We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be damp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #14 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Can be damp”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel at two different times with our cruise tour company, Celebrity Cruises. The hotel is just gorgeous. The interior design of the common rooms is extremely well done. Just beautiful. This hotel is a draw in large part to well-heeled locals and to business people.

Some of our group stayed in rooms on the lower level, the 200's. I would advise you not staying in the lower level rooms unless you check yours out first. I believe we stayed one night in room 276 and another day in room 278. Although nicely furnished, these rooms are very damp and humid. Another guest in our group said they did not want to set their luggage on the carpet because it just seemed vaguely damp, like the carpet had been heavily washed a few days before. Also these rooms do not have an outward facing window. They face a small interior courtyard and that may be the problem in large part. Look at your room before accepting the key and pull the curtains back to see if your room has a true window. We slept one night at the hotel, and the second time we had the room as a day room from 11 am to 9 pm awaiting our late night flight back to the U.S. Maybe that is why we were given a less desirable room. Although we did not sleep there, it was still not very pleasant to hang out in that room.

That being said, I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again but I would be careful with the room I accepted. I am sure the majority of the rooms at this hotel would be lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comment, it’s a pleasure that you will consider us as a good option for your next stay.
We would like to mention that each one of our rooms have their own facilities looking forward for your best comfort.
We will be waiting for your next return.

Best regards,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    197
    50
    19
    18
See reviews for
140
341
36
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It has been one of the most rewarding experiences on my trips. Service and the people were the best pros of our stay. The hotel really beautiful and with a superb location. Food was a perfect 10 in the restaurant. Breakfast was outstanding. Rooms were large enough for 2 and with excellent decoration. I recommend the hotel to anyone that looks for a quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we appreciate the time that you have taken to write a comment. Our goal is to give a best quality service in all our areas. We will share your comment with our personal, which will feel motivated to continue working hard to give our guests an unforgettable stay. We will be glad to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

excellent service and accommodation; I think though that a hotel of this quality and cost should offer free wi-fi in the rooms. Our room was a newer one and while spacious, perhaps lacked the character of some of the older rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 118Traveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest:

Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we appreciate the time that you have taken to write a comment; we also would like to let you know that we have Free WIFI at the lobby and the Business Center where you can have totally access to Internet. We would like to mention that each of our rooms have different characteristics, that you can choose according to your preferences. We will be glad to have you again here.

Best Regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Service was superior and food and drinks, though expensive, were quite good. We were able to access Wi-Fi from our very well-appointed room. We were also afforded later check-out time which we appreciated as we had red-eye flight
out. Would highly recommend this lovely, well maintained hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive your comment and we appreciate the time that you took to write it. Is our goal to give you the best quality of service and is a pleasure to know that our guests had a nice stay with us. Be sure we will attend you with the same quality of service in your next stay.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

For this type of hotel, I am not at all satisfied.

No free WIFI in the rooms.
Breakfast buffert just average (or even below).
No sitting arrangement in room. Just one chair and one desk for two people
No breakfast for early checkout.

Besides from this it is absolutly an OK hotel.

Room Tip: Got a room in the basement. Not recomendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh-dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our property on Trip Advisor.
We provide complimentary WIFI in all public areas and charge for this service in the rooms on a 24 hour basis.

We are sad to read you found our Buffet Breakfast average when it includes more than three different fresh juices, more than 5 different type of fresh fruit besides the variety of pastries and hot dishes. Eggs any style and pancakes are made to order. The buffet breakfast is served since 6:30 am and for the early travelers leaving as early as 4:00 am we provide complimentary coffee , tea and muffins in our Lobby.

We take the recommendation of the seating arrangements in the room very important and are looking into this change already.

Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, and looking out over the golf course and park in the centre of town. Good value, lovely colonial style, we stop here for a night in transit airport takes about 30mins or more ins traffic, and around 10mins to the party district

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JonnyDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mr. Dodge,

We appreciate your positive comments about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay and also that you enjoyed our facilities. We will be waiting for your return and very pleased to have you here again.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is very beautiful and extremely comfortable. Food is very good as the hotel restaurant is well regarded. The only downfall of the hotel is their exercise room is very small and the adjoining pool is cramped into a shaded area and not heated.
Very close to all of the major sites of Lima and the hotel operated taxi's are very inexpensive.

Room Tip: I would suggest 225 for a view of the front of the hotel and the golf course. This room has small pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JDB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel, this motivate us to continue pointing for the excellence. Being the Country Club Lima Hotel a Historic monument with only 83 rooms, we can not expand the size of our gym and pool as we wish. Waiting for your soon return.

Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 227 in Lima
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 227 in Lima
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing