We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my brief stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my brief stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I want to Lima on a business trip and previously stayed two days in a "downtown" hotel. As I was staying for the week end before flying to Bogota, I decided to stay by the sea for the week-end.
Had a nice room on the exec floor.
The pool wasn't so great.
Location is great, hotel also but might be a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelParisFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Although your stay was very short we are happy to know that you experienced our facilities and the location; thank you very much for your comments through the Trip Advisor website, we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon!

Regards,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,335
    536
    92
    27
    12
See reviews for
553
1,028
146
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

situated in a very smart and expensive district of Lima, great for bars and restaurants. Not the cheapest but right up there with the best.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a seaview preferably on a corner as you get two glass walls.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor website, we are happy to know that your enjoyed our location and specially the sea view! We hope you visit us again!

Regards,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I got a nice corner room with wide ocean view. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We forgot our toothpaste. The service staff brouhgt us one travel size Colgate toothpaste.

The only shortcoming is the wireless internet is too expensive.

The location is nice. Larcorma plaza is just across the street. It's a nice to hangout.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilN92121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments through the Trip Advisor website.

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the cost for the internet. However, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about our services, they serve us an invaluable tool to improve in search of the excellence.

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the JW last September. On our most recent stay the service was even better and the executive lounge has been upgraded. They gave a us a super late check out (10:00 pm) as we had a midnight flight. We had drinks at the bar, spent time at the pool and used their workout facility. In my estimation all of these coupled with their great service cannot be beat.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrmomxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments through the Trip Advisor website. We are very glad that you liked our renovated Executive Lounge; we are very happy with the results to bring our facilities to a whole new level. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff, they work exceptionally hard to make every guest fell like home!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton TN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great staff,view and amenities. The VIP lounge is great, as well as the downstairs reseraunts and bar.

Room Tip: Higher floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Executive Lounge, Bar and Restaurants; thank you for your comments regarding the hotel staff, facilities and amenities.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a nice hotel, the service is very good, the rooms are nicer the other Marriott hotels, Try to get a room with a view specially in summer (end of December to the end of March), then is worthless cause Lima is cloudy and foggy the rest of the year.
The only problem for this hotel is the price if you compare with other Marriott hotels in Canada or USA

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peruviandinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor Website. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially during the summer season. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milpitasca
Level Contributor
489 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I arrived without any type of reservation, as I decided to go to Lima a day earlier than planned. After six days of budget hotels in Chiclayo and Trujillo, I needed comfort!!!!The receptionist was very kind and found a weekend rate, ocean view, and high floor. The bed was SO comfortable, especially after the rock hard beds of N. Peru. Everything in the room functioned perfectly. I had room service dinner and breakfast, which were excellent and timely. The lobby was stunningly decorated for Christmas. There were strolling musicians in the restaurants as I wandered by. The shops downstairs were nice and convenient. I walked across the street to the mall and found a couple souveniers. Everyone was in a festive mood. Lots of security at the mall, so I felt very safe. I took a taxi to the Indian Market and found some nice items. Always, always bargain for items and the taxi costs. I speak OK Spanish and was able to negotiate quite well. I only stayed one night because I had a cruise the next day. I did return to shop the day we were in port. Stern, the jewellery store in the Marriott, runs a FREE shuttle bus between the hotel and the cruise ship. Most people took the shuttle and didn't even window shop at Stern's (a pity!).

Room Tip: High floor, Ocrean View!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLima, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Mr. Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through the Trip Advisor Website. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially the ocean view. Thank you very much for your comments; they encourage us to keep up the good work!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Karina Revilla
Guest Relations Manager
JW Marriott Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing