We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, staff a bit surly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Ranked #71 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, staff a bit surly”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Pros: The hotel is ugly on the outside but nice and clean and the room is spacious and comfortable with a very nice marble bathroom. The location is convenient for everything in Miraflores and very close to the wonderful Punto Azul restaurant and a nice supermarket called Vivando.
Cons: The desk staff were very unpleasant when I arrived (maybe it was because I was traveling alone, maybe because I arrived on a very early flight and asked them to keep my bag until the room became available, who knows, it was not a nice welcome). The reception clerk also tried to talk me into 39 dollar city tour instead of the 25 dollar tour that provides the same thing.
The hotel charges for wifi although their website says "complimentary wireless internet access". The explanation is that it is free in the business center...not cool.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet side of the hotel on a high floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metayelet009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you liked your room and the location of our Hotel.

About the Front Desk staff, I will talk with the Front Desk Manager, this kind of behavior in not allow in this Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
66
72
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Originally we arrived to Lima Sonesta Posados Miraflores on May 7, 2012 and the receptionist told us - sorry some guy is ill and there are no rooms, so we put you into other hotel (which charged us more than was confirmed). But we were tired after transatlantic flight and just went to another hotel. As I booked same hotel in advance, the last night in Lima we also hadt o stay in same hotel. And surprise-surprise! - on our arrival from the airport there were no rooms again!! When I told the receptionist that we will not go to other hotel if we don't have same price and also a dinner from the hotel, the room magnifically was found.

My suggestion is to stay away from this hotel if you don't want to waste time waiting and keep your good mood.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NataliaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry about your bad experience in Our Hotel.

I will definitely talk with the Fronk Desk Manager in order to find out what happened in that opportunity and to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean & Comfortable. Helpful & Friendly Staff. Good location. Reasonable price. Excellent restaurants within short walking distance. If you visit you will ENJOY !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnesDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We highly recomend this hotel to anyone, it's not new, has been remodeled and looks like new. Great location, walking distance to the Malecon on the Pacific Ocean. Staff is very helpful, the bartender even gave us a recipe on their famous pisco sour drink.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francescamercedes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you had a good time with us.

I hope you can come back soon and let us try your bar tender skills.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Got a two bedroom appartment, which I had not asked for and did not need.
This is the type of hotel that promotes low rates butr charges for everything, including wifi, which does not work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viajerodebuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry you did not feel confortable with the room, the mayority of people find it really nice.

About the internet problem, we are working on that so we won´t have this kind of issues in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Really nicely decorated rooms; good views from 9th floor; quiet; centrally located close to center of Miraflores; great helpful staff, good breakfast. We were very pleased to have found this hotel and we also stayed in Sonesta Posadas de Inca in Cusco which was also great. Both hotel exceded our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floors have good views of Miraflores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dedicatedtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you had a good experience with our Hotel.

We hope some day you can come back and try the service in the rest of our Hotels in Peru.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was a nice hotel to stay in to relax after the long plane ride from the US. The rooms were a little cold, but everything else was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 032012o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion.

We will check the heating problem so it won´t happen again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 228 in Lima
566 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Property: Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Address: Alcanfores 329 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores is an intimate city hotel, located in the heart of Miraflores, a Lima neighborhood best known for its upscale residences, fashionable shops, night clubs, cafes, parks, fine restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Close to important financial institutions and five minutes from the beach, the hotel is also near Larcomar, Lima's most modern shopping and entertainment center, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Miraflores Hotel Lima
Miraflores Hotel Lima
Lima Sonesta
Sonesta Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing