We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel in the heart of lima” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel in the heart of lima”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

i travel to lima often and have stayed at many hotels in this great city and the j.w.marriott hotel is by far the best hotel i have stayed in.the place is expensive but it is worth every cent.the facilitys are first class,the rooms are great and clean and the bar and restaurant and fantastic.the check in and cheack out are very quick and the staff are very friendly and are always willing to help you when there is a problem.this is definetely a 5 star hotel and i will look forward to staying here again in the future

Room Tip: choose a room high up where you get a great view of the city and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very, very much for your terrific comments! Our hotel definitely strives for delivering the service our loyal guests like you deserve. Again, thank you for every compliment!
Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,295
    526
    91
    26
    12
See reviews for
534
1,010
144
758
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the JW Marriott Lima after touring Machu Picchu with G Adventures. Our trip to Machu Picchu was fabulous, as was G Adventures, but our decision to stay at the JW Marriott after a week in the Cuzco / Andean region was the icing on the cake. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Service with a smile. I couldn't help but think that I wish my staff (I'm a librarian) were as customer focused as the staff at the Marriott. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, the breakfast buffet delicious, not to mention the choices for the buffet - plentiful - it was wonderful. As for cleanliness - the place was spotless. And for what it cost, this hotel is truly a value for the money.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean, but you can choose either a partial or a full view. Choose the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a delightful note. Fantastic! It is very rewarding to hear that our restaurants are delivering quality product and service. Indeed, we were recently recognized for offering the best Food and Beverage outlets in Marriott Hotels worldwide. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations.
Again, thank you very much and come back soon!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location and I can't say enough about the entire staff, restaurant and spa. Everyone went above and beyond to make our time in Lima great! If you are going to Lima, you should stay here. We also had a beautiful view out our window of the ocean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and your time to share them. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming your back hopefully very soon.
Thank you,

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

the hotel is very nice, the location is priceless across the street from larco mar, but the rooms are overpriced and the size of the room is the size of a closet, extremely small rooms they charge fees for everything its pretty ridiculous wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliketotravel305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your compliments about our hotel. We are sorry for the perception you have regarding our rooms. The measure of the smallest room we have is 370.3 Square feet and the average size of our regular rooms is 398.4 Square feet (Suites not included). I would really like to know your room number to gain more knowledge about your perception of the size of the rooms. In case you want to contact me or my assistant to share with us that information my phone number is 51-1-217-7000. Hopefully, we will be able to offer you an upgrade – based on availability – during your next trip to Lima, so that your experience is different next time!. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations!

Thank you for your preference,
Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3,071 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is at the higher standard of Marriott hotels and I expect qualifies for J W status. The service was excellent and the rooms and facilities excellent. It has a good location on the ocean in Miraflores. The sushi bar on the ground floor was of high standard and operating at midnight after a flight from Miami. We had arranged a car through the hotel and this worked well. It is a place that could be recommended with an excellent Executive Lounge for Elite Members.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments, as well as for your preference!
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel!. Again, thank you,

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The JW Marriott in Lima met and exceeded all our expectations. It is a modern hotel, extremely well located in the upscale Miraflores section of Lima. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Service is excellent.

Two warnings, however:

1 - initially I was assigned an "ocean view" room with a very odd shape, located at the end of the corridor and behind the truly ocean facing rooms in the building, which obstructed most of the view from my room; I could only peek at the ocean from this room. Therefore, I requested and was granted a change to a "normal" room, which turned out to be rectangular shaped, larger and with a fully unobstructed view of the ocean.

2 - service at this hotel is outstanding, but for some reason I was not able to get a good restaurant recommendation. I asked the concierge to suggest fine dinning restaurants. Her first recommended restaurant turned out to have big tour buses parked in front and large groups of tourists inside. Her second recommended restaurant turned out to have a DJ playing very loud music. Not exactly my idea of fine dinning. And indeed, both restaurants' food was mediocre, at best.

Nevertheless, as I said, this is an excellent hotel, which I very highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room change, if you are assigned one of the odd shaped rooms, located at the end of the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francisco2pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of our stay! We had a corner room on the 6th floor with a wonderful view. The room was incredibly large and comfortable. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. My husband is a premier member so we had access to the 24th floor which, I was surprised, included the equivalent of 3 meals a day plus a happy hour. We enjoyed the food and took advantage of the opportunity whenever we found ourselves close to the hotel at mealtime. We went all over Lima during out stay and I feel that the Miraflores area is the perfect area to stay when visiting Lima. I absolutely loved Lima and I feel that is due in a large part to picking this hotel for our stay.

Room Tip: Our favorite sites were: Parque de la Reserva (Magic Water Circuit); Larco Museum; Catacombs at Igl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaMorganHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very, very much for your terrific comments! Our hotel definitely strives for delivering the service our loyal guests like you deserve. Again, thank you for every compliment!
Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing