We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
Ranked #23 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in front of Parque el Olivar which is beautiful. It also has very good restaurants walking distance, like Tanta and Astrid & Gaston. It looks old but everything looks clean and pretty. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank stamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Fred S;

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sonesta El Olivar Hotel with Tripadvisor's visitors. It was a pleasure to have you as a Guest and we hope you can visit us again in a future. As you have mentioned even we have a lot of time in the market, we work everyday in order to keep our facilities in a appropiate way for our guests and also our staff keep working in order to improove our service. We have a good variety on our Restaurant Menu and also different options in our Bar. We hope you can stay again with us and feel our Hotel like Home.

Kind regards;

Gerardo Bordoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Sonesta Hotel in Lima is well located in an area on the edge of Minaflores that is full of restaurants and deep in the business heart of the city. Facilities are great and the hotel provides a level of comfort compatible with anything anywhere in the world. Also has a great restaurant well frequented by locals and business travellers with excellent food offerrings. The bar area is great for quick meetings and the service in the hotel as a whole is excellent. Rooms spacious and well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Fred S;
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sonesta El Olivar Hotel with Tripadvisor visitors. As you mentioned, our great location in San Isidro allows our guests to enjoy their stay in Lima, we are in the middle of different attractions and very well restaurants where our guests can be delighted bye our exquisite cuisine. Of course our Restaurant is also a very good option to our guests and local visitors, you could confirm that in you last visit. Thank you very much for your preference, we hope you can stay again with us.

Kind regards;

Gerardo Bordoli
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Found the Sonesta Hotel El Olivar by chance when our plans changed at the last minute. What a find. The staff are very helpful. The restaurant is very nice and our stay included a good buffet breakfast. The hotel offers a spacious and fully equipped business centre that proved to be essential to my husband when our plans changed. There is a lovely rooftop pool that was enjoyed by all. There is also a nice lobby bar. The hotel is well located. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Marcie2014;

Thank you very much for your comments about Sonesta Hotel El Olivar; We are really glad that you spent a great time with us. As you mentioned, we have a great location and our staff is always trying to help in some way to our guests in order they enjoy their stay with us. Thank you very much for your preference, hopefully we willñ have you with us again.

Kind regards;

Gerardo Bordoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Spent four nights here on a business trip. Clean, comfortable and friendly with good access to all major city locations. Good restaurant with a decent selection of meals and snacks. Open air pool on sixth floor ideal for relaxing and provides a decent view of parts of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Paul B;

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar with Tripadvisor' visitors. We have a great location, just in fornt of the Olivar Park and nearby many interested placed as you mentioned. It was a pleasure for us to be part of your journey to Lima. We are looking forward your next visit, thank you very much for your preference.

Kind regards;

Gerardo Bordoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

On my first trip to Lima this hotel was booked based purely on location but after staying happily delivered on a number of other levels. Not only located near to my office but a short (depending on time of day) 20 minute taxi drive (easily arranged through the Hotel) landed you to either the coast or old centre. With a spare Saturday I also walked these routes along a safely paved tree lined cycleway in the middle of the road with no feeling of danger.
As a number of comments already made the Hotel was clean and well run with a helpful and attentive staff able to support English to a high standard and willing to arrange trips, taxi's, maps & advice in equal measure.
Located on the 4th floor facing out over the Olive Gardens with Parrots and humming birds occasional visitors the room was well laid out and furnished, and being European survived much better from noise with an open window rather than air-conditioning.
With good Wi-Fi connection the swimming pool area on the roof also provided a nice haven to watch the sun set and into the evening at the end of the day whilst still working.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandeville1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Mr. Mandeville1322;

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your time and also for your comments about your stay at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar on Tripadvisor Website. I'm really glad that you spent a great time with us. I will share with all my staff your recognition, believe me they will feel really motivated with your words. I hope you can stay with us again and enjoy more our very well located Hotel, our surroundings and off course our Service.

Kind regards;

Gerardo Bordoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We only spent one night here on a short stop over en route to Cuzco.
The room and bathroom was neat and clean, comfortable bed and not too cramped.
Check-in staff were very friendly even though it was nearly midnight when we arrived.

A small but good variety at breakfast, delicious fresh fruit, really nice scrambled eggs and wonderful cinnamony frenchtoast, just they way it should be.

Unfortunately can't say much more, as we arrived close to midnight and left the following moring at 7 again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mrs. Karin H;

I would like to thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, even you just stay for a few hours we are glad you were comfortable with us. We hope you can stay again with us and spend more days, having the opportunity to enjoy our city and our facilities.

Kind regards;

Gerardo Bordoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hotel is clean and well-run (although we did have staff ring our door bell at 3:15 am to ask if we were checking out in a badly-timed communication error). Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. We were on the 6th floor and found it noisy during setup for the meeting rooms above. Once we moved to a lower floor the noise levels were much better. Good location with some green areas around the hotel (some people in our group spotted an owl there early one morning). Food is very good.

Room Tip: Avoid the 6th floor under the meeting rooms. If there is an event you may hear the noise as furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-Olivar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel El Olivar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Carol P;

I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sonesta El Olivar Hotel with tripadvisor visitor's. I would like also to thank you because of your comments regarding to how noisy you found our sixth flour because of the setting up of our Events. I will inform about this to our team captains in order to work with our staff that should work with more prudence trying not to disturb our guests. I hope you can come back to Peru, stay with us again and try more options of our peruvian food.

Kind regards,

Gerardo Bordoli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#12 of 234 in Lima
2,784 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 234 in Lima
873 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 234 in Lima
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Hotel El Olivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel El Olivar

Address: Pancho Fierro 194 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lima
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#21 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel El Olivar 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most important business and residential district of Lima, with the view of the majestic Olivar Grove Park in San Isidro, is the Sonesta Hotel El Olivar Lima. The property is close to financial institutions and large corporations as well as shopping centers, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs. A warm, contemporary hotel, designed to meet the most demanding traveler, whether for business or pleasure. Just 25 minutes from Jorge Chavez International Airport. Enjoy the culture, tranquility, culinary excellence, high standards of service, tradition and hospitality that only our 5-star hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Hotel El Olivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Hotel Lima
El Olivar Sonesta Hotel
Sonesta Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing