We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Club Lima Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
677
222
52
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
222
52
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelenglish barold world stylesan isidrorooms are largewould highly recommend this hotelthe check in processmini barmachu picchupisco sourslong flightsafe neighborhoodinglesconciergeluxurygymart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is not a Club and not in the Country but it is a beautiful old hotel in the San Isidro section of Lima. In some ways it reminds me of the Imperial Hotel in New Delhi.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The room was large and very clean.

The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars are:
1. Charging for internet is not acceptable these days.
2. The gym and pool are tiny and inappropriate for the size / quality of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest:
We are very pleased to read your comments on Trip Advisor, we will be glad to share them with all the hotel staff,in this way they will feel motivated to keep giving an excellent service.
Thank you for sharing your concern about our services and facilities. We would like to inform you that the internet service is free in the public areas as the Lobby, Restaurant, and Bar . In addition we have a business center that has computers available where you can make use of the complimentary internet service, It is only at the room that it has an extra cost.
It is worth to mention that we can not make any modification to the pool because the Hotel is an Cultural Heritage.
Waiting for your soon return,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Best hotel in town, overall. Worth staying it and enjoying it and its service and huge rooms, which is why I recommend it more for getaways than for tourists who will use it only for sleeping - which is not saying everybody, no matter what the purpose of the trip, should come to this hotel.

Great food in the lovely restaurant, nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaHB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to read you had a great stay with us and recommend us to future guests.
We hope to have you as our guest in a near future.

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a lovely, high-end hotel with a classical design and details. The service is impeccable.The restaurant and the bar are excellent. I think though that a hotel of this quality and cost should offer free wi-fi in the rooms. Three computers near business center provide free internet access but sometimes are busy . At the lobby also provide free internet but you need some privacy to work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAT139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Agradecemos los comentarios que han compartido en Trip Advisor con nosotros.
Nos sentimos complacidos de brindar un servicio de primera calidad, y que éste sea reconocido, compartiremos estos comentarios con todo el personal, especialmente las áreas en mención, quienes seguramente se sentirán motivados a continuar brindando el mejor servicio.
Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios con respecto al servicio WIFI, el cual efectivamente tiene un cobro pero sólo en las habitaciones, siendo libre en las áreas comunes como el Lobby, Restaurante Perroquet y el Bar Inglés, además de contar con el Centro de Negocios, y lamentamos que haya encontrado dificultad para poder usarlo; agradecemos nos ponga en conocimiento de estas dificultades, para poder buscar la mejor solución y lograr plena satisfacción en nuestros huéspedes.

Esperamos su pronta visita,

Atentamente,

Rosa Deustua,
Gerente de Hotel,
Hotel Country Club de Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel and the location was spectacular. From the time of arrival, the personnel were extremely helpful and the attention to support detail was exceptional. Also, the concierge services were absolutely the best. They were able to secured restaurant reservations and car service for each night we were there. What a pleasure when you are traveling in an unfamiliar location ! ! !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest:

Trank you for sharing with us your comments on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your recognition, it will be share with our staff; our commitment is reinforced by your comments.

We will be waiting for you and your family on July.

Best Regards,

Rosa Deustua,
Hotel Manager,
Country Club Lima Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It has been the third time I stayed in this nice hotel. The rooms are very well kept, the staff is always helpful and attentive. Almost everyone speeks English fluently. The restaurant and the bar are excellent. I can fully recommend this hotel. I definitely will stay again in this hotel.
Only one small hint to the hotel: Paying fees for using wifi is not up to date anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cholo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor website.

We are glad to read your recognition to the service you recieved from our staff and we will share it with them.

We will be wating for your soon return.

Best regards,

Rosa Deustua,
Hotel manager
Country Club Lima Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews