We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Lima hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NM Lima Hotel
Ranked #30 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Lima hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel (I had never heard of it); it has everything going for it: Very well located in the heart of San Isidro, though NOT within walking distance of the "financial district", with a small-boutique-hotel feel, yet large enough to have full service. Décor is modern and chic, the service is professional and courteous, the rooms are big. Free WiFi throughout the facilities.
I had a junior suite with a huge king bed, nice flat screen TV, huge bathroom with whirlpool bathtub and an awesome shower (one of those heads that comes through the ceiling, great pressure and volume). All the goodies. The price, in inflated Lima, was very nice, below the huge impersonal U.S. chain hotels - very competitive. Very nice lobby area to meet with people if needed. Airy - well lit.
Only one gripe - my room had a slightly "musty" smell- Lima is a very humid city, and somehow the room caught a constant "old wet towel" smell. Not worth changing it for another room, but something they should do something about. I will definitely return here, and send all my colleagues here on their next trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAAFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    239
    53
    10
    9
See reviews for
74
112
26
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

After a long day flying from Sydney to Lima we were shocked to open the door to our unit and discover we had been upgraded to a senior suite at this terrific hotel. It was huge! Two bathrooms, full lounge and dining area and a massive bedroom with the biggest king bed we had seen. The shower was the best in our whole trip to South America. Next morning we had breakfast which was excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Don't miss the Pisco Sour at the bar (complementary) which still ranks as the best in our 3 weeks in South America. Pity we were only booked for one night. This hotel is great value and a haven in Lima. Strongly recommended for any visit to Lima.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

The best thing about the hotel is the staff! From Mauricio at the front desk, Jorge the bartender to the room cleaning staff! The owner must be a germaphobe because the hotel is spotless and being cleaned 24/7.... The breakfast is absolutely awesome and each day Vanessa greeted me by name. I wish I was better with names because everyone was just so nice! Just can not say enough about the warmth of staff! I was there for 8 nights and will be visiting Lima often - wouldn't for a moment think about staying at another hotel while visiting Lima! The value of this very modern boutique (90 some odd room) hotel is too hard to come by - its warm staff - and the price is almost as great. We dined everywhere from Astrid & Gaston to little whole in the wall cafes. The breakfast here was so good - more than enough to get you through to diner and although only had pizza at bar on last night it was great too!

Room Tip: its a new hotel - all rooms are likely similar - clean as they get! Mabe higher floors for better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at the NM Lima Hotel on a short stay for a business tripe and would be back there for sure. Very nice hotel and great value! Great location, clean and comfortable, modern decor, helpful staff. Everything you need for a great stay in Lima for both business or leisure.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We checked-in about noon and checked-out about 5 am. Unfortunatelly, it was basically an overnight hotel.

At the check-in, the attendant promissed us a box lunch for breakfast, but when the time came, there was no box lunch. It was kinda disappointed once we taught the idea was very kind at the first time. Unprepared staff...

The lobby is very well decorated, clean style, très chic. The room is cozy, spacious, modernly designed. Bed is comfortable, shower is great and and internet (wifi) works properly.
The only problem is the room is that the heater/air conditioning blows STRONGLY right up to the bed - very uncomfortable. I prefered to turn it off.

Although it´s not on the popular Miraflores, I enjoyed the location. Very nice neighborhood!

I wish I stayed more days in Lima to enjoy the city and NM Hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Great hotel at a nice location in Lima. San Isidro is nice, but Miraflores is better. Rooms are well decorated and big. Lobby is very beautiful. Internet is free and works properly. We checked out before breakfast and they didn‘t provide us a box lunch, as. agreeded in check-in. That was the only problem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I had a very comfortable two weeks at the NM Lima Hotel on a recent business trip. The hotel doesn't have much character and the single CD on repeat in the restaurant/lobby was driving me crazy after two weeks but the breakfast and restaurant food were great, the bar has the best Pisco Sours I tasted during my stay and it is around the corner from some fantastic restaurants (Osaka and Bravo to name a few). The rooms were clean and quiet, the bed very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The $2 charge for a bottle of water a bit excessive possibly but I guess that goes with the territory... Would definitely stay there again if I can wangle another work trip to Peru (it's probably a bit too on the pricey side for me to pay for it out of my own pocket...).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCC899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#18 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#14 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#34 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Property: NM Lima Hotel
Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 300, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#21 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#24 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 42.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropueto y viceversa con el precio de $42.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing