We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mid-sized hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Ranked #27 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great location for the beginning and the end of our stay in Peru. The reception staff are used to the quick turn around of people, we didnt have any problems. If you are struggling for places to eat, the staff give great recommendations of place close by and will give you a map with directions. Though I must say if you are in the mood for more western flavours then the hotels restaurant does divine food at affordable prices (compared to the UK the prices everywhere in Peru we went to were fantastic).
The hotel has good facilities including free computer usage to print off boarding passes, maps of the area and other food facilities on the 1st floor and a gymnasium, sauna etc. on the 11th floor.
The rooms are of a good size, the lift to the rooms being of a good size and phenomenally quiet. The hotel has a card system which works well, you have to use the room card to use ther lift to get to the upper floors with the rooms adding to the hotels security. The beds are very comfortable with some of the best pillows around. Blackout blinds are provided aswell as AC from a unit by the window. Everything is new, nothing was in need of maintenance. It is advisable to get a room on the 3rd floor upwards as the noise on the 2nd floor was bad from the communal areas below. Hairdryer is included in the bathroom, which has amazing water pressure. Literally, the shower could get so powerful it could be painful (thankfully its a mixer).
Overall, a great hotel with good facilities :D

Room Tip: Go higher than the second floor, as on the second floor you get the noise of the communal areas belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Location of hotel good, handy to restaurants and shopping centre. New waterfront shopping centre small taxi ride or 25mins walk. Rooms good size and very comfortable. Bathroom good. Breakfast was good standard fare and available very early in the morning. Important for travellers. All in all this hotel has all that is required and an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff made it a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyAuckand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a solid reliable hotel in the heart of Mira Flores. I stayed here for 8 nights in both a twin and a king room. Both were good although obviously the King was better with a couch etc. Free wifi throughout hotel is appreciated and in room kettle and fridge is useful. Basic hairdryer and iron also included. Reasonably (but not outstanding) buffet breakfast included in room price. No robes or slippers provided although slippers are found on the gym level.

Staff were helpful and generally had good english although not always (eg we ordered two taxis for 8 ppl but only one was ordered). The only other down side was that the location is quite noisy (even on the top floors) but this is more related to the district.

Highly recommend the cafe Manolo which is around the corner.

Room Tip: A higher floor is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAussieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel and the attention are great, rooms are very large, you could fit a second king size bed on them which is nice, sadly there is a lot of noise coming from the street, you can listen to everything, they should think about getting double glass windows.

Breakfast is fair, served from very early in the morning, not all hot drinks are included, it's a little ridiculous considering the standards of the hotel.

Staff is friendly and very helpful, wake up call on time, taxi reservation done too. Nothing to complaint about.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent several nights here during our Gate 1 escorted trip to Peru. It became our "base" as we returned here on two occasions before heading out to another location. Rooms are large with basic toiletries, hair dryer, coffee pot, small fridge in the rooms. Conveniently located to many restaurants and a grocery store. Rooms were clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was OK. Wait staff, bar tender very friendly and accommodating.
First two stays we were away from the street, so didn't hear any street noise. Last stay, not so lucky and listened to the traffic noise all night. Maybe ask for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Clean, modern, friendly staff, reasonably priced, and in a good location.

Miraflores is not very visually appealing, but it's a safe neighbourhood.

The only complaint I had is that the hotel is quite noisy. The traffic noise and beeping horns is unavoidable, but the noise within rooms from the hallways and housekeeping staff is also quite loud.

Breakfast was included with my stay; a good selection of hot and cold food, with very attentive staff.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank queenbee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was clean with 2 queen beds and completely adequate.The view out the window was a bit depressing as we were looking at constructions sites with rebar sticking out of the roofs. Breakfast was included and it, too, was good overall. The hotel is within walking distance of Larcomar - a ritsy shopping complex.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBGSinMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Select Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Select Miraflores

Address: Calle Schell 452 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £65 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Select Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efficiency, excellent service in a comfortable and functional hotel, Casa Andina Select Miraflores has 155 rooms, 100% non-smokers, distributed on 11 floors. Rooms for events, corporate facilities, internet center, WIFI internet service, ATM, parking and valet parking are some of the services that we offer to our guests. We have a fully equipped fitness room as well as sauna, jacuzzi and hair salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Select Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing