We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (3,820)
Filter reviews
3,820 results
Traveller rating
2,995
651
119
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,995
651
119
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rosa navarro juan antonio la vista restaurant ocean view great hotel sushi bar light dinner ceviche larcomar mall corner room directly across the street lobby bar the cliff fitness center breakfast buffet late check
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,820 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights in December and absolutely loved this hotel! The location is perfect, right across from the Larcomar shopping center, close to the ocean and many restaurants. They had beautiful Christmas decorations all over the hotel and for someone that loves Christmas that was a nice touch.

The staff however, took this experience to the next level. They were all very welcoming, accommodating and made us feel special. Carlos from concierge stood out – he was extremely friendly, greeted us every time we passed, gave us pointers for walking around and helped us choose a great restaurant for dinner (Fiesta). He also arranged a driver to take us into the city as we learned it is not particularly safe to walk around certain areas such as Plaza de Armes and Mercado Centrale. We would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellingfoodies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear travellingfoodies7:

Thank you for your great comments in regards to your last stay.

We take pride in all of our associates and will take this opportunity to recognize Carlos Fuentes for his excellent job.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

This hotel needs to realize it is 2019 and not 1919. First, the check in was efficient and well organized. The location is excellent. I find the pricing to be outrageous there is no value here. The "managers" which they have several are very arrogant and think they are doing you a favor by staying at their hotel. I was appalled that my breakfast was cold and asked for a freshly cooked one that was at the correct temperature, they took mine and came back with the same one that had been reheated. I immediately protested and the "manager" just walked away. I demanded to see another manager and their reply was even worse this person said, "The breakfast was fine and me and my Cholo wife could eat somewhere else if we did not like it."

For those of you who do not know what a "cholo" it is a very derogatory term for the Indigenous people of Peru. It is basically like calling an African America person a "nig*er".

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jim Hunter M:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent visit at the JW Marriott Lima Hotel, we appreciate all of our guest´ input and consider it of utmost importance, be assured I have gone ahead and shared your feedback with our Executive chef.

In the mean time, I would like to take this opportunity to explain that this is not the kind of service that the JW Marriott Lima is not known for, instead, our staff is so professional and respectful.

I hope next time you plan to visit let me know it would be a pleasure to assist you.

Kind regards,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

This hotel has a great location, close to restaurants, shopping and the beach. It is in a very good Lima neighborhood. Rooms with an ocean view are awesome, and a Casino is in the bottom floor. Breakfast is good as you would expect from a JW chain hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank DDR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear DDR_13:
Thank you!! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your preference and recommendation to future travelers.
Kind regards,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Lima on the morning of Jan. 1 and had made plans for an early check in at the JW Marriott. So glad we chose this location. We had a nice junior suite with an ocean view and executive lounge access. The room was nice, but not huge. The location of the JW is excellent. It is in beautiful Miraflores, and right across from the Larcomar mall. There is a sidewalk that runs along the ocean for a long distance and is very pleasant to walk. The Larcomar mall has several restaurants and shops. The JW has a Starbucks in the building. The Executive Lounge was very good. It served breakfast, lunch, happy hour and a light dinner. Well worth it, if you can upgrade. We were very happy with our stay for our one night in Lima.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GraceM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear GraceM100:
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments! You are right indeed when you mention that our views of the Pacific Ocean from our guest rooms are just fabulous! As a knowledgeable traveler we truly appreciate your positive remarks about our hotel, product and service.
We hope we can welcome you back in our hotel hopefully in the not too distant future. We genuinely thank you for your preference!!
Kind regards,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

This is a beautiful and perfectly located 5 star hotel. The staff is extremely polite, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice. The sushi and ceviche lounge is fantastic. We loved the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcieemami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottLima, Concierge & Bell Stand Supervisor at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear marcieemami:
Thank you very much for your great comments! Your feedback is a very valuable tool for us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Thank you for your preference!
Kind regards,
Jaime Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews