We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms, but NOISY ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #31 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I spent almost a week in Lima, the room is quite good, clean, service is really good, bathroom good, amenities fair enough, breakfast included, free wifi, almost new place, but... the place is really noisy, imagine that the hotel provides you foam earplugs to avoid noise... I was at sixth floor street side,
Also their air conditioner is really noisy and also the windows does not stop the street noise.
Inside the hotel you can hear next room conversations or TV,
They do have a small but good gym at floor 11, their SPA is not good at least not for massages, avoid it.

For same price you can get a better place in Miraflores neighbourhood, where you can relax and get better sleep, their staff makes really good effort to make you feel good but wake car horns wont... and will be until 1-2 am on daily basis... so think it twice
Anyway I like their staff attention.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor back side of the building for a quieter stay, want some SPA.. look for some ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning and end of our holiday in Peru. The staff were friendly and the concierge service impeccable. The rooms are comfy though a bit "corporate". A modern hotel with all the services. Central to Miraflores area, but quite a way from Lima city centre (a taxi is a necessity). Our last night we booked a taxi for an exclusive (pre-booked) restaurant, but when we came down the receptionist had forgotten to book it- OK anyone can make a mistake. The management were conscientious in correcting it- they phoned the restaurant to sort out our booking & got us a taxi immediately with apologies.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor & had very little traffic noise. Suspect lower floors may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaletaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our first visit to Lima. Our choice was influenced by previous reviews and the fact that the hotel is used by some travel companies we know and trust. The hotel is still very new and all of the furnishings and decor are of a good standard. It's design is modern, open plan and quite stylish but done to a budget. The public rooms are too small for the hotel and the dining room is particularly under-sized for the number of guests. Our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped (safe, ironing equipment and fridge). The free - and very good - Wi-Fi was a plus but the noisy air conditioner was a definite minus (all of the rooms have the old style individual "through the wall" aircon units). Our room was at the rear of the building so we did not suffer any noise intrusion from the street.

One of the big advantages of the Casa Andina is its location. It is within walking distance of most of the attractions in Miraflores, which is a smart and safe district. There are plenty of shops and restaurants close by and the seafront park and mall at Larcomar are only 15 minutes walk. There is an excellent supermarket (Supermercado Vivanda) less than 200 metres from the hotel. If that's too far there is a small concession in the hotel lobby that sells coffee, water, soft drinks, beer, sandwiches, snacks and travel essentials. We ate dinner in the restaurant just once but were very pleased with the quality and choice of food. The house wines were very reasonable and were good value.

We found all of the hotel staff to be very friendly, helpful and efficient and they really helped to make our stay a pleasant one. The Casa Andina Select was fair value at $134 per night (room only).

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel are the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MET2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We choose this hotel for our 1 night stay in Lima before heading back to the USA. The location was great for being close to all the shopping and restaurants downtown. The rooms were perfect: clean, comfortable and stylish and the service and breakfast were excellent!

We did not experience any problems with noise and we were only on the 4th floor. There were earplugs provided in the room, so I would not be too worried.

Overall I would absolutely stay here again if we were coming back to Lima!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bran92011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We have been staying in this hotel for more that two months already. The place is quite comfortable and clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, from the cleaning ladies up to the managers. Breakfast buffet is much better to other that other 4-star hotels we have been. Internet service is quite fast which allows us to watch Netflix from our iPads. I will definitely recommend this place to any business travelers like me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lifefuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed in this new hotel over New Year's Eve and it was very convenient to access Miraflores and the shopping and beach precinct. Our room only had a view of an empty lot, was small, but very clean. Our airconditioning was very noisy. Staff at this hotel were very polite and helpful and over our stay we had breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant - each meal was nice. A good choice for exploring this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquablue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very decent overall, though not cheap by Lima standards , about $155 per night. We booked a junior suite and the room was spacious but empty, sound proofing in windows area is non existent. Traffic noise was prevalent sound of our stay here mixed with a window ac rattling. We also watched construction workers climb up and down right in front of our window. Free breakfast is very plain and overall disappointing considering overall quality of dining experience in Lima. Everything else was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lixonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 230 in Lima
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £79 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing