We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lima Country Club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Lima Country Club”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Beautiful hotel with great service, comfortable, large rooms. in a beautiful setting. Breakfast was fantastic.Wireless internet service should be included in rooms at no additional charge in this class of hotel which was the case in all the other hotels we visited in Peru and Bolivia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CLyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    195
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
140
338
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was introduced to this gem by a Colombian friend. I stayed at the JW Marriott and when we entered the hotel I thought that I was inside a lush, 5 Star hotel locked inside 1927 time capsule. We had drinks in the Inglish Bar.

On my next trip to Peru I booked an Executive Package that included a Master Suite with an outside patio, delicious breakfast, Internet, and World Class service at about $70 USD a night cheaper than JW Marriott! This hotel has culture and the kind of elegance that would cost twice what I paid. The real bonus is the staff. They will make your stay even more rewarding.

It is definitely a place to conduct business. If you are in Lima you must stay there or at least have a drink or eat at their superb restaurant.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, browse their Internet sites and you will be able to purchase a high value p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your relationship with the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We truly value sincere comments like yours about our property and dedicated Staff. Your comments about our team reinforce the commitment to personal service.
The Country Club is an iconic Building in Lima with more than 80 years of History which is appreciated by our local customers as well. It is great to read your experience with us was a memorable one.
We hope to see you at the Country Club on your next business trip to Lima.

Kind regards

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had the good fortune to stay at the Country Club for one night (and then as a day room before our flight) as part of our cruise add-on with Celebrity Cruises. This hotel is gorgeous!!! The rooms we had were large, the beds quite comfortable and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner and both meals were quite good. The breakfast was a buffet and the dinner was ordered from a menu. The Country Club is quite a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokyangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to read your compliments on our Staff and that you had a memorable stay with us in Lima. Rest assure we will share your comments with our team.

We hope your discovery of Peru was all you expected,

Sincirely

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just stayed in this hotel as part of a tour with Celebrity Cruises. The service here is great. They make you feel very welcome. Everyone has a kind word for you. The rooms are like mini resorts and the beds are so comfortable you will get a great sleep. Highly recommend having dinner in the restaurant. There is also a Starbucks right around the corner, bonus for those Starbucks fans.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We value your opinion and appreciate your kind words about our staff. Rest assure we will share your comments with our team.

We hope your discovery of Peru was all you expected.

Sincirely

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Country Club is the most elegant, finest and sophisticated hotel in the city, with original art work all around the hotel, ornate chandeliers, beautiful architecture, which makes the building one of the national monuments, located in the best and most save neighborhood of San Isidro.
The service, the bar and the restaurant is great, i go there every year, my family love the sunday brunch, which is consider the best in town, you have to try to taste it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
The Country Club Lima Hotel art work is from well known Museo de Osma, and compliments the architecture as you describe on your comments.
We are very pleased to read you positive comments which will be share with our staff.
Sincerely

Rosa Deustua
Gerente del hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions while in Lima over the past year. In my travels between Peru and Brazil this hotel is one of the best in Lima. The staff are very professional and the service is very good. The restaurant offers a wide variety of international and Perivian ciusine and is excellent.The rooms are large and comfortable and the rest of the hotel is traditional in design but of a very high standard. I could not fault anything about the hotel and i will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phantom119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you posting your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
Comments like yours make our team proud of their work place and motivates them to continue with their commitment on personal service .
We look forward to have you as our guest soon.

Sincerely

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The ambience, lighting and decor were elegant, relaxed and great. The hotel offers an unique personal treatment to all guests which make you feel like home. Most staff will greet you by your name which was very nice. The service from the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 547betsyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We value your opinion and will share your positive comments about our staff and service with
our TEAM.

Sincerely

Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 226 in Lima
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing