We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive But Worth It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grantham, NH
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Expensive But Worth It”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

After finally escaping from a Northeast snow storm, missing our connection to Lima & the land portion of our trip, forced us to spend 2 nights in Lima before our cruise. The hotel is absolutely great, with good sized rooms, relatively quiet and very clean. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but the buffet was very good with plenty of choices. The hotel overlooks the water, and a large shopping area still under construction on a cliff overlooking the beach. I felt that the room was a bit overpriced, but given the circumstances of our trip accepted it. Given the location and service level, I would definitely consider the Marriott on another visit to Lima.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the water for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry for all you went through before landing in Lima. Fortunately your stay in our hotel according to your perception was entirely satisfactory and provided you with a great combination of our product and service. We sincerely thank you for your fantastic comments and your gracious description of all the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your support and come back soon. We will be delighted to offer you a renewed great experience!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,375
    546
    95
    28
    12
See reviews for
561
1,050
147
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel in good position for relatively safe walking
Nice small shopping and food mall opposite 100 metres

Hotel very nicely presented - staff very

pleasant and helpful
Nice open bar area
Room ok with good view
Breakfast nothing special although adequate
Hotel very busy with cruise people waiting to board
Nothing more to say really but we have to complete 200 characters!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very for your positive comments! We strive to offer the best quality of product and service as our goal is to exceed our loyal customer’s expectations. It is rewarding to hear you found our hotel a very nice place and our staff pleasant and helpful. That is what we really care about: your satisfaction and perception!
Thank you again, and hopefully we will welcome you here again soon,

Walter Regidor
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It had been a while that I stayed in a Marriott property. Used to be very loyal but got tired from the cold robot style but efficient service. In Lima it's not different. It all works, but it is not cosy. The sea front room was nice, corner room, great view of pacific ocean and the mall across the street, pretty busy by the way all through the night, therefore a noise reduction window would be a great improvement. Excellent breakfast buffet and a busy lobby with a nice looking bar. It was an expected overall everything but really adds no ooohhh's. Lately, have been staying at Starwood, they are more personnal , less robotic and try to go beyond expectations.

Room Tip: Street is noisy through the night especially on weekends due to the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Antonio,

We appreciate your comments and the time you have taken to post them publicly. As you mentioned our hotel has an excellent location and it is really a unique feature that all our guests enjoy. We very much regret, though, your perception about the service you found in our hotel. We really strive to make each and every guests experience in our hotel a truly unforgettable one. Undoubtedly you are giving us a great opportunity to look at the impression you had as a very important issue to improve and solve. Thank you very much for bringing it up to my attention. I sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to show you that your perception is not really representative of our quality of service. We are pride to point out that our property in Lima shows the perfect blend between the natural Peruvian hospitality and the high standards of our brand worldwide. Please do come back and contact me directly for your room reservation, hopefully in the not too distant future. I will be delighted to be at your service, personally!
Thank you for your preference,

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Outstanding location, outstanding reception, outstanding room, outstanding dining/service. If you are fortunate enough to have access to the concierge lounge, you may find it as one of the best in all of Marriott worldwide. True 1st class service/staff/food. When in Lima, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifetimePlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at this Marriot because we wanted 1) a bit of pampering after 3 weeks in Peru (where we had to take great care in finding potable water, e.g.) and 2) this classic North American hotel chain allowed for us to re-enter our North American worldview.

This hotel is not going to give you the cultural experience many of us look for in in international travel, but it is very comfortable and yes, you can drink the water from the tap. The in-hotel restaurants are good, and we were treated very well by the restaurant staff.

Skip the Marriot's offer of airport limo, though. This is an over-priced an unnecessary service to purchase. Rather, ask the concierge to book you a regular taxi - the taxis that the Marriot call are the reputable ones.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Lori,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! It sounds exciting that you experienced adventurous destinations in Peru, and capped your trip at our property. We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel very comfortable in our guestrooms and that our staff gave you a friendly impression. Great!
We take this opportunity to mention that the safety of our guests is a very important aspect we take into consideration. For that reason we always encourage them to make sure they look for a secure taxi company to take them around at all times.
We will be delighted to have you back in the not too distant future! Thank you for your visit!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

you do the right balance between personalized services and no disruption into the privacy.
corporate rate is a little confuse for me, other places include breakfast and internet access
access to hotel - parking and passanger entrance are not easy, should be alittle more safety
rooms seems a little demode
those are just comments for be the best of the best

Thanks

Room Tip: higher rooms the best view indicate please the floor number and add the altitude
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mario i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, especially for your feedback about the personalized service we strive to provide to all our guests. It is rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed what the hotel has to offer.

We understand your opinion about the hotel entrance and take this opportunity to mention that the lobby on the 2nd floor is actually intended to offer a safer and more private atmosphere to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Again, thank you..!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My one week stay was very nice for a business traveler. No problem with early check in or late checkout to accommodate my schedule. Nice gym and spa, excellent dining in the area. Comfortable room with a nice view of the ocean and Pacific sunsets.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dpringl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments as well as your time to share them publicly. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customer expectations!. Thank you for your kind words our product and service. Undoubtedly our splendid location provides our guests with wonderful views. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Thank you!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing