We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
556 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Location and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

As everyone has said before, the location of the hotel is superb with great views and easy access to the shopping in the Mall opposite.
We stayed here twice this week, either side of our trip to Cusco, and we were able to store suitcases here while we were away. As a Gold member we had access to the lounge but found on our second visit there was a distinct lack of any real choices. I was told by one member of staff that as they had been so busy they had run out of many things which had not been replaced including any breads. I asked if they were going to get some and was told no.
Rosa, who we met on our first visit saved the day. She sent out for a selection of bread rolls etc. What a charming and very friendly person. An asset to Marriott.
The rooms were clean and well equipped. We were also permitted to have breakfast in the main restaurant which is superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Brian,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! It sounds exciting that you experienced Cusco, a truly adventurous destination in Peru; and capped your trip at our property. We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel very comfortable and well located. Great! Also, thank you for your appreciation for our staff support – particularly Rosa Navarro at the Executive Lounge –. We are most grateful for your sharing your nice experience with all through your review, and will definitely take into consideration your feedback, as a great opportunity for improvement. Thank you!
Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,295
    526
    91
    26
    12
See reviews for
534
1,010
144
758
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
410 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a very modern and stylish hotel that accommodated us on the 19th. floor in a spacious, luxurious room with superb ocean views and we could not fault the amenities and the service.

The hotel is located just across the road from a major, modern shopping complex which included a small supermarket. Also across the road is a cliff top walking path that has excellent views of the Lima coastline. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest from vibrant Sydney,

Thank you very much for your great comments! We truly appreciate our customers’ preference and always aim to exceed the expectations of all guests. Undoubtedly our superb location is a unique feature we take pride for as our guests enjoy the closeness to a wide variety of entertainment places and amazing views.
We will be delighted to have you back in the not too distant future!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My first trip to Lima was made so easy by the excellent staff at the JW Marriott. The hotel is located in the Miaflores District with great shopping and access to the rest of Lima by bus, taxi, and on foot. How could we not have a great stay since we are loyal to the brand and were given access to the concierge lounge which overlooked the Ocean below Lima. Rosa from the JW was so helpful to us as we were on a business trip and any comfort is most appreciated. Excellent food, snacks, drinks, travel information, Rosa had it all and was so helpful. We took in the local ruins, which were of pre-Incan origin, as well as local seafood and wonderful lime drinks. We almost got all of our work completed as well as being at the JW was just like being at home. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best, but fog sometimes affects the higher views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mike,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to write such a delightful and detailed note in which you covered lots of what the hotel has to offer!! Wonderful! Our goal is to make each and every guest enjoy a great time in our property. We are very happy to hear that you felt home while staying in our property. I will publicly recognize Rosa Navarro for your appreciation of her, so she can be motivated to keep up her great work. Undoubtedly, as you have pointed out so nicely, our location is a fantastic feature our guests enjoy for many different reasons as the ones you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location in Miraflores with a lovely view when it isn't foggy. This is everything you'd expect from a JW Marriott. The room was lovely and breakfast was fantastic.

Tip--If you don't want to pay double for your cabs, walk a few blocks away from the hotel to catch the cab.

Spa tip--I got a massage but they didn't ask what areas I wanted them to focus on. (Most spas have you fill out a form in advance so I was surprised by this.) The lady giving me the massage didn't appear to speak English so I really should have discussed it with someone at the desk. After hiking for three days, not surprisingly, I wanted some focus on my legs. Instead she focused on my neck and barely got to my legs. It was a decent massage, just not what I wanted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Amy from Washington, DC.

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel! Particularly about the privileged location of our property, the product we have and the service we provide. We are happy for your feedback and consider that we have a great opportunity to review the massage experience we offer to our guests. Thank you for your preference and hopefully we will welcome you back very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Although I always stay at Starwood Hotels, I chose the JW Marriott over the Westin because everyone I spoke to said the location of the JW was ideal, and the service is the best in Lima. After staying for a weekend with a friend I can confirm that both are true. Architecturally, the hotel is beautiful and it really stands out against the (often rather drab) skyline of Lima. It is easy to spot from a distance so you never get lost heading back to the hotel. The location across the street from the Larcomar shopping complex is ideal, and we enjoyed breathtaking views and sunsets from our room overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The room itself was large, comfortable, and clean. The housekeeping did an amazing job cleaning everyday. We stayed on the Executive Floor and had access to the Executive Lounge with free wifi and complimentary meals and cocktails throughout the day.

I have to give a very special and enthusiastic mention to Valeria, the Executive Lounge Attendant. Valeria warmly welcomed us into the lounge each evening of our stay, encouraged us to try the delicious food and drink offered, and gave us many of her personalized tips for Lima sightseeing. When we mentioned we were on our way to a dinner she wrote down her favorite dishes at that restaurant. The next day she was eager to hear how we enjoyed it, and she then proceeded to show my friend how to make traditional Peruvian cocktails. I can't emphasize enough how much Valeria contributed to making our stay perfect!

Bottom-line: between the perfect location in Miraflores, the luxurious atmosphere, and the stellar staff, this should be your only choice for a hotel in Lima.

Room Tip: Paying a bit extra for the Executive Floor is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Robbie,
Wow, Wow, Wow!

We really can’t thank you enough for your fabulous comments. Great way to describe our product and service. You have frankly covered a lot of what the hotel has to offer! You are absolutely right when you mention our location as a prime feature and our guests enjoy very much the amazing views from our guestrooms as well as the closeness to entertaining places at walking distance. Your comment gives us a great opportunity to recognize our staff, particularly Valeria, from our Executive Lounge, kindly mentioned in your posting. Thank you for your preference and rest assured we will always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I visited Lima in April of 2014 for our anniversary and stayed one night at the Lima JW Marriott en route to Cusco. This property is everything the Marriott brand is known for. The service was impeccable from the moment we stepped into the lobby. The rooms were clean and luxurious and the food in the executive lounge the next morning was absolutely delightful. We will definitely stay at the JW Marriott the next time we are in Lima. Perfection!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time to share publicly your impression about our hotel product and service. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. We hope you enjoyed your adventurous trip to Cusco where we have a sister hotel, the fabulous JW Marriott Cusco. Peru definitely has a lot to offer. Hopefully your next stay will be much longer and you will be able to enjoy more of what we have for all our guests, including our Sushi Ceviche Lounge on the second floor. You can´t miss it next time..!
Please do come back, it will be great to welcome you back very soon. Thank you!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Lima on our way to Machu Picchu. This hotel is beautiful across the street from the ocean. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable! We arranged a day tour with a private car with the concierge and it was perfect. We felt safe and we saw lots of great sites. It was reasonable in price and a great way to see the city. It is not the safest city so I would encourage you to do it this way.

The elite lounge was our favorite part! It seemed that they fed us all day. The service was outstanding and we overlooked the ocean.

One last thing to mention is that they helped is arrange a car from the airport to hotel and back. That was terrific!

We would stay here again!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Laurie,

Thank you very much for your fabulous comments about our product and service! You are definitely right when you mention that our location is a fantastic feature our guests enjoy for many different reasons, such as the breathtaking views and the closeness to different activities nearby. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your trip to Machu Picchu, a great and adventurous destination! Peru has definitely lots to offer. Last but not least, we really care for the safety of all our guests. That is why we strive to always look for ways to make sure they are all safe while in our hotel and surroundings. Thank you for your appreciation of our efforts in that aspect. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future. Thank you!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing