We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome shelter after flight cancellation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #38 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Welcome shelter after flight cancellation”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good location. Very helpful staff. Our flight out was cancelled so the airline put us up here for the night. Nice hotel. Large rooms with good sized bath. Not enough outlets for those of us that carry a bag of electronics. Odd locations. But made it work. At least I did not have to dive under the desk to find an outlet. Did not spend much time here. Less than 12 hours but would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for your time in letting us know your experience in our hotel.
We really appreciate that you will consider our hotel for your next stay in Lima.
Once again, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    452
    172
    47
    26
See reviews for
178
314
118
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and location is ok- central Lima and walking distance to main squares. There is an outdoor plaza with a fair number of store right net door (Real Plaza).They have a shuttle every 2 hrs starting at 1pm to Miraflores. It also brings you back which is quite convenient. Rooms are spacious although cold in winter as there is no heating. This hotel was the second one built in Lima so quite old and the windows are pretty thin. Despite being on a high floor, there is a fair amount of noise from the main street if your room is facing that way. Constant honking and sirens late into the night. Will try Westin next time as that is a newer facility and seemed up to par with what you expect. Breakfast buffet is comprehensive

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuyu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First able we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments and for choice our hotel during your stay in Lima.
Regarding the noise, we are working on it in order to avoid situations like you mentioned.
We would welcome the opportunity to have you again with us in order to offer the best of our services and facilities.

Cordially

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was SPG Preferred at the time, so surprised by small room. Hotel is not ideally situated for tourist. Noticed additional charge on my AMEX ($256) so emailed hotel for an itemized receipt, but no response. Two months later, I receive email that they noticed a mistake in billing and would either reimburse w/ points or credit my AMEX, I chose the latter. Was told it would take 3 to 4 weeks to process. Its 4 weeks later and still no credit. Staff was friendly, and the club room had excellent snacks, but not a place I would recommend for tourist in Lima.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrst13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor.

I apologize for not have reach your expectations. Please be informed that at the moment, the 85% of our rooms have been renovated.

About the inconveniences you had during your stay with us, please be sure we are taking the corrective measures, in order to make sure this kind of situations will not happen again.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, in order to offer a fully refurbished room and the best quality of our service.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Good :
1. Hotel is Clean, room is sufficiently big & comfortable.
2. Located in central place, very close to Central Lima.
3. Co-located with a shopping complex which means you get multiple better options for food/coffee/fruits at much lesser price.
4. View from Hotel room (if towards Palacio de Jvstica) is magnificent.

Not so good:
1. Since it is a Business hotel, its a bit strange that WiFi is charged separately.
2. Service is a bit slow. If you ask for a coffee/Omelette it takes a while to actually get it.
3. There is no change in breakfast options, though this is not a major thing, if you are staying for a long time, it would really be a bit monotonous.

Supremely annoying:
1. There are no Kettles kept in the room with Tea/Coffee options which is the norm in majority of the big hotels. When I requested for a kettle, they gave but it was smelly & had a black layer. It was disgusting.
2. The key cards became non-functional 8 times. After a hard day's work, to go to 15th floor to see card is not functioning & to go back to ground floor to reception to get it reprogrammed was so tiring & frustrating. They said it may be due to mobile kept in same place as key card, but even when I stopped carrying mobile with me for same reason it still went non-functional.
3. Some of the staff can be a bit more pleasant & smiling.

If you are planning to stay in Sheraton,
1. Take the floor as high as possible. During my 20 days stay, there were 3 protests, twice with air horns which gave terrible head ache. Higher floors would alleviate this sound.
2. Ask for additional key card at the beginning itself so that even when one becomes non-functional you can still be OK with other.

Overall, barring a few points, the stay was comfortable & I really missed the place. I hope if they correct a few obvious things, it could really be a memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AkshathaKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for for the feedback you have provided. It's very important for us so we know exactly how we can improve our service and facilities.
The detail of your comments help us in order to know exactly in which points do we have to improved, and you can be sure that we are working on them.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Terrible hotel. Dated, the area outside the rooms actually looks like it was built by a prison architect. Check in was a long ordeal with endless paperwork. Rooms were clean, though had to move to a higher floor due to noise. Still too noisy but no escaping the city traffic. Only stayed as we had avios points that paid for it. Wouldn't dream of staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us. It is regrettable to hear that your stay with us did not meet you expectations.
We have shared your comments with our Front Desk Manager so he can do something in order to make the check in process be more faster and regarding the noise, we have a project to avoid the noise from outside.

Once again, sorry for the inconveniences and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Clean but tired hotel. The location is central but we weren't right next to anywhere we wanted to visit in Lima. The rooms do not have air conditioning either. Excellent service though. We used points to stay so it was worth it for us, but I would not have been happy had we paid to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFtravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay in our hotel.
I am sorry to hear that we do not reached your expectations. We are renovating our facilities, up today we have the 85% of our rooms totally renovated and at this moment we are finishing remodeling the elevators.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future in order to offer a service and facilities as you deserve.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here on 2 separate stays recently. Fast check-in with Platinum upgrade to a large suite both times. Multiple water bottles were provided for free, which is great since most foreigners dont drink the tap water in Lima. Club lounge had free breakfast (or you could visit the large breakfast buffet in the restaurant for free - massive selection of American, Peruvian, and Japanese items), and evening snacks (hot and cold) with sparkling wine. Staff were friendly. Free drink coupon as well as coupon for free coffee or tea. Internet access was mildly annoying for the login but otherwise ok. 3/4 elevators have been replaced and are now very fast.

Hotel is located in central Lima, which is not considered as safe as Miraflores. I found it safe during the day to walk to the adjacent mall and supermarket as well as to some of the historic city centre and the hotel offers a free shuttle to Miraflores.

Only negative is the car service in front is quite expensive, and I found the hotel a bit reluctant to call for cheaper cabs. You can negotiate lower rates with the car service even though posted prices are listed.

Would definitely stay here again - one of the best experiences I have had as a Platinum guest.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank very much for taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#73 of 224 in Lima
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Hotel Continental Lima
#57 of 224 in Lima
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing