We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many "pros", few "cons"”
Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NM Lima Hotel
Ranked #33 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Many "pros", few "cons"”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We checked-in about noon and checked-out about 5 am. Unfortunatelly, it was basically an overnight hotel.

At the check-in, the attendant promissed us a box lunch for breakfast, but when the time came, there was no box lunch. It was kinda disappointed once we taught the idea was very kind at the first time. Unprepared staff...

The lobby is very well decorated, clean style, très chic. The room is cozy, spacious, modernly designed. Bed is comfortable, shower is great and and internet (wifi) works properly.
The only problem is the room is that the heater/air conditioning blows STRONGLY right up to the bed - very uncomfortable. I prefered to turn it off.

Although it´s not on the popular Miraflores, I enjoyed the location. Very nice neighborhood!

I wish I stayed more days in Lima to enjoy the city and NM Hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    248
    59
    10
    10
See reviews for
79
116
26
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Great hotel at a nice location in Lima. San Isidro is nice, but Miraflores is better. Rooms are well decorated and big. Lobby is very beautiful. Internet is free and works properly. We checked out before breakfast and they didn‘t provide us a box lunch, as. agreeded in check-in. That was the only problem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I had a very comfortable two weeks at the NM Lima Hotel on a recent business trip. The hotel doesn't have much character and the single CD on repeat in the restaurant/lobby was driving me crazy after two weeks but the breakfast and restaurant food were great, the bar has the best Pisco Sours I tasted during my stay and it is around the corner from some fantastic restaurants (Osaka and Bravo to name a few). The rooms were clean and quiet, the bed very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The $2 charge for a bottle of water a bit excessive possibly but I guess that goes with the territory... Would definitely stay there again if I can wangle another work trip to Peru (it's probably a bit too on the pricey side for me to pay for it out of my own pocket...).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCC899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The facilities of the NM Lima Hotel are among the best in LIma; nicely decorated restaurant and lobby. Rooms are spacious and modernly designed. Breakfast is OK. Location is superb near some of the best restaurants and the most exclusive shopping. Very safe area.
Service must improve however. Staff is not accurate. Often too much staff at both front desk and breakfast. Are looking bored and yawning. On top of this, when a customer passes are gossiping behind his/her back. This is way below standards and I would not go back to this hotel, until the mentality of the staff improves.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LourensNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

great helpful staff, good breakfast, clean, chique and unique. rooms are no thrills, kind of small by american standards, but everything you need. not a bad location for some nearby parks and stuff, not touristy stuff though... otherwise you need to taxi to get there and one to depart, but that is true of 90% of the city. it is a very safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank w0rld_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

This is a very discreet and yet centrally located hotel. One cannot think of a better business location in Lima. The service is great, friendly staff and excellent value for money.

It has only two dissadvantages - average breakfast choice and humidity in some of the rooms but nothing fatal.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NormalGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santiago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This hotel is excellent¡¡
Location is in a beatiful area of Lima, safe. But this city is big so we used taxis rather than walking. Cabs are very cheap, between 3 and 5 dollars. Trasportation from the airport: Greencabs just outside the luggage pickup, U$22.
Check in and out fast and easy
Very big room with a supersize king bed. Bathroom with shower and separate jacuzzi. Good pillows. Excellent breakfast.
Definitely going back

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chilito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Property: NM Lima Hotel
Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 300, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#24 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 42.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropueto y viceversa con el precio de $42.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing