We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #31 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This was one of the best hotels I've ever been to. The room was very elegant and the service was fantastic. All the employees were great to me and they all tempt to always ask if i needed anything. The attention i got from Kenyi was great she was very sweet, helpful,loving ans she always had a smile on her face. she helped me find a restaurant i wanted to go with my family. Best employee ever! Congratulation Casa Andina!
-Mr. B

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    570
    136
    26
    21
See reviews for
184
462
77
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ebgland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

After a long overnight flight from Madrid, this hotel proved very welcoming. The staff were excellent although, arriving at 7am, we could not get into our room for 3-4 hours. Breakfast is basic but it is, of a course, a businessman's hotel rather than a genuine tourist base. The restaurant is surprisingly good and the location is perfect to explore Lima on foot or to walk down to the coast. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. An ideal place for a brief stopover.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridge_Tourist85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The Casa Andina Select is a straightforward tourist-class hotel. Everything about the hotel is entirely adequate, but it is certainly not a luxury experience. The hotel hosts many tour groups (including the Gate 1 group I was traveling with). Rooms are pleasant and clean. Powerful shower with plenty of hot water. The breakfast buffet is very basic, but adequate. Location is a selling point, because the hotel is very close to many restaurants, shops, small parks, etc. All-in-all, I have no complaints about this hotel, but it definitely won't stand out in my memory.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethan Friedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Our group of 9 Canadian Firefighters recently stayed at the Casa Andina Select from April 5-15, 2012. We were in Peru with our group "Firefighters Without Borders Canada" teaching Bomberos in Lima, Trujillo and Chepen. The accomodations at Casa Andina had been pre-arranged for us, and all the members of our group were treated like royalty by the staff. From the clean rooms, front desk currency exchange, excellent food and service in the restaurant and the free internet access, everything was first class. Leaving mid deployment for Trujillo and Chepen and then returning to the hotel 4 days later was handled very well. Hotel staff provided secure long term luggage storage and any request was never a problem. Highly recommened for location, comfort and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Bob Dubbert, Firefighters Without Borders Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dub5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
197 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A very new hotel, very well located- 15 min walking to Larcomar Mall, in the middle of Lima's nightlife. Very confortable and cleaned rooms(by the way, cleaning staff are men). Breakfast a little minimalist which is good for not overweight but no hot food. Reception staff is correct even not so nice as in other parts of the country like Cuzco, but i think is a question of capital people.
Wireless internet in the rooms. 2 ipads in the lobby with a printer for check-in on line. Telephone from the room very expensive as in other hotels. had lunch in the restaurant- "nouvelle cuisine"-was very good but pricy.

Room Tip: Street room are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henriquemourao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Location is great. Request for a map from front desk and you can walk around at your leisure - parks, stores, groceries, restaurants, Larco Mar mall and market (go to Petit Thouars for a series of shops). Area seems safe as there were a lot of security officers around since Miraflores is a tourist area. No complimentary water provided but Vivanda supermarket is within walking distance for reasonably priced water, otherwise, there's a hotel store by the lobby for snacks and drinks. Our tour guide warned us to use only bottled water for brushing since we might not be too accustomed with Peru's tap water. I like the lemongrass lotion and herbal (oat and glycerin) soaps provided in the room.

Stayed here twice and the water temp swings from warm to cold while showering (worst in the morning). One of the rooms we stayed at didn't have a magnifying mirror and 2 holes were left on the wall for mounting it. Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and free wifi is available although I wasn't able to connect to it in my laptop; no problems with the smartphone though. Breakfast buffet was decent but wished they included more choices. Gym, salon and spa also available on the top floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noleaveswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed here for one night after arriving in Lima and the hotel had everything I wanted. The staff were helpful and check in easy. Good PC internet facilities although I couldn't get WiFi to work. Tasty breakfast, and a handy supermarket with cash machine round the corner. Location is ok to spend half a day looking round Miraflores but I would have struggled to fill any longer.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ClareJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 224 in Lima
1,106 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing