We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #9 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent business hotel in Lima - other is the JW. Like the JW because of location - but this hotel is top notch and you will be amazed by how large the rooms are. Walking distance to great restaurants like Matsue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions of your recent stay at Swissôtel Lima with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms as well as having enjoyed our strategic location, near several good and well-known restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel in Lima Peru. Hotel personnel is excellent. Food is good. Room excellent. I enjoy my visit to Lime and will advise anyone to stay at this place. Will stay at this hotel every time I visit Lima. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions of your recent visit at Swissôtel Lima with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, experiencing the Swissôtel service style, based on our passion for perfection which allows us to offer each an every guest a unique and memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let me start by saying that in general the hotel was great. The room was extremely spacious, new, clean, and had all the necessary amenities.
The staff at the hotel was nice and friendly. We sometimes got weird looks when we had shorts and t-shirts, while everyone else at the hotel wore suites. It is definitely more for business than pleasure.
The BEST thing was the La La Locanda restaurant which was out of this world. MUST GO!
I gave this hotel only 3 stars for a few reasons:
1. They are going through adding another wing to the hotel and our room was directly above a construction site. It was horrible. The windows were not sound proof and at 7am sharp the banging, and construction noise began.
2. There was no pool, no spa, no things to do at or around the hotel. The Wifi at the room was for an additional charge, which really bothers me when you pay so much for a hotel room at that level, the least is to provide free wifi access in the room. The Swissotel Quito which I stayed in had free room wifi access so I don't see why not to provide it in Lima as well.
3. When we checked out at 4am the front desk was really unprepared for us. It took them more than 15 minutes to go through the check out process. The system didn't work so they basically told us that they'll email the invoice to us and just charge out AMEX card. I never like to be charged without approving and signing for the charges.

To conclude, the hotel is really nice and at a very high level, however I would recommend it for business trips and only after they complete the constructions of the additional wing.

Room Tip: high floor not looking at the construction site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the Trip Advisor´s Community about your recent visit to our property.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and also have experienced our Swissôtel service style and our exquisite food at La Locanda Restaurant.

We also appreciate your feedback. Regarding the inconvenience you had during the check out process, I would like to apologize and let you know I will share the information with our Operations Department. Normally, it is a quickly process.

As you have mentioned, a new tower has been built, which will allow us to offer all our guests more rooms, a bigger Gym and Spa, and a larger meeting room. The noisy period is over now, this second period of the Project will be completely noiseless.

Finally, in regard to the Wifi charge, I would like to let you know that each Swissôtel property applies it´s own policy. As you have indicated, Swissôtel Quito offers WiFi for free to all their guests and Swissôtel Lima charges for the service. I will also share your comment with the Operations Department for them to consider you suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great Hotel for business people, not so much for tourists. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights, then back again four nights later. I had left a white jacket behind on the bed after the first stay and it was waiting for me, carefully wrapped, on my return. Another chance now to say a big thank you! A better choice for tourists would be to stay at Miraflores, more to do, many Hotels, shopping, Restaurants and the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent stay with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you could notice how our passion for perfection can surprise each of our guests. As you have mentioned the mayority of our guests are business people but we do receive tourists too. Besides our comfortable facilities, our location offers each guest several alternatives or Restaurants such as "Casa Moreyra" of the very well known Gaston Acurio (5 minutes walking distance), and stores and malls as "Real Plaza Salavery" (15 minutes ride). San Isidro District has an attractive offer of food, shopping and entertainment as varied as Miraflores District.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There is no doubt this is a luxury hotel in Lima. Very good services and good hospitality. In general you can expect the best from Swissotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I guess I only have one bad comment about it in regards to the tennis courts; with the daily rates already expensive they still charge extra for the tennis court. And if you are playing after 6 pm, doubles the fee for the lights. Other than this absurd, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

There is no doubt this is a luxury hotel in Lima. Very good services and good hospitality. In general you can expect the best from Swissotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I guess I only have one bad comment about it in regards to the tennis courts; with the daily rates already expensive they still charge extra for the tennis court. And if you are playing after 6 pm, doubles the fee for the lights. Other than this absurd, the hotel is very nice.

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to our property with the Trip Advisor's Community.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Swissôtel Lima. Regarding your comment on our tennis court charges for usage and lighting, I would like to let you know that I will share your suggestion with our Operations Department.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Since the moment you walk out of your car you notice they know hospitality. The check in process and check out was very easy. The service incredible, cleanness of the rooms and entire property as well as security was very good. I was on a business trip and had breakfast and lunch at the hotel everyday. The food selection, the quality and the variety was incredible. They also have a very good Gym area located at the 3rd floor, equipment in extremely good conditions and very helpful personnel. The concierge is very helpful and committed to give you answers and recommendations right away. They are expanding the hotel, so hopefully they will be able to expand their good offerings and services soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank MarFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions about your recent visit to our property with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms, our varied offer of food at our Breakfast and Lunch Buffet and most of all that you have experienced our passion for perfection since the very first moment you arrived to our property. That is a Service Style you will only find at each Swissôtel you visit around the world.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed twice in this hotel as part of our tour. While the hotel is very comfortable, modern decor in the rooms and very clean we felt that it is geared more for the business traveller rather than a tourist. It's situated in the business district and quite away from the more tourist orientated Miraflores. We found that a swimming pool would be usefull, especially since Lima is quite a hot and humid place, and I believe that the new extension being built will have a swimming pool. The breakfast was good, with lots of fresh fruit and a number of juices and well as the usual fare, there was good choice of peruvian breakfast dishes, which is worth trying if you like to sample other cuisines.

Room Tip: We had room 616, with a window you can open, although quite small, the walls seemed quite thin or ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on our property with the Trip Advisor's Community.

We are pleased to read you found our hotel very comfortable and modern. As you have mentioned, our property is located in San Isidro District, which is a financial but also a commercial district in Lima. It also offers a variety of alternatives to recreation such as very well known restaurants, boutiques and stores. Real Plaza Salavery a completely new mall is a 10 minutes ride close to our hotel. We will change the way we communicate this information to our tourists guests.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Country Club Lima Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £123 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing