We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, especially by Dayan, member of the cleaning staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Each and every person with whom I interacted was courteous and personable, and provided excellent service. I was fortunate enough to have to be in my room for a bit while Dayan was cleaning my room. While she offered to step out, I let her know I'd only be a minute.

While my Spanish is pretty basic, we had a lovely conversation, and I found her level of service to be exceptional. She was kind, thorough, and thoughtful, and I hope she will continue to practice her English and move up through the ranks within the hotel. Her customer service is innate - everything else can be taught. Thanks for a great stay. PS - breakfast at the hotel was great too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Pamela,

What a lovely way to recognize the personalized serviced provided by Dayan while doing your room. We really take pride for all our associates (employees) and will make sure Dayan is recognized for your candid note. Thank you for your positive appraisal of the breakfast you enjoyed at the La Vista Restaurant. Next time, don’t miss our JW Sushi & Ceviche Lounge for another great experience..! We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 3,388 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used a Peruvian based travel agency for our trip and unfortunately they booked us in a hotel that was truly unacceptable - my husband and I walked out the door and down the street about 5 blocks and found the JW Marriott! They had rooms available and we checked in. Loved the hotel, great rooms and we had an ocean view room on the 22nd floor. Beautiful view, great room, and a wonderful way to end a 10 day Peru vacation! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Hala,

We are most grateful for your appreciation of our hotel after your recent visit. According to your comments, your decision to come and stay with us was made when you were already in the city, for which we are thankful as you were confident enough to change your original plans. It is very rewarding to hear that you were completely satisfied with our product and service! I am sure you had a great travel experience in this amazing country with lots to offer!!
Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and of course for your preference!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spend roughly around 8 days a month at the JW Marriott in Lima. I would personally want to thank Valeria, Rosa and Sandra, for the wonderful job they do everyday, to make individuals like myself, feel welcomed when away from home during an extended period. Their greetings, smiles and professionalism make you appreciate their dedication to their customers and their jobs.

Just another group of superb people that the Marriott Corporation have working for them, worldwide.

Brian J. Coons
Regional Chief Pilot
Jet Aviation Flight Services

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is our go to hotel when visiting Peru. In the very safe Miraflores neighborhood in Lima. This is our second time staying here (see 2013 review on hotel amenities). We based ourselves here in between touring other parts of Peru, and stored extra luggage here in between. We wanted to do a 3-days 2-nights roadtrip to see the Southern Coast of Peru (Paracas, Nasca etc) and emailed concierge here before our arrival via email. Regina, the concierge suggested various options and we selected their recommended tour company, Kinsa Travel - booked a private minivan with English speaking driver to take drive us from Lima to Paracas, then full day of touring along the South Coast with a local guide the next day, then drive us back to Lima the day after. Would recommend Kiinsa service, office staff available on cell the entire time. Concierge also assisted with various other Lima bookings, all the staff here is exceptional.

We are Marriott Gold members and gets free Club lounge access for complementary full breakfast buffet and other food throughout the day in the Club lounge, along with unlimited water and sodas.

Room Tip: Pay for the room with Club Lounge access if you don't get it complementary, worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvtosafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest from exciting L.A.,

We are absolutely sure you had a great experience in Lima and in the southern coast of Peru. This amazing country really has a lot to offer. We sincerely thank you for choosing us for your stay in the city of Lima. Undoubtedly our privileged location is a unique feature all our guests enjoy for the reasons you have mentioned. Thank you for your positive appraisal of our staff, particularly about Regina. She is really one of our most dedicated associates and I will be delighted to recognize her for a job well done one more time!
When you make plans to return to Peru, please contact me and I will be very pleased to meet you personally.
Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and quick to respond. The room was cleaned with attention to details. La Vista restaurant was very nice and would highly recommend the Northern Risotto. Hotel is well situated in town with a mall right across the street. Some good local fair and the standard international shops and restaurants too. A very nice stay on a cloudy day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Scott,

We truly appreciate your comments! We sincerely thank you as they reflect your appreciation for the product, service, quality food you experienced while staying in our hotel. Again, thank you very much and we sincerely hope we can welcome you back very soon, hopefully during a bright sunny day!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had the pleasure and excellent experience by two of the servers at La Vista Restaurant and I want to let management know they are one of the best. Their names are Carlos Carty and Sergio. Very professional and cordial and always with a welcoming smile!! Thank you!! Guest at the hotel Luis Damian Bode

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank anthony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Luis,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice note! Fantastic! Our goal is to make each and every guest enjoy a great time in our property. We are very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional, particularly Carlos and Sergio at the La Vista Restaurant. Rest assured they will be recognized and motivated to keep up their great work. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Visite el Soa del hotel Marriott como siempre, and I found lovely people who gave to me a massage as well as I went to the lounge to have some dinner, it was excellent, so relaxed and happy.

En el Lounge probe los makis,, y tambien los postres e infaltable la auga Voss,, so lovely

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clotilde_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Clotilde, una excelente cliente local,

Le agradecemos por sus comentarios tan positivos y por su tiempo para publicarlos también. Gracias por su apreciación tanto del masaje en el Health Club como del Sushi Ceviche Lounge. No se pierda nuestros buffets de Desayuno, Almuerzo y Gran Buffet Dominical en el Restaurante La Vista. Son espectaculares! La esperamos nuevamente por acá, ojalá sea muy pronto!

Walter Regidor
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,271 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £143 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Lima from our Miraflores hotel - JW Marriott Hotel Lima. We offer a perfect setting to acquaint yourself with the upscale shopping and must-see attractions in Lima, Peru's vibrant Miraflores District. Our hotel boasting views of the ocean is near Playa Redondo, the pyramids of Huaca Pucllana and abundant parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing