We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait to get back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The Country Club Hotel is a very special place! we stayed there 3 times during our recent trip to Peru for a total of 5 nights. We loved the spacious rooms and the calm environment. it was also nice to be in a hotel that wasn't just about tourists. The staff couldn't do enough to help make sure we had everything we needed including guidance about where to walk in the neighborhood and which restaurants to try. The concierge team were amazing! It seemed that everyone knew our names and were genuinely happy to see us each time we arrived.The hotel is set in a residential neighbourhood and there are lots of nice and safe walks to take from the hotel to shopping areas or the 'Olive' park - a beautiful park filled with very old olive trees. the hotel restaurant is very nice and dining on the patio is lovely. We spent a lovely day walking along the sea shore in Miraflores but never once regretted our decision to stay at Country Club!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace or balcony. If you want that, be sure to request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
Your description of the essence of the Country Club Lima Hotel is complete. The property is not only a Historic Landmark but a meeting point for locals which allows our guest to be part of the local life in Lima
Your positive comments of our team will be shared right away with them.
Comments like your keeps them motivated to continue delivering personal service to our guests.
Sincirely

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

First time in Lima, the Country Club Lima is an oasis of calm in what can be a frenetic city. Across the street from the golf course. the area is mostly residential, with streets lined with mid rise condominiums. There are a number of shops adjoining the hotel and others within easy walking distance, with the more bustling area of Miraflores a reasonably short cab ride away The service, from the front desk to the particularly helpful concierge, is perfect. After a few trips in and out, they know who you are, and are happy to advise on restaurants, assist with tours and transportation. It really does feel like your home away from home. Breakfast on the terrace is a really nice way to start the day, and the restaurant is very good. When we get back to Peru (and after this trip, we will look for a chance to do that), this will be our first stop.

Room Tip: we were in a mini suite on the lower level. Black out curtains are good enough that leaving a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest:
It is great to know that our guests had a great time while they were visiting our beautiful city, the most important for us, is the quality of service that we can offer you and it´s an honor to know that we can make you have the best experience. Our daily goal is to make you feel like home, and have the desire to came back, that is our satisfaction. We will be waiting for your return and very pleased to have you here again.
Regards
Rosa Deustua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We really never had a chance to appreciate the property as the hotel was used as a quick tour stop. There was an atmosphere that might be compared to the great hotels of Gatby's era. I fully expected to find a polo game going on in the back 40. The restaurant was outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderlust099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate your opinion about our hotel.
We are happy that you also had the chance to enjoy our Restaurant and have an excellent experience; it will always be our pleasure to serve you.
We will be waiting your soon return.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a really nice hotel located in Lima, Peru. (may be the finest). It is built in the style of the European hotels, with grand halls, art decorations and a super staff. The room and amentities were exdellent. They included a large stall shower together with tub in a large bathroom, the expected minibar, large flat-screen TV, huge bed with comfy covers and pillows, sofa, etc. The breakfast buffet was also excellent, as was the attentiveness of the wait staff. There are a number of high class shops adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the main street. The view is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

Is our pleasure to be able to give you the best service in each of our areas and also give you the best time at your stay enjoying the view in our Hotel with every detail in our decoration and infrastructure, and with your comment we feel grateful because it means that we achieved it; one of our goals is to give you the best experience in your stay at this Hotel.
We will be waiting for your soon return.
Regards,
Rosa Deustua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, even though it is in a residential area. The hotel has big rooms, and excellent service, specially the concierge. It is considered a small hotel, with only 75 rooms. The food is very good, and the breakfast buffet is generous. The bar has a great ambience with delicious Pisco Sours. The Country is a colonial style hotel built in the early 90's. This was our second time here. I certainly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mariela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your kind words which will be shared with our entire team. Comments like yours keep us motivated to continue delivering personal and memorable experiences at the Country Club Lima Hotel.
Happy Holidays, hoping to have you as our guest in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is an impressive hotel from the minute you see in from your limo on arrival, There was a wedding being held the night we arrived so the Lima chic well to do were all there.

We stayed as part of an Orient Express itinerary so we expected it to be good and we were not disappointed.

Whilst we enjoyed our suite with a front street view that faced the park across the street we felt like Basil in Fawlty Towers running up the stairs and back down again to the level of the room. The elevator went to the third floor and the some stairs took us up to then had to go back down more stairs to our room. Seemed a lot of work for the porter just for one night.

Breakfast was a buffet of high quality with professionally dressed waiters everywhere. You could not help but feel you had breakfast in the best hotel in Lima.

Room Tip: Keep away from room numbers in the 400 unless you want to play Basil Fawlty running up and down flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments and will share them with our staff. Your recognition on the quality of service and experience at our property motivates our team to continue delivering personal and dedicated service to all our guests.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Thank you Country Club for the amazing service, food and decor that you provided for my wedding and during our stay as newly weds. We were truly pampered and I was amazed at the elegancy of the hotel. It is a gem in Lima. I had the perfect wedding there, and I thank Claudia Ventos for her help in organizing our unforgettable wedding. She is truly an asset to the Country Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mijeancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Our Staff are dedicated to make each one of our guest´s experience a memorable one, leaving all of them with a story to tell with the Country Club Lima Hotel. I agree strongly with you about Mrs. Claudia Vento, she is an asset to our company, and that is the way we feel about all our employees, they are our strongest and more valuable asset!

We are sharing your comments with all our staff members and hope to see you at the Country Club Lima Hotel in a near future.

Thank you for your preference for such an important occasion.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 234 in Lima
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#31 of 234 in Lima
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 San Isidro | San Isidro, Lima 15076, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Spa Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: £167 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing