We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Lima” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #36 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sheraton Lima”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Located in Lima Central where many sights are, but a good walk to the Central Plaza. Dicey and dark walk at night, so I ate dinner at night in hotel. Hotel food and bar services good. Buffet constantly refreshed. Room spacious, comfortable and well-arranged. Tour groups and business travelers mostly. Majority of luxury hotels and restaurants away from the central area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank StoneTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your time and for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel.
It's always great to read that our guest enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.!

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    441
    164
    43
    20
See reviews for
169
293
114
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was there for work and I enjoyed the excellent view, cleaness, breackfast and lunch buffet.
The location is safe. You can also walk around and even to down town without problem. The staff is good the room are large and well equipped..... price around more than 200 dollar per night taxes included....

Room Tip: high rooms or in the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you experience was very good with our Staff and facilities.

Kind regards,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I came to this hotel many times in recent years and I always feel welcome and confortable..It became like a second home in Lima. Rooms are clean, modern and confortable. Service is excellent and very friendly (staff like Gino and Julio always come to welcome me with a great smile when they see me). Breakfast buffet is delicious and very peruvian. Internet connection is ok. Hotel is located in downtown, old and popular part of Lima. If you want to visit the modern and trendy part of Lima, you can take a free shuttle available every 30 minutes at the hotel entrance. Air conditioning need some improvements. Pool and spa area need urgent renovations if they want to compete with other brand new hotels in Lima.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such good comments. We are very glad that you have a good experience at Sheraton Lima.
We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an average convention hotel. If you want to be in the colonial area and you're looking for a Starwood property, this is your option.

Here are the good things:
One of the best bellman I've ever had.
We had a lovely welcome plate of fruit and note from the management.
The club is excellent.
Room 1965 was on the small side but was beautifully appointed and had wonderful linens. Really wonderful sheets. And plenty of lamps and lights.

Here are the mediocre things:
The hot water in the shower went in and out and in and out.
The wifi went on and off and on and off -- not just in the room but all around the hotel.

Here are the very annoying things:
The hotel took it upon themselves to open a Starwood account for me. Not only did I not give them permission, I already have a Starwood account. How long do you think I'll have to spend on the phone to get this straightened out?

Be careful at check out. Like other people have mentioned, they tried to charge us for something from the minibar.

Here's the worst thing:
We used the hotel's transportation service to take us to the Museo Larco. (Fantastic. Don't miss it.) The bellman who put us in the car, the supervisor of the service, and my husband all said, "Museo Larco." The driver took us to the Larco Hospital. When we complained, the supervisor said that we wouldn't be charged extra. Really?

Room Tip: Try to get on a club floor. The club is terrific and the higher floors have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Service and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor.
We sincerely apologize for not have reached your expectations. Regarding the inconveniences you mentioned the corrective actions are being taken in order to avoid these kind of situations like you described.
Once again, sorry and you can be sure this does not reflect our well known level of service.

Sincerely,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Service and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Good location to explore Lima. In the city center area. There is a shopping mall behind hotel, so you have Starbucks, supermarket, etc.
This is mi second time here and will use again on my future trips.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VenezolanoFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel in February during summer season in Peru. The hotel is nice and safe but there are a couple things that might make me think twice about staying there. First it was far from all the fun in Miraflores. Second was that I was wrongly charged for something missing from the minibar when in fact I didn't go anywhere near it. If I can get another good deal again at the hotel I would probably consider staying there again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your time.
We are deeply sorry for the wrongly charged for something missing from the minibar. You can be sure that we have taken the corrective actions in order that this kind of situation will not happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

A decent hotel next to a decent mall. Considering this is a Sheraton, a staff at the fitness center did not understand English and was not able to assist until the next day when the query was easily understood by another staff. Likewise another staff that took us to our room with our bags did not understand English as to whether the fan works as a heater or air conditioner. We have to sort it out ourselves. Reception was fairly good and we were offered welcome drinks and a card for unlimited coffee for our stay. This was cool as there was no coffee maker in the room. Getting the free coffee was a breeze till the 2nd day when a waiter at the cafe told us we were entitled to only ONE coffee per day. We laughed and said he must be joking as we were told as much coffee we needed by reception. He reluctantly agreed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Sest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Please accept our apologies for not have reached your expectations. You can be sure that staff who do not understand English, is studying now, in order to improve the quality of our service and consequently will be able to assist better to our guests.

Once again sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to see you soon.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Sest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#65 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Hotel Continental Lima
#61 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#27 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing