We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for the business traveler.”
Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NM Lima Hotel
Ranked #34 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great hotel for the business traveler.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

good strong wifi in the rooms, free pisco sour on arrival, nice rooftop patio, excellent walkable neighborhood. the rooms are very clean and modern. the staff is very professional and accommodating. the lobby is very spacious and comfortable if you need a different place to sit and work. breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    249
    60
    10
    10
See reviews for
80
117
26
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Awesome service from the Staff. Mauricio one of the front agents was very nice and corteous.
The installation are great. Good location. Security throughout the whole hotel. Jorge the bartender was amazing if you have a chance visit him.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moni2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel decoration is modern, rooms are very well set up, food is excellent.
All personnel is willing to help, service in restaurants, front desk and bars are excellent, very complete gym and the bars also make you feel conformable, you get a lot for the price, and excellent choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at NM Lima, and it was a great way to start our holiday in Peru. The interior and exterior design were nicely executed, all of the staff were very helpful, and the concierge service was excellent.

The hotel is situated on the corner of a residential area, so it is relatively quiet for an urban hotel. The nearby neighborhood was fun to walk through, with a mixture of older houses and buildings, newer trendy apartment buildings, and homes you might find and Dwell magazine.

Our only negative experience was upon check-in. We arrived early (~9AM), and wanted to check-in so we could freshen up after our flight to Peru. However, the front desk staff advised up that they would charge us 50% of the daily room rate to check in before 1PM, their standard check in time, but as we were tired and road weary, we acquiesced. In retrospect, we should have asked to speak to a manager, and I suspect they would have waived this fee.

Regardless, we really enjoyed our visit here, and felt it still warranted a review of 4, in spite of their opportunistic early check-in fee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noord, Aruba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 days in this hotel, is very nice hotel, a little cold, great service and you have to pay for everything, even the water. Is in a very nice place in Miraflores and you can find restaurants and supermarkets all around

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is set in one of the nicer areas of Lima, a good location away from the awful centre and close to Miraflores. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are modern and spacious, the decoration throughout the hotel is arty and sleek. Breakfast is good and included. We walked around during the day and at night, there is shops close by in one centre and others dotted around including supermarkets. Internet was a bit slow or breaking off frequently.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndesAlps B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I like the staff, everyone was friendly and they were helpful. the location was very good and not too far from Miraflores. The rooms are very comfortable and the cleaning crew is great. the gym is well equipt for a simple work out. The breakfast is very good; Elena and the staff there make you feel like at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renzo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
774 reviews
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#10 of 224 in Lima
2,397 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#15 of 224 in Lima
1,106 reviews
San Isidro
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#32 of 224 in Lima
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Property: NM Lima Hotel
Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 330, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#24 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 32.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropuerto y viceversa con el precio de $32.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios o rutas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing