We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Club Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #10 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were on a business trip and our Lima friends recommended the Country Club. It looked very old worldly when we arrived and the staff were very attentive. The rooms were large and facilities were good. The gym was small, as was the pool for the size of the hotel. The breakfasts gave good choices. Due to a large function on the Friday night, we were offered an upgrade mid stay, to move us away from the noise of the party - very considerate. I don't like NOT getting free use of the wifi when staying at expensive hotels…and you were supposed to pay if you wanted to use the access in your room (it was offered FOC in the open areas of the hotel), but we were able to use it in our room, so we didn't complain! If you like old worldly charm, this is a lovely hotel to stay at. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Light and airy and good size….I think you could pick just about any room. The views weren't bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JennyS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read you go back home with a memorable experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel.

Thank you for the recognition to our staff, which we will definitely share with them.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    176
    49
    17
    14
See reviews for
120
312
32
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The first thing you notice about the Country Club Lima is the top-hatted doorman who assists you out of your taxi. For a European tourist, staying here will take you back, in your imagination, to the days of late 19th / early 20th century colonial hotels such as Raffles in Singapore, when those wealthy enough to travel the world did so in considerable style. This is only emphasised by the English Bar, a very dark wood-panelled bar just to the right of the opulently decorated lobby which does an excellent job of feeling like the bar in one of Pall Mall's exclusive private members clubs. Overall all the staff are extremely helpful and attentive - for example the doorman was kind enough to walk with my wife to the local ATM when she couldn't find it. During our single night stay, the hotel seemed very quiet with few other guests around, which made the atmosphere a bit flat, even though the the public areas of the hotel are not that extensive, really limited to the lobby and the adjacent eating and drinking areas. The rooms are well done though not as luxuriously appointed as you might expect, and depending on which side of the corridor you're on, you may only have a view out over a nearby basketball court - it looks like the hotel got here first, and was gradually surrounded by new development. However, the beds are very comfortable, and the room will have a safe, but as other reviewers have noted, free wifi is only available in the lobby, although our room was close enough that we could easily connect to it, so you might get lucky. The pay-for wifi also reflects an overall impression that this is more a business-oriented hotel than a tourist one, a view reinforced by a reasonably extensive buffet breakfast clearly full of business people having breakfast meetings. The hotel's restaurant - Perroquet (which I will review separately) - is worth a visit and we ate there in the evening, partly because it had good reviews and partly because there isn't really anything else within walking distance. You will definitely need transport of some kind if you intend to use the Country Club as a base to explore the city. Having said that, the helpful concierge can easily arrange a variety of city tours on your behalf. These do have to be paid in cash to direct to the tour guide, so ensure you have enough money before you go. There's also a (very) small gym which isn't too easy to find, and a small outdoor pool, neither of which I used.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -00simon00-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.
The Country Club Lima Hotel was built in 1927 and has been part of the Peruvian History and Lima´s local daily life.
We are glad to read you have a pleasant stay with us and enjoy the Hotel Ambience .
Thank you for your international comparisons and recognition of our property and employees dedication.
We will share your comments with our team which I am sure will motivate them to continue with their dedication.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua.
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here initially for one night on my wedding night and was suitably impressed enough to stay another. The attention to detail and willingness of staff to help with any issue, however minor, is undoubtedly what sets the hotel apart from others I have stayed at. Our room was huge, very clean and well stocked with the usual bits and bobs. Although I didn't have a dip in the pool (it was too cold), I have to say that it looked pretty tempting to jump in.

One minor complaint is that the Wi-Fi is not free. In fact, it is expensive at around 50 Soles for a day's use. That said, at least it worked which cannot be said for some of the other Wi-Fi I have had to pay for in hotels in the past.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foggyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor!
We are delighted to know you selected our property for such special occasion as your wedding night !
Your recognition to our employees dedication will be shared with them .
We hope to see you on your anniversary and keep the tradition with the Country Club Lima Hotel.
Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua.
Hotel Manager.
Country Club Lima Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level Contributor
408 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel at two different times with our cruise tour company, Celebrity Cruises. The hotel is just gorgeous. The interior design of the common rooms is extremely well done. Just beautiful. This hotel is a draw in large part to well-heeled locals and to business people.

Some of our group stayed in rooms on the lower level, the 200's. I would advise you not staying in the lower level rooms unless you check yours out first. I believe we stayed one night in room 276 and another day in room 278. Although nicely furnished, these rooms are very damp and humid. Another guest in our group said they did not want to set their luggage on the carpet because it just seemed vaguely damp, like the carpet had been heavily washed a few days before. Also these rooms do not have an outward facing window. They face a small interior courtyard and that may be the problem in large part. Look at your room before accepting the key and pull the curtains back to see if your room has a true window. We slept one night at the hotel, and the second time we had the room as a day room from 11 am to 9 pm awaiting our late night flight back to the U.S. Maybe that is why we were given a less desirable room. Although we did not sleep there, it was still not very pleasant to hang out in that room.

That being said, I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again but I would be careful with the room I accepted. I am sure the majority of the rooms at this hotel would be lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comment, it’s a pleasure that you will consider us as a good option for your next stay.
We would like to mention that each one of our rooms have their own facilities looking forward for your best comfort.
We will be waiting for your next return.

Best regards,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

It has been one of the most rewarding experiences on my trips. Service and the people were the best pros of our stay. The hotel really beautiful and with a superb location. Food was a perfect 10 in the restaurant. Breakfast was outstanding. Rooms were large enough for 2 and with excellent decoration. I recommend the hotel to anyone that looks for a quiet place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we appreciate the time that you have taken to write a comment. Our goal is to give a best quality service in all our areas. We will share your comment with our personal, which will feel motivated to continue working hard to give our guests an unforgettable stay. We will be glad to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

excellent service and accommodation; I think though that a hotel of this quality and cost should offer free wi-fi in the rooms. Our room was a newer one and while spacious, perhaps lacked the character of some of the older rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 118Traveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest:

Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and we appreciate the time that you have taken to write a comment; we also would like to let you know that we have Free WIFI at the lobby and the Business Center where you can have totally access to Internet. We would like to mention that each of our rooms have different characteristics, that you can choose according to your preferences. We will be glad to have you again here.

Best Regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Service was superior and food and drinks, though expensive, were quite good. We were able to access Wi-Fi from our very well-appointed room. We were also afforded later check-out time which we appreciated as we had red-eye flight
out. Would highly recommend this lovely, well maintained hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive your comment and we appreciate the time that you took to write it. Is our goal to give you the best quality of service and is a pleasure to know that our guests had a nice stay with us. Be sure we will attend you with the same quality of service in your next stay.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing