We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat location. Awesome service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #36 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Can't beat location. Awesome service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here during the week in December after arriving from North America and before going to Cuzco the next day.
My observations:
1) Location was awesome. I was able to walk to the plaza de armas, cathedral, and historic city center within 10-15 minutes from the hotel.
2) Thanks to Renzo (sp?) and Marcos for their service and helping me where to go on the map, etc. when asked. Upon my arrival, I got a free upgrade to the club level floor (am a gold member) which was appreciated. The room was on the small side but at least I had access to the club floor lounge which serves a light snack in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning.
3) I especially liked the free welcome drink. I picked the pisco sour and it was indeed a nice welcome to Peru!
4) Gym on the 3rd floor was very complete.
5) I noticed a lot of airline flight crew stays here. During my one night stay I saw crew from TAM airlines, Copa airlines, Iberia airlines, LAN. I know airline crew normally stay at 5-star properties so it's a testament to the hotel that it's well-run and very clean.
6) Do NOT open your windows at night (or if you do, turn off the lights.) I wanted to go to the room balcony but when I did, at least 3 wasps came in! I had no idea how to get rid of them but unfortunately killed them (yes I cleaned it up) but I also noted to the cleaning person the spots where I killed the wasps the next morning.
7) The free WiFi on the ground floor was pretty good. I opted to use the free WiFi rather than pay $16 for 24 hours or 7 soles per hour WiFi fee from the room.

Overall a lovely stay. I'll admit I was battling whether to stay here or at the new Westin Lima hotel but I have no regrets staying here. Main reason I picked the Sheraton is for its location (I can walk to the historic area) and for its service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joey0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and writing a review through Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    440
    164
    43
    20
See reviews for
169
293
114
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL! It was our postponed honeymoon, and we had heard mixed reviews for this hotel. However, upon arrival, and receiving Welcome Drink coupons, fruit in our room, AND free breakfast, we were excited. Not to mention our room was very nice, including a robe and slippers! I'm a Gold SPG member so I like to stay at Sheratons, but in terms of service, this was one of the BEST hotels we've stayed at. OH, and they have a free shuttle to Miraflores and back which we used several times. Anyways, we came back to this hotel for our final night in Peru, and this time, chocolates were in our room AND more welcome drinks! THANK YOU SHERATON LIMA! We highly recommend you and thank you for making our trip so wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandasuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to post your comments.
We really appreciate your kind words as well as to know you enjoyed your time in our hotel.
Thank you very much for stayed with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here for a few nights in July 2011. The hotel itself is probably a 3+; could use some updating. Breakfast was OK. Service was great. Location was great if you want to be fairly close to the Historic Center rather than Miraflores. As a bonus, there is a nice shopping area right next door with tasty, cheap ceviche, a supermercado, and a movie theater! The new Westin is nicer, better for business and somewhat closer to Miraflores, but the Sheraton is worth a look.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseVargas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for the feedback that you let us know through Trip Advisor which is very important for us.
We really appreciate your comments regarding the service and facilites and please be informed that at this moment we have been renovated 80% of our rooms and this coming year we will continuing them.
Once again thank your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Cordally

Wilma María Arevalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed just one night before travelling on to Huaccachina, Paracas, Cusco and Machu Picchu. The Front Desk attendants were very friendly and spoke English very well. The concierge did as well and was very helpful in helping us find a restaurant and giving us directions. The hotel decor was a bit outdated and the rooms were average, but overall this was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7WonderSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments through Trip Advisor.
It was nice to read that the staff of the Front Desk and the Concierge offered you a friendly and helpful service.
Regarding the hotel decor, please be advised that we are renovating our rooms in order to offer a modern and comfortable environment.
Once again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming in a near future.
Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermagui, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here at the end of our four-week Peru trip, and loved it. If we had to pay the rack rate, perhaps we might have chosen a different hotel. But if you can have a discounted rate, it’s definitely worth it (we used cash + Starwood points, which included a great breakfast and tasty evening refreshments). The room was comfortable and well-appointed, especially so after travelling to more remote areas with fewer accommodation choices. The only drawback was that the location (above the convention center) was quite loud until past midnight every night we were there as there was a food festival right below us. The windows don’t quite block the outside noise, which is too bad.

The location is also very convenient. I know Miraflores is closer to the shopping and the beach, but frankly, we were happy to be within walking distance of the Centro Historico and many of Lima’s attractions there. We didn’t feel particularly threatened walking around the area during daylight hours, but our guidebook discouraged this activity at nighttime. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to Miraflores in the afternoon and early evening.

We were very impressed by how helpful the staff were, especially the morning Club Lounge attendant, Karina. She went above and beyond to help us with information about Lima and the surrounding area. The only negative experience was with one of the concierges, who gave us completely wrong info about a park just south of town (he told us it was closed, and later we found out it wasn’t true).

Overall we were very happy with our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to go back, especially if a discounted rate is available.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseLimpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Dear Sirs,
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was nice to read your kind words about our staff.
Regarding the noise and the windows that don't quite block, please accept our apologize for the inconvenience and you can be sure that we are working in it.
Cordially,

Wilma María Arevalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is a hotel in downtown Lima, Peru. Following the tradition by the Co., Sheraton Lima welcomes you with excellent personal from the door up to the rooms.
Check in was swift and simple. The room was ready in spite I arrived around 9 AM after a red eye flight from northamerica. Speaking spanish made everything even more simple and friendlier. After a short break and shower breakfast in the restaurant of the hotel was simply first class. Again good service, a huge selection of food with plenty of local peruvian specialities and nice decor make the early gastronomic experience a great landing in Lima for the palate. The meeting I was attending lasted about three days and it was conveniently in the hotel convention center.
The bedroom was facing the street, but quiet enough to rest. The beds were nicely appointed as is always with this chain.
The Palace of Justice is in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Good choice to stay comfortable at international standards and close to many tourist places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C-GPWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments through Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your time at Sheraton Lima. It is always great to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay in our hotel.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

hotel is located near to center of lima, and just to one block from a mall, the hotel have good, modern rooms, people for hotel is very friendly and with good service actitude, however the wifi service in not included in the standar fare and is necesary buy daily wifi-credentials, also the hotel neighbourhood is very close to hospital or main avenue where you can hear ambulances whole day and nigh,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleko v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor.
Your feedback that you have provided us are very important.
Thank you for your comment about our staff and regarding the noise, please be informed that we are working in it in order to avoid them.
Cordially,
Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#68 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Hotel Continental Lima
#59 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#27 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing