We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How a Hotel should be run”
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #9 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have just returned from an extensive tour of South America and would rate this Hotel as the best we stayed in. Every aspect was exemplary, from the rooms, breakfast buffet, even the doormen who were so helpful.
There is some expansion work going on at the moment which in no way interferes with your enjoyment, but goes to show that the good is only going to get better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at Swissôtel Lima with all the tripadvisor´s members.
It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests and we are really proud that we are example of hotel managment for you

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Swissotel for two nights as part of a travel package with International Expeditions. The hotel is very clean and safe. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are several different venues for dinning. The breakfast buffet is excellent and provides an amazing selection of typical breakfast dishes along with Peruvian options. The pastry shop is dangerous, too many great pastries and coffees which quickly can result in the fit of your cloths becoming a little tighter! We really enjoyed the bar in the evening. Two different piano players performed, we snacked on different Peruvian appetizers. Lucero did an excellent job of waiting on us. She did an excellent job of explaining the different appetizers, typical Peruvian drinks and making us feel welcome. It was like having a personal tour guide in the bar. Exellent job. We were very satisfied with our stay at Swissotel and would recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: There is some construction. We were located close to the construction but it didn't cause a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomG29909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Swissôtel Lima your home away from home and for your kind review. We really appreciate it, especially on rating us with the best score.
We are glad you liked the hotel´s location and our bar team that is great especially Lucero , who knows about your comments and thanks you for it

Thank you once again for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent accomodations -- exceptional room, service that went above and beyond what was expected. Reception very helpful. Doorman particularly helpful in seeing our large group got off safely with all our luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Uriel H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

De Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you very much for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior.
It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that we did our best to make your stay memorable , and as I can read our doorman and Recepcion staff made you feel at home
On behalf of Swissôtel Lima, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here briefly between the time we arrived in Lima and flew on to Iquitos.V check-in was very efficient and the staff most friendly. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding!

Room Tip: If you're going to need to sleep during the day, ask for a room away from the construction that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaldEagle1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here on 4 separate occasions during a recent trip to South America. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good although the hot dishes could have been a little hotter (always a problem with a buffet style set up). We walked around the area including to Miraflores and found that we felt safe doing that. Staff were very good and very helpful. Left a suitcase here on one occasion as we didn't need it for a few days and it was in our room when we returned.Great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is very well located. That’s a very important issue in Lima, because the traffic is chaotic.
Although the hotel is very close to a construction, there wasn’t too much noise.
The surroundings are also, nice and safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

You will be welcomed with great service and kindness from all hotel employees. Food is very good and overall accommodations will meet or exceed you expectations. Definitively a very good choice to stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Country Club Lima Hotel
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 232 in Lima
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £122 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing