We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice 100%”
Review of Embajadores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embajadores Hotel
Ranked #118 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Booked direct and stayed 5 nights so got the free airport pickup. with a good driver, perfect after a 12 hour flight. I agree with all the good comments from other reviews, nice clean rooms & bathrooms, great beds, nice buffet breakfast, staff all good and front desk staff all spoke good English and were very helpful. Easy 5 mins walk to Park Kennedy and Larcomar. WiFi signal was ok, Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Boris:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Embajadores Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

The experience was very pleasant. We traveled as a group. the hotel is nice, the staff is well trained and has a lot more services than expected.

The room has a good size LCD TV is modern, comfortable beds and pillows and air conditioning excellent. The only thing that should change is the safe and modern place.

The excellent service, the truth is that it was the best, the room service, restaurant, bar, jacuzzi, etc. The rerstaurante is tasty and has good prices. Usually always had dinner at the hotel.
The breakfast was the best, lots of choice and the waiters were always attentive to assist you.
The location was excellent, we walked everywhere.

I recommend the hotel to all, is a very good option.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorenat5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Lorena:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

When I got off the plane in Lima, I was very excited to be staying at the Best Western Embajadores. I was, in part, excited because it carries the Best Western name, which I trust in the US.

Sadly, however, the Best Western Embajadores is not up to par with what I expected. When we arrived, we waited for 10 minutes for someone to come to the front desk. We checked in and then were brought to our third floor room, which faced the main street.

I must say that shocked was how I initially felt when I walked into the room. It was VERY small, and barely had room for the two beds. The carpet was old and dirty, and the TV was very small. I would have been able to live with all of that, except for the fact that the air conditioner functioned poorly, and the "Hot Water" in the bathroom, was anything but hot.

The location of the hotel is very nice, and we had no problem getting anywhere. The breakfast provides a limited buffet (undercooked eggs and fruit), and the best part of the stay was the conversations I had with the waiter at the restaurant. The hotel taxi's are a rip off (tried to charge 90 soles to go from the hotel to the airport. We got another, non hotel taxi, to do the job for 20 soles.

Overall, I was very disappointed in how much we paid for such a poor room. I would have rather paid the $50 more and gone to the JW Marriott, which I KNOW is a much nicer hotel.

Do yourself a favor, save your money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter, however it is in a quiet neighborhood already, so I had no p...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BToad2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Althought I would like to mention that our breakfast is more than what you said and that is the reason why we received very good comments about the breakfast. Also about the room and the AC, we would have been more than happy to help you with the AC, but you never reported as I can check that in the system. Finally about the remisse service, we do a fix price for the airport but is not 90 soles as you said, it is less and we charge in dollars not in soles.

Well, be sure your comment will help us to improve the hotel services and please send me and email if you want check the issues and make you feel better.

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After two nights in the Radisson Miraflores (outstanding w/weekend rate $109/night) I switched to this place (Jr. Suite $100/night). Bare, filthy room, disgusting hand towel (the bathroom floor towel was cleaner!). Used dental floss on bathroom floor. 2 amenities tiny shampoo and tiny soap. Filthy carpet. No bottled drinking water. Smoker-room smell with a hint of mildew. Untrained, rude desk staff.

The breakfast buffet was adequate and the waiter extremely professional and courteous. If not for this last point I would give the "Ambassadors" (to Hell?) Hotel 0 points if possible.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 775_E_ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear guest:

We appologize for any issue you had during your stay and please let the hotel know in the future when you are not comfortable with something so they can take action before is too late. Thank you for your review.



Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was the joining hotel for a GAP Adventures trip, and the rooms were dingy and the bathroom smelled like fart. But the included breakfast was delicious--great pastries, jam, and eggs. The concierge was very helpful, calling me a taxi for Huaca Pucllana.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest:

Reviews from our guests are very important for us. Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,

José Francisco Guerrero - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giovanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Javier V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEmbajadores, Gerente at Embajadores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel El Ducado
Hotel El Ducado
#84 of 229 in Lima
271 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#88 of 229 in Lima
186 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#125 of 229 in Lima
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#51 of 229 in Lima
490 reviews
Miraflores Colon Hotel
#94 of 229 in Lima
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embajadores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embajadores Hotel

Address: Juan Fanning 320, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embajadores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Embajadores Hotel and we invite you to experience our own concept of Hospitality in our three stars hotel. A concept based on harmony, pleasure environment and service directly supervised by the hotel owners. Conveniently located where travelers want to be, Embajadores Hotel provides guests with the opportunity to stay in the heart of city where accesses to shopping and tourist attractions are right around the corner. Within few years in the market, our hotel has been distinguished in Peru and abroad due to their excellent quality of service and business performance. For your convenience, we offer spacious and comfortable rooms fully equipped for business and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embajadores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Embajadores Hotel Lima
Best Western Hotel Lima
Best Western Lima
Lima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing