We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! times 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have been a Marriott platinum member since the mid-80's so you know I have stayed at a lot of Marriotts. This was my first experience at this property.

Marriott does a great job on service but I have never, never ever, experienced such high quality service at a Marriott. That says a lot! From check-in (I must have had a brain fart when I reserved the room and had only booked one night but intended to stay three) where in the middle of the night fixed my problem to the concierge lounge where each staff member knows your name to concierge services to the doormen managing your cabs. Wow! I asked for the email address of the regional manager to praise the hotel.

View is phenomenal overlooking the Pacific Ocean and a local mall...which would sound like a bad thing but the mall is underground and nicely incorporated into the cliffs.

Parasailers floating outside almost touching the building add an additional touch.

Room Tip: 25 floor hotel. Stayed first time on the 5th floor and second time on the 16th. While all rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest from Austria,

We appreciate your wonderful comments as well as your time to share them publicly. Thank you!! Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customer expectations, especially our loyal guests like you, who for the reasons you have kindly mentioned experience what the hotel has to offer in a more continuous way. Undoubtedly, our prime location is a unique feature all our guests enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully I will have the opportunity to greet you personally. Thank you for your patronage of the Marriott brand worldwide!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 3,390 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This JW Marriott was one of the best I had stayed at. Perfect location to Larcomar (restaurants and bars). The rooms were clean and quiet. After a delayed flight, missed flight and lost baggage I was praying Marriott would not let me down and they did not. With nothing with me, I requested toiletries from the concierge and immediately I was delivered them. Also, I needed laundry done before 8am and they managed to have that done to prior to my corporate meetings. I wanted to recognize Lourdes Montoya for EXCELLENT customer service! Thank you thank you thank you for making my stay amazing after my dreadful journey. Marriott needs more service of her characteristics. Also, front desk and private car were great too. The bartenders were not really friendly and actually rude. They may need some lessons. Thank you Lourdes and team for making my stay phenomenal! Keep up the great work and I will definitely stay here again! See you soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hemal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Hemal,

It is great to receive feedback like yours! We take pride for all our associates and this time – rest assured – we will recognize Lourdes Montoya for her great work provided to you. I am very happy for the extraordinary way your trip changed positively since your arrival in our hotel. I am sorry for all you went through before that, though, and also for the fact that according to your comments you experienced different service levels during your stay. We will take this wonderful opportunity to reinforce the service skills of our bartenders. Thank you for your review and please come back soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a week there on a business trip. Concierge lounge was quite good. Breakfast was excellent, and we often ate there in the evening. Location is excellent. Close to beach and shopping. Front desk and valet staff were very helpful. It was very easy to arrange transportation. Suggest booking airport transport thru the front desk prior to arrival.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank edk469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ed,

That is a wonderful and concise way to describe most of what our hotel has to offer! Thank you very much! Please come back and don’t miss our JW Sushi Ceviche Lounge. Great atmosphere, food and staff service!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I'm a 100 night + a year Marriott traveler, and the folks in this concierge lounge are as good as it gets. The service is standard Marriott good but it's the personal touch and their personal charm that make the difference. Specifically I dealt with Sandra Ojeda and Rosa Navarro, but they are not the only ones.
This is one of Marriott's nicest properties, in my opinion. And if you're on the road and in this hotel let them them spoil you a little up there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Bill,

We appreciate your comments as well as your time to share them publicly. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! Thank you for your kind words about our Executive Lounge Staff, particularly Sandra Ojeda and Rosa Navarro. We will pass your comments on to them as a great motivation to keep up the great attitude to serve customers that they have. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Thank you!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

JW Marriott hotels are some of the best. The JW in Lima is the best of the best. We've stayed in several JWs and this is by far the best (and the others were pretty great too). The front desk staff provides impeccable service. The concierge knows how to help people and goes above and beyond. Last (but certainly not least) there is the executive lounge that is amazing. We usually eat there because it's convenient and free. We eat in this one because the food is great and the service is even better.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view...it's a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Shaun,

We want to thank you for your patronage of the Marriot brand worldwide, particularly for your preference for the JW’s. For a knowledgeable traveler like you, your wonderful opinion about our property is an enormous reward. Thank you!! Please do contact me for your next trip to Lima. We will be happy to host your visits again and again, and I will be honored to greet you personally. Thank you very, very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Each and every person with whom I interacted was courteous and personable, and provided excellent service. I was fortunate enough to have to be in my room for a bit while Dayan was cleaning my room. While she offered to step out, I let her know I'd only be a minute.

While my Spanish is pretty basic, we had a lovely conversation, and I found her level of service to be exceptional. She was kind, thorough, and thoughtful, and I hope she will continue to practice her English and move up through the ranks within the hotel. Her customer service is innate - everything else can be taught. Thanks for a great stay. PS - breakfast at the hotel was great too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Pamela,

What a lovely way to recognize the personalized serviced provided by Dayan while doing your room. We really take pride for all our associates (employees) and will make sure Dayan is recognized for your candid note. Thank you for your positive appraisal of the breakfast you enjoyed at the La Vista Restaurant. Next time, don’t miss our JW Sushi & Ceviche Lounge for another great experience..! We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used a Peruvian based travel agency for our trip and unfortunately they booked us in a hotel that was truly unacceptable - my husband and I walked out the door and down the street about 5 blocks and found the JW Marriott! They had rooms available and we checked in. Loved the hotel, great rooms and we had an ocean view room on the 22nd floor. Beautiful view, great room, and a wonderful way to end a 10 day Peru vacation! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Hala,

We are most grateful for your appreciation of our hotel after your recent visit. According to your comments, your decision to come and stay with us was made when you were already in the city, for which we are thankful as you were confident enough to change your original plans. It is very rewarding to hear that you were completely satisfied with our product and service! I am sure you had a great travel experience in this amazing country with lots to offer!!
Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and of course for your preference!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,274 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £143 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Lima from our Miraflores hotel - JW Marriott Hotel Lima. We offer a perfect setting to acquaint yourself with the upscale shopping and must-see attractions in Lima, Peru's vibrant Miraflores District. Our hotel boasting views of the ocean is near Playa Redondo, the pyramids of Huaca Pucllana and abundant parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing