We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$473
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,499)
Filter reviews
3,499 results
Traveller rating
2,731
609
110
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,731
609
110
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerosa navarrola vista restaurantjuan antonioocean viewgreat hotelsushi barlight dinnercevichelarcomar mallcorner roomdirectly across the streetlobby barfitness centerthe cliffbreakfast buffetlate check
Filter
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 3,499 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have just stayed on business here and was very happy with the experience. A few plus and minus points. On the plus side:

- Excellent car service. They have hotel cars waiting outside and there was always one available to take us where we wanted.
- Excellent Wifi in the rooms. This is crucial for my business travel.
- Owing to some sort of mix-up with our reservation, we were upgraded. Nice touch.
- The room had an iron and an ironing board. (Extremely useful for business travel - my shirts always get creased in my bag, no matter how carefully I fold them.)
- Good location.
- Good restaurant. We had dinner one night. There's also a sushi/ceviche bar which we didn't try, but looked appetising.
- There's a Starbucks downstairs. I generally hate hotel breakfasts, so it was great to be able to go to Starbucks.

On the minus side only two rather minor complaints:
- There was a coffee maker in my room (which would normally feature in the "plus points") but it only had decaf coffee. (Obviously I could have asked housekeeping to get me regular coffee, but I didn't.)
- The iron was not a steam iron. Almost all irons in the UK are steam irons - so much better than the old fashioned sort. But this is really a minor point. The important thing is that there was an iron.

Overall: I'd be happy to come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Would recommend this Hotel hands down and would stay there every time we go back. Beautiful location, amenities , shopping across the street along with restaurants. The view of the ocean breath taking. Hotel first class all the way! When in Lima stay at the JW it rocks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A friend and I stayed at the JW Marriott this past December. We choosed the Marriott primarily because of trip advisor review and the fact that they had a great weekend rate.

Aside from the checkin counter not able to find our reservation (made through the marriott website) and not being very helpful, the rest of our stay was without hiccup.

The rooms are big and spacious and very well decorated. Our room was facing the ocean which was nice (I think all rooms do but not sure). We never heard any noise from the corridor or other rooms.

It lacks the charm of let say the Miraflores Park Hotel but for the price, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a great time and ran a successful business meeting in this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. We had special phones to contact assistance on a whim. It was well appointed and the drivers (tourguides) were phenominal. And the gym overlooking the city was the BEST! Great shopping nearby too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliseccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We flew into Lima on December 14th and spent 4 nights at the Marriott. The ride from the airport was typical wild Lima airport traffic but took less than an hour! Once in Miraflores, things calmed down. The JW was well maintained, modern and really well located. All rooms have great views of the ocean below, with paragliders and surfers most afternoons. The sidewalks that skirt the beach areas are very secure, great to walk and explore, and the new Larcomar center is a great new addition with its shops and restaurants right below the hotel. The JW is the bigger of the hotels here on Miraflores beachfront central, sharing it with the bit-smaller Miraflores Park and the much smaller B&B Casa Inca Boutique Hotel. All good selections. There are good cafes and restaurants in every direction.
We upgraded to the Executive floors with access to the lounge...same rooms basically but the lounge gave us a place to get wi-fi and get breakfast and light meals. The lounge food was OK, a bit overused at times, but OK. The pool was not open until after we left. The workout room and steam room were fine.
All in all, a good sleep with the mild hum of a big hotel. Too bad about the sheet glass windows that don't open! We couldn't hear the waves down below, or cool the room off with a fresh sea breeze! Instead, you have to depend on the hotel air conditioning. Mixed blessings. Even then, you could still hear the occasional traffic sounds 20 floors below, and some outdoor music one night. Oh well, its hard to find it all!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick63PaulaToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews