We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in great district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #36 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in great district”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here a total of 3 nights, the hotel is very good. The location is excellent for shopping and restaurants. The main hotel staff were excellent (friendly, helpful). The hotel was quite beautiful as well, courtyards, Jasmine trees, colonial styling, balconies, etc. There are lots of nice things to browse in the hallways (paintings, jewelry, etc.). Free Internet was a nice touch also. Breakfast was just average, this isn't a big deal to us so it doesn't weigh-in much in our rating. Service was also quite slow for breakfast. No question we would return to this hotel if we were ever in Lima again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HK_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    450
    133
    33
    19
See reviews for
149
389
90
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Like most, we stayed here at the start and end of a Peru tour and would thoroughly recommend it. Despite large numbers of tour groups both rooms were very quiet. Very quaint place with interesting stuff throughout, well located close to Parque Kennedy. Good breakfast (with eggs) and we are told the bar is quite good.
Complaints are very minor. The older rooms (toward the front) do have a faint "damp " smell and the lack of elevator might cause issues for some (staff helped us and everyone they saw with bags so it wasn't a drama for us). Room service was an interesting experience when we arrived shattered after Machu Piccu, but while the order was wrong the food was still good.
We were told there is some scam involving transfers whereby reception tells you your driver called and said he isn't going to make it but they have another taxi (their own) coming for you. This taxi then tries to charge you double at the airport. We only heard this and didn't see it for ourselves

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at this property after encountering difficulties with my reservation at a different hotel. And I am glad this inconvenience happened to me, because this place is truly unique. There are many quiet places to read, entertain visitors, and have a cocktail before dinner. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The decoration is minimalistic. This hotel has the feel of an authentic hacienda. I love this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulder
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Second time staying here, and I will be back -- very convenient location, comfy/clean rooms, and friendly staff. They have parking and cater to locals and travelers alike. While they also host tour groups, even when full it surprisingly doesn't feel crowded and the staff always smiles -- we are independent travelers, and normally avoid larger places.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurerealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed just two nights at this hotel at the start of our tour of Peru, and would have been very happy to stay longer. After a very long journey from the UK, the welcome we received, and the lovely, comfortable room was fantastic. We received free bottled water in our rooms and access to coca tea in reception. Breakfast was a good selection from a menu - we particularly enjoyed the freshly cooked ommelettes, but the buffet section was limited. Well situated in the up-market Miraflores region, a short distance from the sea.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Was transported here from airport by tour leader. Basic room, but clean. Shower challenging, water either too hot or not. Breakfast from a menu ok. Free internet, interesting artifacts. would stay again.

Room Tip: our room both times on first floor was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

a nice hotel with character - excellent Jacuzzi and attractive view over internal courtyard lined with window plants - efficient airport pickup and good staff who rustled up 2 bottles of water free for us on late night arrival - good cheerful bartender and colorful lobby/interior - only minus was less-than-glamorous restaurant which is OK for breakfast but could surely use some renovation to compete with local eateries which are plentiful and more modern. Comfortable and cosy place in the middle of Miraflores - 5 minute walk to seafront.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmulli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 228 in Lima
800 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Property: Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing