We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alumni gathering in Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #39 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel provides sheraton quality services as expected. The rooms are clean, modern and quite spacious. Breakfast is very good. I had one of the best Cebiches in the hotel restaurant. Staff are alright. they won't go out of their way, but will get the job done.

The location of the hotel is far from the posh sea side shopping area of Lima. However, there's a mall next door that will do the job for your day to day needs. Close by are also some of the more local bazaars and shops. The area is quite dangerous at night so be careful.

It got really loud outside the hotel, when a football team came to play in Lima. the fans and riot police were in contact for three nights with fire works and occasional tear gas fired.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelled-worlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments to let us through Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and facilites and our staff was helpful to you.
Sorry for the noise outside the hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Cordially

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is located in downtown Lima and near to the historical city centre. It’s in a busy and crowded area and that comes with traffic congestion and noise (especially during the morning rush hour).There’s a modern shopping mall within walking distance.

Arrived late at night and upon reaching my room, there was a strong cigarette smoke stench. And the occupants in the neighboring room were having a “party”.
Immediately requested for a change of room and an upgrade (benefits of being an SPG member). The new upgraded room was more spacious but like the earlier room, it felt a bit dated. The bed comfort was good. Bathroom was spacious but no separate bathtub and shower cubicle. Plastic shower curtains (which had a bit of odor due to the dampness) were still in use.

Breakfast was average. Mainly continental type with cold cuts, cheeses, pastries, fruits etc. On one of the days, the egg station was not operating despite being within the breakfast operating hours.

Somehow, there seemed to be some difference in standards between Sheraton properties in this region compared to the ones in the Far East (which are somewhat newer, trendier and more luxurious).

The newer, safer and trendier part of Lima, Miraflores, is 20-30 minutes away from downtown Lima (depending on traffic conditions). It’s by the seaside with amazing views, cleaner, less polluted and with many superb restaurants to choose from. Its worth noting that Peruvian cuisine is very unique, distinctive and has became world famous too. Unless you are staying in the Sheraton Lima for business in downtown or for the convention, you could be better off staying in the Miraflores area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main street. It could get a bit noisy. Try to upgrade the room to executive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review our hotel . We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided for you. Please accept our apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, and you can be sure that we will try to correct them, as soon as we can.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I live locally but have stayed a number of times when i'm been bumped off overbooked flights by LAN. No doubt the icon hotel of its era, that era has passed and the center of Lima is a terrible place to stay for tourists despite the huge improvements in safety the last decade. The hotel is in need of a modernization, though still appears to be relatively clean and functional, but I wouldn't pay what they ask to stay there knowing the lack of benefits. I suspect LAN shift people there because there's always space

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Service and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to read your review and to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Regarding your comments about our facilities, please be informed that the 80% of our rooms have been fully renovated as well as our restaurants, bar, kitchen, among others

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to offer one of our rooms completely renovated and a personalized service..


Best regards,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Service and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just returned from 2 different stays at the Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, and this is a perfectly located hotel near the Presidential Palace. We were upgraded to a junior suite which is perfect if traveling with any younger children. If you are not an SPG Platinum member, It is worth paying for an upgrade to the Club Floor so that you can get free breakfast and evening refreshments. Hotel is noisy from the outside traffic, but kind of adds to the ambience of being in a bustling South American city!
Easy to walk 4 blocks to a local market for local souvenirs and the necessary soccer jerseys.

Probably 30 minutes from the airport.

One recommendation for the Sheraton: You need a separate check-in line for SPG Platinum and Gold members!!! It took 45 minutes in line on our first arrival night at 12:30 am! My husband arrived at 2am, and it took another 30 minutes just for him to get the key for the room I had already checked-in. Dedicated SPG members should get a perk of faster check-in!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandiegofamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided and thank you for your time.
We really appreciate your recomendation for a separate check-in line for our SPG Platinum and Gold members and we certainly apologize for the delay you mentioned. You can be sure that we are working on it in order that this kind of situations will not happen again.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we certainly look forward for your return.

Kind regards,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is located near central Lima. It is within walking distance of the Presidential Palace. There is also a market area around the hotel with McDonalds and other food establishments.

We had a one night stop before going to Machu Picchu. This hotel was not a large distance from the airport, and allowed us to explore the historic areas.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FastEddie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel.
We are so glad that you enjoy your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

To start off our three week trip in Peru we stayed at the Sheraton Lima - it was amazing. There was a bit of confusion about our reservation but Rosa at the front desk was extremely helpful and went out of her way to try and figure out what was going on. Franco Romero, the front office manager, was also extremely helpful and made sure everything was figured out and the hotel price was the same as had been originally quoted. The rooms were beautiful and clean with an amazing view of the city. The breakfast was included and was fantastic - absolutely delicious with all sorts of fruits from the local area. Daniel, the bartender, was also very helpful in giving us tips for places to go in the city and good restaurants to eat at. We were able to enjoy a free pisco sour that comes with each reservation. It was fantastic and I will definitely go here again next time I am in Peru!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for all the details you wrote and thank you for your kind words about our staff, facilities and services.

Best regards,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A larger modern hotel within walking distance of parks, museums, and the historic district of Lima. With access to everything by foot this is an ideal location for tourists visiting the city with a limited amount of time. Comfortable bar and other good amenities that are typical of Starwood hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Ralations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review through Trip Advisor about your stay at our hotel.
We appreciate your comments that you have shared. We are very glad that our guests enjoy our location and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Ralations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#33 of 236 in Lima
1,182 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#80 of 236 in Lima
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,272 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Cercado de Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Spa Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, a high-end hotel in Lima, Peru situated just an 8-minute walk from exhibits at Museo de Arte de Lima. Our accommodations are also close to football matches at Estadio Nacional de Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing