We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotrl ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #33 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Jas, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst hotrl ever”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Horrible service. There is one lady called Floor who is extremely rude and I do not think she tld me her real name. She was very offensive and she denied to give me contact on the manager. The hotel is one big mess- very disorganized. It takes them more than hour to find out resrevation and they lie about taxes and they lie about prices. They do not do wake up call and hotel is not safe

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    444
    132
    32
    17
See reviews for
142
377
88
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

At the risk of being a nay-sayer compared to other reviews, let me tell you the good things first. The hotel has lots of character, is located in a safe area of Lima, within walking distance of many interesting hubs of activities including the main square, the oceanfront, Lover's Park, museums and a large shopping mall. The hotel is large (compared to initial impression) and quaint, beginning with the unique check-in process of signing into a large book. Each hallway, sitting area and staircase is like a living, working museum filled with unique, handmade furniture of Andean and Spanish influence, local handiwork, wall paintings, religious icons and showcases filled with jewellery or other items for sale. The gated hotel has a security guard posted at the entrance, so there is an additional sense of security.

Each room is clean and comfortable, with a flat-screen TV and most bathroom amenities needed . However, there are just two pillows and no extra blankets that I could see. The in-room safe requires a key from the front desk. There are no elevators for the three floors. As there is no central heat, each of the public areas can be cold and drafty. We understand that there was a HUGE difference in the quality of rooms for different individuals within the same tour group.

Breakfast is European (bread rolls, coffee, juice) with a choice of ONE menu item e.g. eggs, omelet, etc. Tasty, but not fancy. The dining area is reached from outside the main building.

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and ending of our tour of Peru. Our first experience was definitely better than our last, as the first room was away from the entrance areas, looking out to a small courtyard with a fountain, and our room had a ceiling heater that we figured out (on the second night!) required a clicker to operate, one that had to be requested at the front desk.

Our second stay justifies the poor rating of our review. Our room overlooked the side delivery entrance, was beside the bar, the women's public washroom and the large public sitting area where tour groups assemble for arrivals and departures. The noise was beyond belief! We asked for a change of rooms, but we were told that none was available, despite the fact that a gentleman from a different tour was offered a change of rooms shortly before our request. As well, there was no built-in heater for this room, so we asked for a portable, which was to be delivered. After four hours and various requests either over the phone or in person, we were told that none was available. It seemed like service was unimportant when you are on your way out.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get Room 102.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluePointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My initial impression of this hotel was not good. I was shown to a rather old room with a bed that had a clean but well worn sheet on it. However after requesting a change of room the second one was much better. It was clean with a good bathroom, nice shower and a comfy bed, I could also pick up the free wifi in the room. Most importantly though the room was very quiet which meant i got a great nights.
The breakfast is the usual Peruvian bread and cereals with a choice of one item from the menu. I did not try the restaurant in the evening but friends that did said the food was excellent and good value.
The hotels location is very good with the beach and the main square within easy walking distance.
The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful which made my stay even more enjoyable.
The staff are excellent and very helpful and are a credit to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was my starting and ending point in Peru. The hotel looks small but its quite big, the rooms are cute and very comfortable. It's very well maintained and the staff was very pleasant. There are several nice restuarants in the area. Also not too far away is strip where you do some banking, shop and just walk around. I came across a little Inca market where I was able to pick up some last minute shopping before departing. Overall, nice area and the hotel was good enough to begin and end my vacation with.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneroa, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was quiet and filled with character - a quality sadly missing from so many hotels these days which have the aesthetics of the inside of a fridge. The location is great - just a short stroll to the sea in an area where it feels very easy and safe to amble. I even saw a 'little green hummingbird' hovering over the fountain - for me that makes this hotel like a night sky of stars in its rating. I did however have problems checking in and out. Maybe because I am sadly mono -linguistic. My suggestion however to the people doing the billing at the end of the day - the price you give the guest upon checking out should be the sum of all services (room, bar, phones, laundry etc) - these of course should be itemized on the bill. Its very confusing being given your bill in 'installments' especially at 6.00am in the morning. It was also an unfortunate note to end on when my stay had been such an enjoyable one. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PekapekaWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A nice hotel, with character in a good quiet location. The rooms were large and spacious, with unique decorating touches. The centre of the hotel had courtyards, and the restaurant was big and had beautiful stained glass panels. We had a big bowl of fresh chicken soup with warm buns for dinner, and it was delicious and very filling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Since we had to leave for the airport at 5:00 am, we would have missed breakfast, so we ordered a box lunch the night before we had to leave. It was prepared with a fruit, a juice box, sandwich and cookies. The beds were comfortable, and they had good pillows, and lots of blankets if you needed them.
(Be careful of the floor tiles near the restaurant - they get very slippery when wet).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Perfectly located within walking distance to many sites and sounds of the Miraflores district of Lima, this hotel is a great place to stay. The staff and amenities were wonderful and helpful. We always felt safe and secure walking through the neighbourhood and discovered many quaint bakeries and shop as we explored.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vester2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#58 of 224 in Lima
134 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#43 of 224 in Lima
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Property: Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing