We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“More than excellent”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for business, excellent stay, amazing breakfast buffet, located in Miraflores, walking distance to shopping centers and other attractions, excellent for business and tourism! free wifi and excellent executive lounge.

Room Tip: Get corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Alfredo ,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and your time to share your appreciation of our product and service. Our great location makes it for all our guests!. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations! Again, thank you very much and hopefully we will welcome you back very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,335
    536
    92
    27
    12
See reviews for
553
1,028
146
767
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Located in a flashy, glass-lined modern skyscraper, JW Marriott Lima is located in one of the most upscale districts of Miraflores surrounded by luxury apartments and 19th century mansions. It's literally across the street from an upscale shopping mall well-known to both locals and foreigners, where there is a bookstore, cinemas, American/European clothing stores, food court, etc.. it's located literally on a cliff off the Pacific coast and the view is fantastic. The Hotel also has some shops on the first floor (even a casino!), and guests can get a 20% discount from the souvenir shop. JW Marriott offers the most exceptional service you can ever possibly imagine, from personalized concierge service to luxury Mercedez E-Class taxi service that can take you all over the city (33 dollars to downtown Lima and 50 for Jorge Chavez International Airport). The hotel offers excellent day trips to the historic centre of Lima, nearby areas such as Chorrillos and Barranco, the Larco Musuem, and Pachacamac, for a good price. Did not try out the hotel restaurant, but heard the buffet and ceviche was very famous in town! The executive lounge (Marriott Gold and Platinum members - alternatively you can purchase the access for 70 dollars per day I believe) has a great selection of breakfast, lunch, dinner, and afternoon wine+cheese, and has a great panoramic view of the Pacific Coast (known to locals as the Malecón de la Reserva). The rooms are surprisingly huge with luxury amenities.. I was upgraded upon check-in to a sea-view room and the view of the sea in the morning and at dusk is absolutely gorgeous! This is just a wonderful hotel - best Marriott ever stayed!!

Room Tip: Top floor, Sea-view rooms, especially at summer when there is no haze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fzwa1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest from Washington D.C.,

Your wonderful recognition of our hotel’s product and service – gives us great satisfaction! What a lovely way to describe most of what the hotel has to offer! We thank you for covering so much into so many details!
Our staff really strive to serve each and every guest aiming to make their stay an unforgettable one. It is true that our location is a wonderful and unique feature all our guests enjoy, starting from the amazing views of the Pacific Ocean from our rooms, to the closeness to entertaining places, safe walking areas, etc. It is very rewarding to hear feedback like yours! Thank you for your remarkable high notes about our hotel, particularly about our Executive Lounge up at the 24th floor. We hope you don’t miss the opportunity to try our F&B outlets, recently recognized as the best among all Marriott properties worldwide, in your next visit. Please come back and let us make of your stay another renewed great experience. Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Typical Marriott - which means "great service", trusted environment, "small" rooms, not exactly cheap. Nothing bad can be said - but the fact that this safe haven is not really gonna make you feel that you air traveled 10 hours away from the USA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankTibackx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest from California,

According to your comments you were pleased with our service. Thank you very much! Did you try our JW Sushi Ceviche Lounge on the 2nd floor? That is a good point to start your recognition of Lima as the Gastronomic Capital in South America! Excellent food, drinks and ambience. We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to renew your experience in our hotel. We appreciate your preference!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Beautiful part of Lima! A must stay! Mariell is one of many waitresses in the hotel bar that will provide professional and excellent services. All the folks working there are awesome! Great staff and great location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sean,

Thank you very much for your comments about our product and service, especially from a repeated guest like you. No doubts our location is a unique feature to point out. Wonderful!! We are very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional. I will publicly recognize Mariell for a work well done. Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent a couple of nights here pre-cruise in May. The views from the hotel are great if there is no mist. The staff here are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is someway from the town centre but in a very nice, self contained area. There is a shopping mall built into the side of the cliff across the road from the hotel. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was lovely. The bar area is very nice and a good place to enjoy a pisco sour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest from UK,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments! You are right indeed when you mention that our location is perfect! During clear days the wonderful view of the Pacific Ocean is very enjoyable! We take pride for all our associates and their spirit to serve our customers.
Thank you for your preference and please come back soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

About 30 minute from the airport. really you need about 3-4 days to stay in Lima and the stay in Marriott was awesome! good service! in special mrs.Monica from housekeepr she was polite and helpful.Guys at the spa are great.Beautiful view! Excelent restaurant Ireally enjoyed and Aldo make sureyou get served and he gave me extra little dolls, they were cute!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella_Marck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Antonella,

Your wonderful recognition for our hotel – product and service – gives us great satisfaction! Rest assured we will recognize Monica and Aldo for the service they provided to you during your recent stay with us. We truly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully very soon!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently visited Lima to attend our nephew's wedding. We booked into the JW Marriott because we had points there and the location was good. I expect a good stay at a Marriott facility, but this experience went above and beyond what I could have imagined!! The hotel is lovely and right across the street from a shopping center loaded with restaurants. We were on the 19th floor and had a gorgeous view. Each night our bed was turned down and some little treat was left for us. Everyone was gracious. however, the best part of the hotel was the concierge level that we were invited to, which was amazing!! They served breakfast, lunch, wine and cheese, as well as dinner there--no need to go anywhere else to eat! Rosa Navarro and Valeria Yanez served us with such warmth and attention that they truly could not do enough for us. They were beyond lovely! They knew our names and all about us after the first day, and then greeted us daily with attention that went beyond the usual. We were thrilled with our stay at the JW Marriott in Lima, and if we have occasion to return, we will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guests from sunny California,

We appreciate your wonderful comments as well as your time to share them publicly. Thank you!! Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customer expectations. Undoubtedly, our prime location is a unique feature all our guests enjoy for different reasons. We will recognize Rosa and Valeria, from the Executive Lounge. They are excellent and we truly take pride for all our associates. They have left a memorable experience in your hearts and that is what all is about to us! We look forward to welcoming you back when you make plans to return to Peru, an amazing country with lots to offer!
Thank you for your preference!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing