We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room placement is key....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything was great, except that my room was right next to a service elevator that created a lot of noise throughout the day (especially early mornings). Apart from that, very good service, food, etc...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Julio R,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we are most glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the noise that you heard from the service elevator.
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our holiday. We booked two rooms as we are travelling with our teenage boys. Unfortunately one of the rooms was on the third floor and the other on the 9th, even so we asked for them to be near each other and had confirmation thereof. Also my husband and I wanted to swap our queen size bedroom for a twin bed as he moves a lot and then you think you're on a rocky boat in the middle of the ocean. All this said, I went to reception and they moved us near the boys and gave us a twin bedded room, also with no fuss at all and a big smile. Breakfast is very good and there is a lot of choice. The location is great, right in the middle of the Miraflores district, with parks, lots of restaurants and shops. Going into the old town by taxi is about 30minutes, depending on traffic, but is worth a visit with all his old buildings. Ask the concierge about the cafe from 1905, it's original! Mr Dorser at the hotel is very knowledgable and extremely helpful in suggesting and organising things for you. One if my sons went surfing at the beachfront and had the most wonderful time. Needless to say he wants to try it again. The pool is small, but big enough to have a splash and a cool down, and again staff are very helpful. The gym is complementary and my son says it's better than the one he uses at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Trip Advisor client,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we are most glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the surf as well as the gym. Very happy from the kind comments regarding your rooms
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel staff very helpful and location is excellent! Don't ask for 10th floor or at least not room 1006. It seems that this room is under the water pump and it sounds like Niagara Falls when it is pumping water!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Luis C,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we apologize for the sounds from the new water pump.
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very central in Miraflores district. That said it is in a very noise location. The rooms are a great size. The decor of the room is average and a bit outdated. The worst is the brown carpet that feels and is dirty. Thank god for the complementary slippers so you can avoid to step onto it.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Barbara W,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel,very glad to hear that the rooms were to your liking and most sorry for the carpet as they will be changed soon.
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is located in the Miraflores area in Lima.Rooms are big, quiet, comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and receptionists are very helpful. They also have concierge service if you need to book any tour or help you with any special request.They have a restaurant and do not miss the Pisco Sour welcome drink. Delicious! Across the street you can buy souvenirs and local art crafts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Love2travel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Love2travel2222,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we are most glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the surrounding areas. Happy to hear that we made trip enjoyable and thank you for the pictures.
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (June 12 &13, 2014) and were very pleased. The first night we arrived very late, about 4:00am, worn out after a delayed flight from Dallas and the hotel was a welcome sanctuary. The room was clean and well furnished but a bit small. The bed slept well and that was the most important factor at that late hour. The next morning we enjoyed a nice buffet breakfast before going out for a tour of Lima. On our return from the tour we had a sandwich in the restaurant and being still tired from the flight the previous night we stayed in our room for the evening. The next morning we had an early buffet breakfast and checked-out to catch a flight to Cusco. Overall the hotel was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gthrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Gthrock,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we are most glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the surrounding areas. Happy to hear that we made trip enjoyable.
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A comfortable hotel with a very helpful and professional staff. The location is good and a number of good restaurants and stores are close in the area. It's a good hike to the beach, but if you are up to walking, it's just a good walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFTissier, Manager at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear Peter L,
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel, we are most glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the surrounding areas. Happy to hear that we made your trip enjoyable.
Best regards.
G.Tissier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 229 in Lima
1,199 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Jr. Independencia 141 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Lima
#9 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#15 Business Hotel in Lima
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £116 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our Lima hotel in Miraflores, just 30 minutes from LIM airport. Offers fitness center, fine dining and Peruvian folklore shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing