We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large suite and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Ranked #65 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Unexpectedly we were given a suite which we enjoyed. The location was great. We were able to walk to the markets and the beach area. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was about standard, what we have come to expect in Peru. The staff were very helpful, except for the evening desk staff who did not speak English very well. That was the only negative about staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Greetings from the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel. We thank you for expending your time in letting us know your comments about your experience in our Hotel, it helps us to keep improving our service and processes to give you the best we can.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the front desk agent at night, I will talk to the Front Desk Manager about this in order to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

We hope we can have you as a guest one more time in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Good location in Miraflores. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the Larcomar complex, the Inca market, and Largo Kennedy. A 24 hour supermarket is about 2 blocks away. We got room 901 which is a big room. Not much of a view though and there seemed to be a lingering smell which the a/c could not "fix". Bathroom was better than the other two Sonestas we stayed in Cuzco and Puno. We arrived mid-afternoon and the room was not available. We were offered a coupon for pisco sour, and less than a minute later the room was ready. Breakfast is average and you can order eggs at no extra charge. Restaurant/bar is quite small. Some of the staff were not very helpful but most of the male ones were friendly. Gave us welcome drink but wi-fi was S 15 per day (free in the other Sonestas) and city map they gave us was a Google search. Next time I'm in Peru, I would try the Casa Andina Private Collection which is about a block away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart63nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Pros: The hotel is ugly on the outside but nice and clean and the room is spacious and comfortable with a very nice marble bathroom. The location is convenient for everything in Miraflores and very close to the wonderful Punto Azul restaurant and a nice supermarket called Vivando.
Cons: The desk staff were very unpleasant when I arrived (maybe it was because I was traveling alone, maybe because I arrived on a very early flight and asked them to keep my bag until the room became available, who knows, it was not a nice welcome). The reception clerk also tried to talk me into 39 dollar city tour instead of the 25 dollar tour that provides the same thing.
The hotel charges for wifi although their website says "complimentary wireless internet access". The explanation is that it is free in the business center...not cool.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet side of the hotel on a high floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metayelet009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you liked your room and the location of our Hotel.

About the Front Desk staff, I will talk with the Front Desk Manager, this kind of behavior in not allow in this Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Originally we arrived to Lima Sonesta Posados Miraflores on May 7, 2012 and the receptionist told us - sorry some guy is ill and there are no rooms, so we put you into other hotel (which charged us more than was confirmed). But we were tired after transatlantic flight and just went to another hotel. As I booked same hotel in advance, the last night in Lima we also hadt o stay in same hotel. And surprise-surprise! - on our arrival from the airport there were no rooms again!! When I told the receptionist that we will not go to other hotel if we don't have same price and also a dinner from the hotel, the room magnifically was found.

My suggestion is to stay away from this hotel if you don't want to waste time waiting and keep your good mood.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NataliaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry about your bad experience in Our Hotel.

I will definitely talk with the Fronk Desk Manager in order to find out what happened in that opportunity and to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean & Comfortable. Helpful & Friendly Staff. Good location. Reasonable price. Excellent restaurants within short walking distance. If you visit you will ENJOY !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InnesDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We highly recomend this hotel to anyone, it's not new, has been remodeled and looks like new. Great location, walking distance to the Malecon on the Pacific Ocean. Staff is very helpful, the bartender even gave us a recipe on their famous pisco sour drink.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francescamercedes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you had a good time with us.

I hope you can come back soon and let us try your bar tender skills.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Got a two bedroom appartment, which I had not asked for and did not need.
This is the type of hotel that promotes low rates butr charges for everything, including wifi, which does not work.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viajerodebuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry you did not feel confortable with the room, the mayority of people find it really nice.

About the internet problem, we are working on that so we won´t have this kind of issues in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#31 of 236 in Lima
605 reviews
Miraflores
Best Western Plus Urban Larco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Address: Alcanfores 329 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores is an intimate city hotel, located in the heart of Miraflores, a Lima neighborhood best known for its upscale residences, fashionable shops, night clubs, cafes, parks, fine restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Close to important financial institutions and five minutes from the beach, the hotel is also near Larcomar, Lima's most modern shopping and entertainment center, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Miraflores Hotel Lima
Miraflores Hotel Lima
Lima Sonesta
Sonesta Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing