We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #35 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was on a G adventures tour back in May and stayed at this hotel twice, the first time we arrived at 12.45am and were pleasntly surpised to be greated so warmly even though it was so late at night and we were checking out at 4:00 am. They had even prepared food for us to eat on the way to the airport, if thats not fantastic customer service then I don't know what is.

The second time that we arrived was on our last few days in Peru, we had stayed in several other hotels by this point but many of us liked this one the best. Not only were the rooms nice but there was warm food for breakfast, and there was great food choices for the other meals. There is a common area on the main floor where you can sit and chat with friends or meet new people. The common room was attached to a Bar where you could get a drink or somthing sweet to eat.

There were many room types that you could have gotten, some were just a basic two beds and a desk or others were filled with extra chairs, a fridge and a bathtub shower combo instead of just a shower. Also it was nice that the hotel was close to a large area where you could shop or eat some nice food.

One of the nice parts of the hotel is that there was someone to open the gates for your entrance during the day. It made my friend feel like a star. I would suggest coming to see this hotel if you are ever in Lima as it is worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Erin,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are very excited to hear that you were treated so well during those late hours. It makes us proud to have a staff that isn't willing to compromise its excellent service.

We love to hear that you liked having some attending the gates to let you in. We will take this into consideration and make an effort to have this service provided for all of our guests.

Thank you!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here 4 nights as part of a tour group to the Amazon. Two nights before the tour and two after. We stayed in two different rooms and both were nice and clean. The lamps are made from antiques and helped to give the room character. After traveling all day from the US we visited the hotel bar where we met Carla the bar tender that night she was very nice and helped us experience local beers and Pisco Sour drinks (passion fruit was our favorite). The second stay found our group tired and ready to just eat at the hotel restaurant. Our group of 8 ordered a variety of items all of which were great. My wife and I ordered hamburgers and were pleasantly surprised, the best burgers we ever had. We discovered that Carla from the bar was also running the restaurant We wanted to write this review primarily to let future travelers know to visit the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Lower floor away from the bar and restaurant would be our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wichita07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good clean facilities and bed...lighting was an interesting feature. We stayed top floor opening onto courtyard. Part of G adventures tour...good meet up hotel. Nice food not far from hotel. We felt safe walking around local streets here. Would have loved to spend more time in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliebond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here twice over the course of two weeks part of a G Adventures tour.

The first time we were assigned room 311. My sister and her friend 402. Both rooms over look the courtyard, not well lit. Both rooms contain two single beds and have the usual bathroom amenities, hair dryer and in-room safe. The furniture in room 402 feels more dated and the closet smells damp.

The walls are very thin, we heard someone checking in after 2am.

The second time we stayed here, we got room 204 (one queen, one single and a fridge), which is in the main building overlooking the lobby lounge. This room gets noisy when people are hanging out and drinking below. My sister and her friend were assigned to 307. It was a huge room with a kitchenette (but no fridge) and two queen beds. It had a small bathroom.

There's a pitcher of water (tasted slightly salty) in each room and a water cooler on each stairway landing.

The number of chairs and whether there are luggage racks in the rooms are hit or miss. There's limited table-top surface in the rooms, usually just one big table.

Free wi-fi throughout the property. But on our second stay, it barely worked even when we sat in the lobby.

Breakfast was included, you get one hot item cooked to order. Continental breakfast was buffet style.

The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from Kennedy Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 300 numbers. They feel newer and face the courtyard, which would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to give us an honest review about your time with us. We always appreciate all of the feedback given to us, and take it into consideration to make improvements. As a growing hotel we take feedback like yours to improve the hotel as best we can.

Better WiFi signal and strength is on our list to improve our guests experience. We are also updating, and improving all of the rooms to be current with guest needs.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Peru.

Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here in order to pick up a South American tour on the following day. It was a really quaint and pretty hotel. My only concern was that the gate was always locked for security. The breakfast was nice but limited in variety. I did try a Peruvian breakfast. The staff were helpful. It wasn't close to any shops but a Subway restaurant and money changer were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet district of Lima, about 30-45 minutes from the airport.
Taxi to and from the airport is about 50 Sol.
The rooms are standard unless you get the penthouse rooms wich have a private terrace on the roof.
Breakfast is nothing fancy but good.
The hotel has a bar with great Pisco sour assortment !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this well situated hotel. It was clean and the staff were tremendously helpful. It is full of antiques and really interesting art work. The garden and courtyards were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Brenda,

Thank you for the review! We will make sure to tell the staff that you found them all helpful.

Safe future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#47 of 234 in Lima
427 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 234 in Lima
873 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing