We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lot for a Lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The JW Marriott is one of the best hotels in Lima but it is not cheap. At this hotel, everything is going to cost you and it will be more even by the JW standard. The Wifi is quick and stable. Breakfast is awesome. Many of the rooms are facing the ocean. The hotel is also in the heart of all of the action and nightlife which starts with the park area across the street which is a great place to pre-game before going out or to walk during the day and talk to the people in the area. All kinds of restaurants are right across the street and if you are looking for something that is not within walking distance, you will be able to get there with a short taxi ride. Negotiate with the drivers. The bell people here are great. It is not the happiest work force as the mood was very somber but the bell crew was fun and helpful. All in the all, if you can afford it, I recommend staying here versus other places in Lima.

Room Tip: I would ask for rooms facing the ocean. These provide a great view during the sunrise and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Universal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

To a great customer from Florida,
We appreciate your fabulous comments! Thank you very much!. Undoubtedly our great location makes it for all our guests and customers for the reasons you have mentioned among others. Thank you very much for your public recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back!
I will be very pleased to let the Bell Stand Team know about your appreciation of their great service attitude!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 3,275 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The JW Marriott has one of the best locations in Lima. It overlooks the Pacific Ocean, and it is in front of Larcomar Shopping Centre, which is one of the best shopping venues in the city. On the same block, there is also a drugstore, many restaurants and some American chain fast food places.

The lobby of the Hotel has an amazing view of the sea outside and it is nicely decorated with contemporary sitting areas and the bar seems perfect for informal business meetings. This Hotel also featured a ceviche and sushi restaurant, as well as a full restaurant for clients who prefer to stay in. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and we all found out that it has been considered one of the best buffets in Lima. Rooms are very spacious and well-equipped with a spectacular ocean view. The beds were very fluffy and the pillows were extremely comfortable. Every room has a large working desk, which is useful for business travelers. The bathroom had spacious tile and marble baths with stall showers, separate tubs, magnifying mirrors, and the widest array of toiletries in town that we all came across. A big plus was the great fitness center, the beautiful pool, the tennis court, sauna and the massage room. That was nice after a day of meetings!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PSchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

To one of our best customers from California,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to write such a delightful and detailed note in which you covered lots of what the hotel has to offer!! Wonderful! Our goal is to make each and every guest enjoy a great time in our property. We are very happy to hear that you found our property very comfortable in all areas you experienced, particularly our guestrooms and our Food and Beverage options. At this point, we are proud to share with you that we have been recently recognized for the quality of our F&B offers. No doubts our privileged location and its wonderful view is a unique feature all our guests enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The reviews of this hotel are accurate. It's a delightful, well located, well maintained facility in an upscale Lima neighborhood. But, what really sets this place apart is the friendly attitude and exceptionally high level of service provided by the staff.

I had the good fortune of access to the Executive lounge. It's one of the best in the Marriott chain. I especially would like to commend Rosa Navarro and Valerie for the wonderful way they made me welcome in the lounge. Two delightful ladies. Pay the extra for lounge access. They make it a very worthwhile.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rich4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Rich,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fabulous comments about our hotel! You are definitely right: our location is a fantastic feature our guests enjoy very much. We also appreciate your pointing out about the great atmosphere at the Executive Lounge and the advantages of asking for access to it. Last but not least, thank you so much for your public appreciation for Rosa Navarro and Valeria Yanez at the Executive Lounge. We take pride for all our associates (employees) and will make sure they are recognized for your candid note. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Marriott is the perfect hotel in Lima. Wonderful sea view, wonderful services and very nice people. From a walk distance you can reach the shopping center with many restaurants and shops, as well well the paragliders' takeoff and landing area. You can fly over the beach and have a view of Marriott from the sky! Miraflores is the best neighborhood in Lima.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Ana,

We truly appreciate your fantastic comments! Thank you very, very much!! One of our best features is undoubtedly our great location. You have taken the time to mention some of the most enjoyable things to do in Lima just walking distance from our hotel!
We sincerely want to welcome you back very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently stayed at the JW Marriott Lima for three nights. During my stay I spent some time in the executive lounge for my breakfast lunch and dinner. While there I wanted to point out that Rosa and Valeria were wonderful and very helpful with there service. They both seem to know what is important to the customer and I think that the JW Marriott should have more like them. They should be considered for managment at the earliest time.
I always enjoy staying at the JW Marriott, whether it is in Lima, or Bangkok its always enjoyable.

Room Tip: Have the executive option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Chris,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to write such a delightful note! Wonderful! Our goal is to make each and every guest enjoy a great time in our property. We are very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional, particularly Rosa Navarro and Valeria Yanez at the Executive Lounge. I will publicly recognize them by showing your comment to them, so they can be motivated and keep up their great work. Did you have the opportunity to try our Sushi Ceviche Lounge? I am sure you would have liked it very much there too. Thank you for your patronage of our hotels in different cities! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our last night in Peru using Marriott points. We were upgraded to a large room with a stunning ocean view. The room itself was what you would expect from a Marriott, similar decor and amenities. Though this is a business hotel, and there was a large conference there when we stayed, it was also suited for tourists like us given the waterfront location in Miraflores. There is a casino in the hotel, which we did not realize, as well as some shops and a Starbucks. It is directly across the street from the Larcomar, which is basically a seaside mall, and on a main road, so there is a bit of noise but also makes is easy to get a taxi and navigate your way from the hotel. We had drinks and food in the large lounge area (with ocean view) before heading to catch our late flight, and were satisifed with options and pricing. We'd hoped to get a 10:00 pm late checkout but since the hotel was busy, we were only able to get a 3:00 pm checkout with the option to use the spa to change and/or shower before our flight, which was fine. Service was attentive. Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 042581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your graciously detailed comments in which you covered a lot of what the hotel has to offer as well as the walking distance entertainment close to our property, such as the shopping mall, casino and coffee shop. That is an outstanding way to describe the hotel and its services and we are most grateful for your positive comments. Thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.
Again, thank you very much!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

If you want to have an unbelievable experience you have to come here, its amazing its safe and is the best plcae to have a very good diner or lunch. The La Vista Bar at the Lobby its the best.

Lima have the best restaurant in Latin America, the JW Marriott has the best bar and the best gym to have some excersice.after a good dinner, don't for get the Pisco Souer.

Room Tip: Ocean View its priceless..............High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Luisin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a delightful note. Fantastic! It is very rewarding to hear that our restaurants are delivering quality product and service. Indeed, we were recently recognized for offering the best Food and Beverage outlets in Marriott Hotels worldwide. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. Also thank you very much for your appreciation of our Health Club!
Again, thank you very much and come back soon!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £176 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing