free wifi. Buffet breakfast was good and the hotel had a good business centre and function room. The bar area was nice and evening meals were good; Staff were very attentive and responded quickly to requests

Room Tip: On a quiet street so not sure where advantage would be, maybe away from lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richbowenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A friend recommended to stay in this hotel. Right there they recomenmeded to visit Trip Advisor because it may be a practice tool and this site is very useful, since you can find several interesting things, thanks for the recommendation!
Although the hotel is recently inagurated. The rooms are very comfortable but simple. You can improve a bit in the rooms do not think it desirable that each room has its own air conditioning, noisy.This hotel has a great location. It is just only blocks to everything in Miraflores! And one on the bellboys always has a nice words to say to the guest.
The restaurant are all very cheerful and friendly. Althoug it is not the big breakfast it is good. In the days that I stayed my waiter was Martin, he always knew what I wanted and also on the last day that i was sick he gave me a great recommendation that helped me in my flight.
This is a great hotel and the next time i return to Peru, definitely I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajhon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

pro:
- clean rooms
- good location

con:
- slow service to check-in and check-out

taxis get very confused about what casa andina you are staying at because there are 4 of them in miraflores. make sure to specify select.

overall pretty average hotel. it's just lodging. don't expect anything "special."

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, Propietario at Casa Andina Select Miraflores, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear guest,

We truly appreciate the time to write your reviews about your stay in our hotel and also for pointing some issues that might need more attention from our side.

Unfortunately, you checked out at rush hour at our front desk and even though we made our best, the process definitely took a few more minutes than it should. We have opened this hotel on February 2012 and we are still adjusting some procedures so it can meet Casa Andina standards.

We are thankful for the opportunity you give us to improve and we sincerely look for forward to have a second occasion to offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,
The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights during last Feb and March12 ( 22/2, 24/2, 01/03, and on 05/03 ) when we visited Lima, Peru. This hotel was booked by Monogram, a Globus Company through whom we took the Peru Vacations. The hotel is located in the busy districts of Miraflores and is about 1 km away from Larcomar and other shopping areas. The front office people and the concierge guys were really helpful and very courteous. The hotel provided breakfast which is not very lavish, but had all necessary things. The same breakfast area is converted to a bar and restaurant in the evening. It looks like the restaurant is not a happening place. The room size is quite big and the amenities are well provided, except one needs to stock his own mini bar. But the location is fantastic surrounded by several restaurants and eateries and shopping areas. Within 15 to 20 minutes of walking, one can reach Larcomar, the most sophisticated up market shopping mall on the Pacific in Lima. The rooms facing the street were noisy and the others at the back were not having any views. The only problem we faced was the noise of the AC equipment provided inside the room itself. As we stayed 4 times within 2 weeks, we became very friendly with the staff with their limited English speaking capability. It is more of a tourist hotel type.

Room Tip: Maybe, the rooms at the back if you are not bothered to get a view of a street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 226 in Lima
1,139 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing