We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
614
484
148
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
484
148
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy intersection real plaza nice hotel juan carlos san isidro business center breakfast buffet is cab ride junior suite special thanks bed was very comfortable water pressure machu picchu ceviche traffic airport airline
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Really a good hotel.
Confortable rooms and really polite people working there.
Only a suggestion on the breakfast that is all days with same things to eat.
A special thanks to Mrs. Brigitte of the restaurant that is really a great person and always have a polite attitude with the customers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gianfranco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaLima, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Gianfranco N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a sincere review of your recent stay with us on
TripAdvisor.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope that you enjoyed visiting Lima!

Mónica Lavín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I booked a double room, and was offered an upgrade to The Level when checking in for 40 $ a night. The room was the same as a regular room (by the way, the room was totally uninspiring: just white walls, not even a small painting or picture, noit even a tray to put the glasses on, etc.). No booklet on the facilities to know where everyhting is (pool, business center, etc). Luckily I had received a letter giving me information of The Level, which also contained some info on the hotel facilities.
The executive lounge served breakfast, tea during the whole day, and drinks and finger food in the evening. Everything was fine. Breakfast was a bit basic, but hot food changed every day (contrary to most hotels).
The pool is small and not heated (the afternoon can be windy) with only 4 chaises longues. No showers around the pool. The sauna is small but ok.
Personnel at check in and check out was just ok, no smile.
It seems this hotel needs a face lift, but it is still ok.
One blick away there is a large mall with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Bruno V,

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope that you enjoyed visiting Lima!

Mónica Lavín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We had one night at this hotel and we are at the restaurant. Alex served us and was so friendly and accommodating!! He made our experience so great! We ate the ceviche which was incredible. Would recommend this place :) the room was also very good:)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Isabella P,

We are absolutely delighted to hear you had such a great time during your recent stay with us!
The Team Member you mentioned is recognized for his outstanding service. I hope to see you come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Mónica Lavín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

After 2 weeks in Peru staying at dumpy 2-3 star hotels, the Melia was a pleasant surprise, The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice and had great water pressure, and it was the first hotel I experienced that 1) had air conditioning and heat, and 2) did not have a sign telling you not to put toilet paper in the toilet. How refreshing! The restaurant had great pizza and cheese stuffed taquitos late at night after our arrival. Their breakfast buffet was amazing. I needed help changing my airplane seat and the hostess in the business center took care of it for me. The front desk staff knew we were arriving late and had our group's keys and paperwork ready to go on our arrival. Maybe I was jaded by the prior 2 weeks' poor hotel experiences in Peru, but this hotel knows how to treat people and I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickM1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear RickM1331,

Thank you for taking the time to write a sincere review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope that you enjoyed visiting Lima!

Mónica Lavín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My stay in this hotel was business related. Conference room facilities were adequate but a little dark. I was upgraded to the executive 9th floor. The room is large and seemed like it had recently been re-modeled. Fast and reliable WiFi. The hotel is well located with a large shopping mall with a supermarket just a few minutes walk down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomichi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meliá Lima P, Director General at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear tomichi2011,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your opinions with us.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Mónica Lavín
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews