We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Lima
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residencial Sori(Lima Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
929
302
56
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
302
56
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla locandagourmet delinew towerswiss hotelgreat hotellobby barexecutive floorbusiness districtbusiness tripbusiness hotelhuge bathroomsan isidro districtperuvian dishesrooms are spaciousluxury hotelbreakfast buffet isi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let me start by saying that in general the hotel was great. The room was extremely spacious, new, clean, and had all the necessary amenities.
The staff at the hotel was nice and friendly. We sometimes got weird looks when we had shorts and t-shirts, while everyone else at the hotel wore suites. It is definitely more for business than pleasure.
The BEST thing was the La La Locanda restaurant which was out of this world. MUST GO!
I gave this hotel only 3 stars for a few reasons:
1. They are going through adding another wing to the hotel and our room was directly above a construction site. It was horrible. The windows were not sound proof and at 7am sharp the banging, and construction noise began.
2. There was no pool, no spa, no things to do at or around the hotel. The Wifi at the room was for an additional charge, which really bothers me when you pay so much for a hotel room at that level, the least is to provide free wifi access in the room. The Swissotel Quito which I stayed in had free room wifi access so I don't see why not to provide it in Lima as well.
3. When we checked out at 4am the front desk was really unprepared for us. It took them more than 15 minutes to go through the check out process. The system didn't work so they basically told us that they'll email the invoice to us and just charge out AMEX card. I never like to be charged without approving and signing for the charges.

To conclude, the hotel is really nice and at a very high level, however I would recommend it for business trips and only after they complete the constructions of the additional wing.

Room Tip: high floor not looking at the construction site...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the Trip Advisor´s Community about your recent visit to our property.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and also have experienced our Swissôtel service style and our exquisite food at La Locanda Restaurant.

We also appreciate your feedback. Regarding the inconvenience you had during the check out process, I would like to apologize and let you know I will share the information with our Operations Department. Normally, it is a quickly process.

As you have mentioned, a new tower has been built, which will allow us to offer all our guests more rooms, a bigger Gym and Spa, and a larger meeting room. The noisy period is over now, this second period of the Project will be completely noiseless.

Finally, in regard to the Wifi charge, I would like to let you know that each Swissôtel property applies it´s own policy. As you have indicated, Swissôtel Quito offers WiFi for free to all their guests and Swissôtel Lima charges for the service. I will also share your comment with the Operations Department for them to consider you suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great Hotel for business people, not so much for tourists. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights, then back again four nights later. I had left a white jacket behind on the bed after the first stay and it was waiting for me, carefully wrapped, on my return. Another chance now to say a big thank you! A better choice for tourists would be to stay at Miraflores, more to do, many Hotels, shopping, Restaurants and the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent stay with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you could notice how our passion for perfection can surprise each of our guests. As you have mentioned the mayority of our guests are business people but we do receive tourists too. Besides our comfortable facilities, our location offers each guest several alternatives or Restaurants such as "Casa Moreyra" of the very well known Gaston Acurio (5 minutes walking distance), and stores and malls as "Real Plaza Salavery" (15 minutes ride). San Isidro District has an attractive offer of food, shopping and entertainment as varied as Miraflores District.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There is no doubt this is a luxury hotel in Lima. Very good services and good hospitality. In general you can expect the best from Swissotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I guess I only have one bad comment about it in regards to the tennis courts; with the daily rates already expensive they still charge extra for the tennis court. And if you are playing after 6 pm, doubles the fee for the lights. Other than this absurd, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

There is no doubt this is a luxury hotel in Lima. Very good services and good hospitality. In general you can expect the best from Swissotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I guess I only have one bad comment about it in regards to the tennis courts; with the daily rates already expensive they still charge extra for the tennis court. And if you are playing after 6 pm, doubles the fee for the lights. Other than this absurd, the hotel is very nice.

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to our property with the Trip Advisor's Community.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Swissôtel Lima. Regarding your comment on our tennis court charges for usage and lighting, I would like to let you know that I will share your suggestion with our Operations Department.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Since the moment you walk out of your car you notice they know hospitality. The check in process and check out was very easy. The service incredible, cleanness of the rooms and entire property as well as security was very good. I was on a business trip and had breakfast and lunch at the hotel everyday. The food selection, the quality and the variety was incredible. They also have a very good Gym area located at the 3rd floor, equipment in extremely good conditions and very helpful personnel. The concierge is very helpful and committed to give you answers and recommendations right away. They are expanding the hotel, so hopefully they will be able to expand their good offerings and services soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank MarFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions about your recent visit to our property with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms, our varied offer of food at our Breakfast and Lunch Buffet and most of all that you have experienced our passion for perfection since the very first moment you arrived to our property. That is a Service Style you will only find at each Swissôtel you visit around the world.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed twice in this hotel as part of our tour. While the hotel is very comfortable, modern decor in the rooms and very clean we felt that it is geared more for the business traveller rather than a tourist. It's situated in the business district and quite away from the more tourist orientated Miraflores. We found that a swimming pool would be usefull, especially since Lima is quite a hot and humid place, and I believe that the new extension being built will have a swimming pool. The breakfast was good, with lots of fresh fruit and a number of juices and well as the usual fare, there was good choice of peruvian breakfast dishes, which is worth trying if you like to sample other cuisines.

Room Tip: We had room 616, with a window you can open, although quite small, the walls seemed quite thin or maybe the guy next door just snored really loudly!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on our property with the Trip Advisor's Community.

We are pleased to read you found our hotel very comfortable and modern. As you have mentioned, our property is located in San Isidro District, which is a financial but also a commercial district in Lima. It also offers a variety of alternatives to recreation such as very well known restaurants, boutiques and stores. Real Plaza Salavery a completely new mall is a 10 minutes ride close to our hotel. We will change the way we communicate this information to our tourists guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews