We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and a great stay”
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #10 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and a great stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

One of the pleasant holidays we have had staying at this hotel. The location is excellent .even though the hotel is expanding and building work going around they have kept the hotel going with minimal disruption. The restaurant is fantastic with the staff giving excellent suggestion for a great Peruvian meal.our bags got lost at the transit point in the airport. The tour leader and the hotel staff spared no quarter to find our bag organised a taxi to take us to the airport to collect the bags.
All in all a great stay with the most friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try rooms at the higher floors facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to Swissôtel Lima with the Trip Advisor's Community.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in Lima, in our property, tasting our varied and exquisite Peruvian food. As you have mentioned, our staff is always looking to help each and every guest, making your stay a very pleasant and memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    244
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
91
228
53
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed there last week. The rooms are extremely large, the walk-in closet is huge and the service was Excellent. My husband was absolutely sick of the stomach, and we got a phone call from the Management on Duty, to let us know they were aware of the situation, I gave on the phone the medicine that the doctor prescribed and the Swissotel team got it for us. Also we received complimentary tea/toasts to help him while we were waiting for the medicine. The next day, they called us to follow up on him.
The beds are so comfortable that I just emailed them to find out the mattress brand.
My in-laws stayed in Miraflores, which is a noisier neighborhood, and yes you have plenty to do there, but be prepared to hear honks and car alarms going off while you sleep. I also checked out their rooms and ours was by far bigger and more comfortable.
The breakfast buffet have plenty options, was more like a brunch to me..
Compared to the Hilton and Marriott, I think this is the best deal you can get quality/price.
Will stay there every time I fight into Lima :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent stay at Swissôtel Lima with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable and spacious rooms as well as tasting our diverse Breakfast Buffet at Le Café Restaurant.

We really care for the health and safety of each of our guests. That is the reason why we were concerned about your husband´s health hoping for his total recovery.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent business hotel in Lima - other is the JW. Like the JW because of location - but this hotel is top notch and you will be amazed by how large the rooms are. Walking distance to great restaurants like Matsue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions of your recent stay at Swissôtel Lima with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms as well as having enjoyed our strategic location, near several good and well-known restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel in Lima Peru. Hotel personnel is excellent. Food is good. Room excellent. I enjoy my visit to Lime and will advise anyone to stay at this place. Will stay at this hotel every time I visit Lima. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francisco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions of your recent visit at Swissôtel Lima with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, experiencing the Swissôtel service style, based on our passion for perfection which allows us to offer each an every guest a unique and memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let me start by saying that in general the hotel was great. The room was extremely spacious, new, clean, and had all the necessary amenities.
The staff at the hotel was nice and friendly. We sometimes got weird looks when we had shorts and t-shirts, while everyone else at the hotel wore suites. It is definitely more for business than pleasure.
The BEST thing was the La La Locanda restaurant which was out of this world. MUST GO!
I gave this hotel only 3 stars for a few reasons:
1. They are going through adding another wing to the hotel and our room was directly above a construction site. It was horrible. The windows were not sound proof and at 7am sharp the banging, and construction noise began.
2. There was no pool, no spa, no things to do at or around the hotel. The Wifi at the room was for an additional charge, which really bothers me when you pay so much for a hotel room at that level, the least is to provide free wifi access in the room. The Swissotel Quito which I stayed in had free room wifi access so I don't see why not to provide it in Lima as well.
3. When we checked out at 4am the front desk was really unprepared for us. It took them more than 15 minutes to go through the check out process. The system didn't work so they basically told us that they'll email the invoice to us and just charge out AMEX card. I never like to be charged without approving and signing for the charges.

To conclude, the hotel is really nice and at a very high level, however I would recommend it for business trips and only after they complete the constructions of the additional wing.

Room Tip: high floor not looking at the construction site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions with the Trip Advisor´s Community about your recent visit to our property.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and also have experienced our Swissôtel service style and our exquisite food at La Locanda Restaurant.

We also appreciate your feedback. Regarding the inconvenience you had during the check out process, I would like to apologize and let you know I will share the information with our Operations Department. Normally, it is a quickly process.

As you have mentioned, a new tower has been built, which will allow us to offer all our guests more rooms, a bigger Gym and Spa, and a larger meeting room. The noisy period is over now, this second period of the Project will be completely noiseless.

Finally, in regard to the Wifi charge, I would like to let you know that each Swissôtel property applies it´s own policy. As you have indicated, Swissôtel Quito offers WiFi for free to all their guests and Swissôtel Lima charges for the service. I will also share your comment with the Operations Department for them to consider you suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great Hotel for business people, not so much for tourists. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights, then back again four nights later. I had left a white jacket behind on the bed after the first stay and it was waiting for me, carefully wrapped, on my return. Another chance now to say a big thank you! A better choice for tourists would be to stay at Miraflores, more to do, many Hotels, shopping, Restaurants and the sea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent stay with the Trip Advisor´s Community.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our property, and that you could notice how our passion for perfection can surprise each of our guests. As you have mentioned the mayority of our guests are business people but we do receive tourists too. Besides our comfortable facilities, our location offers each guest several alternatives or Restaurants such as "Casa Moreyra" of the very well known Gaston Acurio (5 minutes walking distance), and stores and malls as "Real Plaza Salavery" (15 minutes ride). San Isidro District has an attractive offer of food, shopping and entertainment as varied as Miraflores District.

We look forward to welcoming you at Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There is no doubt this is a luxury hotel in Lima. Very good services and good hospitality. In general you can expect the best from Swissotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I guess I only have one bad comment about it in regards to the tennis courts; with the daily rates already expensive they still charge extra for the tennis court. And if you are playing after 6 pm, doubles the fee for the lights. Other than this absurd, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
There is no doubt this is a luxury hotel in Lima. Very good services and good hospitality. In general you can expect the best from Swissotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I guess I only have one bad comment about it in regards to the tennis courts; with the daily rates already expensive they still charge extra for the tennis court. And if you are playing after 6 pm, doubles the fee for the lights. Other than this absurd, the hotel is very nice.

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your impressions on your recent visit to our property with the Trip Advisor's Community.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Swissôtel Lima. Regarding your comment on our tennis court charges for usage and lighting, I would like to let you know that I will share your suggestion with our Operations Department.

We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind Regards,

Ana Teresa Gutiérrez
Swiss Loyalty Club Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Property: Swissotel Lima
Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#6 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing