We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this was a fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #10 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Phila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“this was a fabulous experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed in the Governor's room. The service was fabulous and the room itself incredible. Faultless. The staff were extremely kind and worked around me even though I was in the way at times. The ambience of the hotel is incredible and just exudes a sense of luxury and a flavor of a bygone time preserved at the country club lima hotel.

Room Tip: I did not use the spa so I did not feel right scoring that segment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank homeagainPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Country Club Lima Hotel. We appreciate your kind words; your commentaries encourage our workers to be the best every day.

Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    185
    49
    17
    14
See reviews for
125
323
34
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a great hotel. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Rolando was exceptional. We were shown 2 rooms when we checked in and asked which room we preferred. breakfast was good.
It would have been perfect if there had been free wifi in the room. We had to use the business center and Starbucks next door.
I would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your commentary, we made sure to share your comments with our team, especially with Rolando. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and you could taste our breakfast.

We express our gratitude for telling us how to improve our service; we take into account about wifi cost.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
414 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Attended a two day confernece here. First rate rooms (huge room 341) with great Internet in the room and in public spaces. Very comfortable bed and great bathroom. I like the location - before you hit the Lima traffic when coming or going for airport and locals like to come here (seen as fancy and upscale). Great service, nice people work here who are motivated and want to serve and help. I can find no fault. Elegant, classic, top of the line, business friendly. I like to stay here in Lima.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you have taken from your busy schedule to share your recent experience with us at the Country Club Lima Hotel.
Comments like yours on Trip Advisor motivates our team and reassure their compromise with providing personal and efficient service to all our guests.
Rest assure that all your positive comments will be shared with our team.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you again at the Country Club Lima Hotel.

Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Let start by saying that in order to do a review of this hotel you need to understand the history of it. The hotel is more than a 100 years old and is kind of a museum so "modern" designs are not around.
The entrance, front facade and the lobby area of the hotel are gorgeous. The hotel during the night is well illuminated and as it stands in a corner with a front park the site is quite beautiful.
In order to clarify my mix feelings I will do a list of the pros and cons of the hotel from my point of view.
Pros:
a) Beautiful surroundings do to its location in a corner and being in front of the Lima country Club. It gives you a very nice sense of space.
b) Located in a secure area of the city. San Isidro is known for the amount of embassies and businesses. You could consider the hotel more to the business community because of its location.
c) Very spacious rooms with all the amenities a 5 star room should have.
d) Very comfortable beds and pillows. Out of the three 5 starts hotel we stayed in Peru, this hotel (bed and pillow combination) was the best.
e) Spacious and well equipped bathroom.
f) Excellent services all around. Concierge, Bellboy, Front desk, waiters, etc. By the second day most know your name already.
g) Excellent restaurant. Perroquet has won awards for its food in Lima. It is expensive, but very good. Not very creative, but I only care about taste and quality.

Cons:
1) For turists, it is located a bit away from shopping areas and most restaurants. The Miraflores area is a bit better for tourism. Libertadores and Conquistadores shopping streets are near the hotel, but not walking distance specially during the night.
2) Gym area is not to the standard of a 5 start hotel. Neither is the pool.
3) If staying during weekdays is better than weekends. Weekends is full of activities and the hotel is next to a private club that makes weddings basically every weekend and the music is loud enough to bother your sleep until 3-4am.
4) There are taxis kind of assigned to the hotel, so when you ask for a taxi these are the ones available first. They are comfortable and save, but they overcharge you (4-5 times what a normal taxi would charge). Note: It is your choice to take them, you can ask for normal ones.

Room Tip: do not stay near the royal club next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at the Country Club Lima Hotel.
We respect your opinion regarding your preference on location and we find this can vary depending on each of our guests . Our property being a Historic Monument has a limitation on expanding areas like our swimming pool area or gym. We compliment the size of our Gym with a jogging service in association with Peru Runners.
We apologize for noise inconvenience created by the Club next to us . It is not common that they have social events with loud noise . If you have brought this up to our attention we would have offer a room change right away. Our taxi services do not have the same price as a local taxi since they are Mercedez Benz and we provide not only a luxury service but provide security , safety including an accident insurance for our guests.
We value all your comments and thank you deeply for all the recognition given to the Country Club Lima Hotel and our Satff.
sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed two nignts with my wife. the hotel is a beautiful turn of the century building, furnished with antiques and great colonial style paintings. The neighborhood is nice and safe. The room was spacious an beatifully decorated. Breakfast was really good, it was served in an elegant dining room with plenty of staff. The hotel is placed by a social club and they had parties going on both nights, so the music bodered us a little. Insonorisation of the room is not quite perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your recognition on our staff service and hotel atmosphere.
We are taking note on your insonorisation recommendation.

We hope to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I spent three nights at the Country Club Hotel in Lima and it was very comfortable and beautiful. It was a nice haven away from the traffic in Milaflores.

The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

The breakfast was delicious and hearty and the dinner we had at the hotel was very good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lima, but you have to know it is a good 30 minute cab ride to the down town area because of the traffic.

Room Tip: My room faced the back of the hotel and was extremely quiet. We looked out on a playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RivkaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We highly appreciate your comments and agree tha the district of San Isidro, remains to be a very exclusive and tranquile location so stay in Lima.
Traffic as any big city is becoming a challenge in our city and I am sure all the readoers of Trip Advisor will value you comment about the distance tp go to Dowtown Lima specially on rush ahour.
I am sahring your comments with our staff including our Chef who personally looks into the details of our Food & Beverage offer.

We hope we can have you as our guest again

Kind regards
Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel offers everything you're looking for in a luxury hotel - lovely property, beautiful decor, and great service! Breakfast on the terrace was relaxing and we were especially happy with the room service - table cart and all! We were able to check one of our bags with the concierge while going to Cusco for 3 days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingmoreplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy to read your description of our property and details of the experience. The Terrace of our Restaurant Perroquet is indeed a privilege of our property which all guests like you adore.
I am sharing your comments with our staff who I am sure will receive them with gratitude and will reinforce their commitment to continue with excellence in service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing