We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and concierge... But extremely noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #21 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location and concierge... But extremely noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great hotel at a terrific location, in the middle of Miraflores district... The hotel service, especially the concierge were fantastic.. Breakfast quite good in variety and taste! The only black spot, the disturbing noise inside the hotel, at 3 different occasions within one day... Kids running and bumping doors 9am, some kind of drilling construction in the afternoon, and various banging sounds early in the evening... Poor noise quality sadly

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Yannis,
Thank you for the kind comments and I apologize for the disturbances next to your room, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding area.
Kind regards.
GTissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    403
    95
    33
    11
See reviews for
156
218
70
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

if paying rack rate over priced.i was on business so did not care.cheaper hotels in the area just as nice or nicer. staff is great so is the breakfast buffet.for dinner there are lots of good restaurants in walking distance and the area is overly safe. be careful of your valuables and money in the room and laundry service management will not do anything to correct a theft issue and just tell you a poorly issued sorry.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Troy,

Thank you for your kind comments, I am most sorry for the confusion regarding the safe in your room, please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of further assistance. we would be very happy to have you amongst us again soon.
Cordial regards
GTissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and it was fine.
It is in a safe location, so its fine to work around and do a bit of shopping etc if you have the time.
The bar and restaurant areas were OK and there is a well equipped Gym.
My only negative comment would be that the rooms are getting a bit dated and are in need of a facelift, particularly the bathrooms.
Would I stay here again?
Probably, if I was on my own or with colleagues as it offers good value for money.
If I was booking something with clients, I would probably go for a hotel with more modern rooms.
If the rooms were updated, I would not hesitate as it is a nice hotel and very well run.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Froggy 23,
Thank you so much for the kind review, and we do hope we will be your first choice when visitng Peru again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if i may be of further assistance..
Kind regards.
GTIssier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have been traveling to Lima for business for the past two years. My agent has always booked me at the IBIS in Miraflores, a reasonable price with breakfast included. I wanted to get into a nicer hotel at and did my research to find the DoubleTree; being an Honors member, I was happy to see a reasonable price at DoubleTree. The hotel is a very nice full service hotel for a reasonable price. Be sure to book in advance to avoid the higher rate that can be charged. If I had to pay the higher rate, I would have stayed at the IBIS.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Michael

Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us, we look forward to having you again with soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any further information thast you might need.
Kind regards.
G Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was a great hotel, helpful staff, in a nice location in Mira Flores. Highly recommend it. Wheelchair accessibility was important to me. This hotel had everything I wanted. Very near to restaurants and other attractions. I have only good things to say about this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Adam,
I was a great pleasure to have amongst our distinguished guest and we hope that your travels may be as good as the one in Peru.
Kind regards.
GTissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I was very impressed with what was included with my stay. It is more pricey than what I was used to but had MANY more amenities than what I was used to. The staff is very attentive and responded promptly to all of my requests. I was only on this hotel about 15 hours but I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sralls1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Fan,
Many thanks for the kind comments during your stay, we would be glad to have you amongst again soon.
Kind regards
G.Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Facilities like the lobby and what we saw of the pool etc. were pretty nice. The rooms are a little dated, but everything worked, people were very nice, and the service was great! We were traveling as a family in multiple rooms, and all were fine. It also seemed a pretty good location with an emphasis on business uses. However, I would recommend this hotel to travelers of all types

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, General Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Richard,
Thank you for the kind comments, with reviews like such as your we strive to improve our hotel.
Kind regards
G.Tissier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#23 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#14 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Jr. Independencia 141 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Lima
#9 Family Hotel in Lima
#15 Business Hotel in Lima
#18 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our Lima hotel in Miraflores, just 30 minutes from LIM airport. Offers fitness center, fine dining and Peruvian folklore shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing