We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst hotel ever”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Realize if you check into this hotel you will not sleep. The noise level coming from live bands until approximately 1am, followed by disco music until around 4am and the continuous street noise is almost deafening.
When I complained to the young woman working the front desk she was not interested at all in helping the situation and was actually quite rude. As I sat on the computer trying to locate a new hotel to relocate to for the remainder of my stay another hotel guest came down to complain about the same. Her response was the same.
I have traveled to many countries and stayed in many hotels and this is the worst. Again, unless you are looking for a more bar like experience and lifestyle, this is not the hotel to stay at.
Awful.

Room Tip: If you are forced to stay here, require they give you a room on one of the top floors to help with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anothertiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    117
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
37
73
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We just had one night at this hotel on our last night before leaving Peru. The room was large and spacious, clean, and with all amenities. Good hot water. There is wired internet in the rooms, but WiFi only works down on ground floor near reception. Air conditioning did not seem to be on, but on an upper floor with the windows open the temperature was comfortable. There is traffic noise from Lima streets (this is the centre of town) but wasn't an issue for me. We only had breakfast at the restaurant - it has a good selection of food, but can get busy so you may not be able to get a quick meal there. Seems to be a popular spot for small conferences.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good hotel in Lima, situated in the beautiful Miraflores area. I've been there for almost 1 week for business travel. Rooms are clean and quite big; maybe they need to be re - newed a little bit but anyhow, they're ok. Breakfast is satisfactory with a wide choice of fruits, cheese, ham, yogurts ecc ecc. A good choice if you go to Lima and you don't want to spend too much!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smnfrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

As you will al realize horn honking in Lima, Peru is extremely common. They honk for any and every reason under the sun. Because this hotel has not reinvested any of its takings into modernizing the hotel or more importantly putting in decent window/doors, we finally got to sleep at 5:30 am on Saturday due to all of the outside noise (horn honking, police blowing on their whistles and street fights!).
So, if you feel like you want to sleep at all during your stay in Lima, this is NOT the hotel for you!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank pru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

April 26, 2012. Our aeroplane into Lima, Peru, had to abort its flight due to a mechanical problem. I telephoned the El Condado hotel management to let them know we could not make it to Lima. They nevertheless charged our credit card full rate despite our no-show advice. I was aware that this is their hotel policy, but I feel they could have been more sympathetic given that the situation was completely outside our control and that I had appriased them of the circumstances. Poor form and shame on them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just make sure your room doesn't front on the street, Alcanfores. Horn honking is endemic in Lima and doesn't end until the wee hours. The real secret of this hotel is their in-house restaurant. Excellent food presented in an artesian style at no more than you would pay at any medium to high end restaurant in Miraflores. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidelocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Made my hotel reservation with Hotels.com as I do many times. I choose this hotel because of price and location, have never stayed there before. As usual I received the confirmation via email that explained the amenities, services, location, etc... I also included a note that all the taxes and service fees were included. Well not so at the hotel since at checkout they demanded payment of a 10% service fee. The receptionist was rude and did not allow me to talk to anybody of authority to solve the issue. At the end they charged what they wanted on my credit card so therefore now I am in dispute of that charge creating me more trouble than what I saved thinking this was a good hotel deal.
As for the hotel, even though it has a good location the infrastructure is dated and has not been renovated. The air conditioner in my room barely worked so I do not recommend anybody to stay there during the Peruvian summer, I did also found a hair on the linen of one of my pillows. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#23 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Barranco
Hotel Park Suites
Hotel Park Suites
#115 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites

Property: El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Address: Alcanfores 465 / 425 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Condado Miraflores Hotel And Suites
El Condado Miraflores Hotel Lima
El Condado Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing