We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, with old fashion style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Nice, with old fashion style”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, and looking out over the golf course and park in the centre of town. Good value, lovely colonial style, we stop here for a night in transit airport takes about 30mins or more ins traffic, and around 10mins to the party district

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JonnyDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Dodge,

We appreciate your positive comments about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay and also that you enjoyed our facilities. We will be waiting for your return and very pleased to have you here again.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    195
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
140
338
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is very beautiful and extremely comfortable. Food is very good as the hotel restaurant is well regarded. The only downfall of the hotel is their exercise room is very small and the adjoining pool is cramped into a shaded area and not heated.
Very close to all of the major sites of Lima and the hotel operated taxi's are very inexpensive.

Room Tip: I would suggest 225 for a view of the front of the hotel and the golf course. This room has small pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JDB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel, this motivate us to continue pointing for the excellence. Being the Country Club Lima Hotel a Historic monument with only 83 rooms, we can not expand the size of our gym and pool as we wish. Waiting for your soon return.

Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Being both of us locals, we chose the Country Club Lima hotel to stay on the two nights following our Wedding in Lima. The service, location and accommodations were exceptional, as well as the restaurant Perroquet.
We just have one suggestion: Since accomodation prices are in US Dollars, please charge guests in US Dollars. When I used my Credit Card for payment, even though the bill was in USD, the bill was converted to Soles at "the hotel´s exchange rate" for the CC voucher (which is much expensive than the market exchange rate). Then the Credit Card company will convert it back to USD at "its own" exchange rate!
After complaining to the person taking care of the bill, she told me that "those were the hotel rules"… Being a long time customer, I felt disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read your positive experience for such a special ocassion and thank you for your preference.

Our rates are quoted in dollars as well as soles but we process all payments in soles . The exchange rate used on property is published at the Front Desk .We value your observation and recommendation.


Sincerely

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful old style hotel in a beautiful area of Lima. Great if you stay for vacations, holidays, weddings and social events. Not my preferred choice for a business trip. My room was 370. Very noisy and near the bar that stays open until very late into the morning hours. I did not complain as the hotel was full and they accommodated my stay at what they indicated to be a preferred rate. Breakfast buffet that was included in my nightly rate is simple with few choices.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel for a location away from the bar doors. Otherwise all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.
We value our guest comments since they provide us valuable information on areas to improve , so we thank you for your detail information which will allow us to take corrective actions. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had, since this is not the standard we provide on a regular basis.

Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
General Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you want a grand luxurious hotel, then the Country Club is it in Lima. It is in a nice, safe neighborhood, across from a golf course. The lobby is exquisite with antiquities and a ceiling to amaze all. The service is slow in checking in but I will gladly wait and be pampered with Champagne as well as fresh, cool wet towels. The room that we first obtained was in the basement which smelled and was too dark. We asked and the front desk receptionist switched us to the top floor (third) room with a view. It was much better. Unfortunately, the hotel abuts a youth facility with at times loud children during the day and early evening. It is only for a short time though and the double windows drown out most sound. The room is plush, luxurious and worthy of moving into permanently. The breakfast in the morning is filled with fresh fruit and fresh squeezed juices, fresh pastries and standard breakfast fare along with eggs made to order. The service is somewhat spotty as you have to grab a waiter's attention and keep asking for things like more tea. I recommend befriending a waiter especially Massimo who is classically trained, kind and attentive. We tried lunch one day and were amazed at the best ceviche we had ever tasted with the freshest fish. The Chef at the Country Club supposedly was named the best chef in any hotel in Peru according to our waiter. The Internet was spotty too but they came up quickly with a cable which fixed that. Would I stay here again for pleasure? Yes. Would I stay here for business? Yes.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We value our guest comments since they provide us valuable information on areas to improve, thank you for your kind words and description of our property and its cuisine. We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you.
It will be a pleasure to have you at the Country Club in a near future.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
General Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the country club hotel twice in the one week, doing a side trip between stays. The first stay was group organized so I had no involvement in room type. Being averse to noise I queried the type of room for my second stay and a court yard quiet room was confirmed . 2 days later when I showed up I had to my disappointment been reallocated to a road side room notwithstanding the face to face assurance of 2 days earlier. I was paying for a high quality quiet room and I then met a lot of resistance to downgrade me to a quieter room away from street noise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

The information you have shared give us the opportunity to improve our service regarding room assignments and upgrades . At check in time our staff had granted you un upgrade to one of our Presidential Suites which you did not take since you preferred a suite not facing the street. The staff looked for other options and were able to assign you a suite with a small garden not facing the street , contacting you the following day to confirm you were comfortable or preferred a room change but preferred to stay in the same room.

Your reservation specified quiet suite and we wanted to provide a courtesy upgrade to a Presidentail suite, facing the street, being this your second stay with us. We find this suite quiet. I am glad to know we were able to accommodate your request after selecting a suite, but apologize for the time this could have taken. On future occasions we will make sure to have the two are options available right away at check in time and will not assume our guests will agree with our upgrade suggestion.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Congratulations above all to the staff of this hotel! Outstanding service in all parts (reception, restaurant, roomservice). A great experience to be several days as their guest in Lima! A bit pricy, but great 5 star experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen_Reichle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and for the time you have taken to write them, this motivate us to continue improving day by day. We are glad to know that you had a great experience in the days you were here. Waiting for your soon return.

Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 226 in Lima
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing