We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stays, two impressions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Ranked #71 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Two stays, two impressions”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed here twice: on arrival to Peru, and prior the departure. The first night was perfect. On the second time we got a room where both shower and the safe was not working, so we spent about an hour and a half while they tried to repair things, but they couldn't. At the end we got a new room. Next morning loud reconstruction work was ongoing from early morning. They are reconditioning the restaurant. Even during the breakfast, of course. The advantage of the hotel is the nice Miraflores district in Lima. Driving distance to the airport is about one hour by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    119
    52
    17
    11
See reviews for
38
76
19
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pinjarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

A real surprise. Nice rooms, great service, beautiful breakfast and great location.

We are here for work and the hotel represents good value. The front desk staff are responsive to our needs. The wifi is strong. There are good restaurants nearby.

A nice vibrant community with everything we need within a short walk.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiaorabro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

When we consulted hotels in Lima we discovered the El Condado right in the spot we wanted to be. I was fascinated to read that although mostly recommended for good service and tranquillity there was a particular person who found the hotel extremely noisy and unable to get a good night sleep. All so contradictory!. We decided to take the risk and booked an aparthotel and transportation.

On arrival, late at night, we were received by kind, helpful staff that quickly had us organised and established. The aparthotel had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge/dining/kitchen area/ very clean and nicely decorated. Tired, we showered and went to bed and only woke up in the morning after a most refreshing sleep. The hotel had enjoyed peace and silence all through the night.

We descended for breakfast, (included in the price,) and although there was a restaurant and bar area we were informed we had to go to the hotel section a few yards down the road. The Hotel lounge was comfortable and cheerful with a 'business' section. The restaurant was a floor above and we discovered they also had a piano bar. There and then we decided to see if we could move to the hotel as it would be more suitable for my husband to have all the services in one place.

The breakfast was simply adequate, it could be improved to keep up with the high standards of the hotel. At the reception they were all very understanding and would change us the following day when they would have vacancy. We accepted. A second night at the aparthotel with restful sleep. In the morning we discovered the building's restaurant and bar was now opened and the closure had been only for a day. never-the-less we stuck to changing over.

My daughter was allocated a junior suite and us, an executive suite both ample, airy, beautifully decorated and ours with sauna and jacuzzi. Top quality with excellent services and more like a five star hotel standard. The first day at the hotel we discovered there would be no pianist at the bar which we attended anyhow and then followed with a good meal at the restaurant. The Happy Hour in the dim light and no pianist did not encourage us. So funnily enough we made more use of the Aparthotel restaurant and little verandah bar which were much more cheerful and entertaining seeing the world going by as we rested and enjoyed the most delicious pisco sours. In fact although we had pisco sours in many restaurants and hotels including the Regatta and Yacht Clubs these were the very best.

Two days before our departure we were woken up by the most devastating noise, car hooting, people talking loudly. I honestly thought it was an earth tremor. My husband looked out of the window to discover a colossal machine parked in front of the hotel making passage difficult for traffic. The noise came from it. It lasted a couple of hours and then peace again. it had nothing to do with the hotel. We lodged for nine days and it was the only time we were disturbed.

We loved the Condado Hotel, walking dstance of shops, Plaza, church, restaurants, the artisan's Indian markets, chemist and super market. The staff were kind, polite and professional always helpful and ready to give a hand. We cannot fault it. We would return and consider it is excellent value for money in evey way.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Location. I like to walk to near places and the hotel is located perfectly for that. There's a supermarket across de street which was very convinient for us, seeing as we stayed in the suite apart building, we had a kitchen and liked to cook some meals.
Rooms. Our room was very spacious. Compared to other hotels, for the price, the room was large. Kitchen had everything we needed, a fridge, stove, microwave, pans, etc. There were two tvs. The bathroom was the nicest part. Our room had a balcony with chairs, where we enjoyed to sit for a while just taking in the view.
Restaurant. The food was delicious. They gave us a free round of pisco sours for our visit. The restaurant is small but really cozy and it's beautiful!

Cons:
Horrible Smell. I think it was the old carpeting. The room smelled terribly, just like some dog poop or something. Terrible.
Noisey!!! Our room was on the street side and we weren't in the lower floors. Still, at 3AM the noise would wake me up and I couldn't catch any sleep. All the noises in the street were heard from our room, people chatting, yelling (yes, at 3AM), even what sounded like a garbage truck. My roommates slept perfectly, so I guess if you're not a light sleeper, then this is not a problem.
Dated. The room looks outdated, but that didn't really matter much for me.
Not a restaurant in the building (suite aprt). It would've been nicer if we hadn't had to wal to the other hotel to have breakfast.

This was a con for us but a pro for later visitors. They were remodeling the entrance of the suite apart building while we stayed there. And they made us enter through the garage. (This was in September 2011)

Overall, out stay was very pleasant. Just some minor details that they can still work on.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisellelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed there on a package on way in and out of Cusco on a trip to Machu Picchu. Got in late on the way on and out. Hotel was just fine. Best part was it's location that allowed us to see Central Lima as quickly as possible. Service and breakfast perfect. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

There are two "Condado" hotels in the same street, 30 meters away from each other. Supermarket across the street that opens 24x7. Good location in the centre of Miraflores, close to almost everything. Very noisy. The hotel itself is average and dated. My room was big and decent, but no working air conditioning. Breakfast, restaurant and other facilities are basic as well, food is not spectacular. During my stay it was almost impossible to connect to the Internet (both wireless and with cable), that is definitely something the hotel should improve.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank O D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

First the good:
The location is good, within walking distance of Larcomar shopping centre and in a safe neighbourhood in Lima, although not in the historical city centre.
Upon checking in we were not asked whether we preferred a double or two beds, so we had separate beds. However, when raising the point with the front desk this was immediately changed.
Breakfast is sufficient, although not very varied.
Upon checking in guests are given a coupon for a pisco sour redeemable in the apart-hotel bar.
They have a business centre where you can print, free of charge.

Now the bad:

First piece of advice: DO NOT ask for their airport pick-up service. Their fees are 35 USD for pick up and 30 USD for drop off. An official taxi from the airport costs 45 SOL, so around 17 USD each way. Ditto for their taxi services in general, they are overpriced. The reason why, and we could hear this from the manager right when we were stepping into a taxi they got for us, is because they ask a "commission" from taxi drivers to be able to pick up passengers there. This is not only unfair to you as a customer, but it is also unfair to the taxi drivers. We had been told by one of the doormen at the hotel that it would be 20 sol to get to the city centre. When we got into the cab, the driver said 25 and he wouldn't even take us all the way to the centre. We refused his services.

Second piece of advice: DO NOT PAY WITH CARD. The conversion rate of USD to PEN (Peruvian Soles) is around 2.6, but THEIR conversion rate is 2.8, so you pay around 10% extra just on the conversion charges. Pay in USD in cash if you have the chance.

We asked our taxi driver from the airport to drop us off at El Condado, which he did. At the front desk in this hotel, they told us that we had made a reservation next door, in the "Apart-Hotel El Condado". We had no way of knowing this from the booking.com reservation.

When we got to our room, there was definitely no view, and it was much smaller than we expected. The furniture was outdated, the window to the back street where we were did not close all the way, and our room had a connecting door. Our neighbours came in later than us and we could hear them brushing their teeth and going around the room. We could also see their lights on through the cracks in the doorframe.

Right next to the bathtub there was an electrick socket that was not covered, so we could see the cables.

The toilet refused to flush and we had to call housekeeping services.
We also called them a second time because the safe did not work properly, as it ran out of battery.

I asked the front desk what steps I should have taken to end up in the "nice" rooms which the actual hotel (two doors further down the street) seemed to have. The reply of the man there (who did not, like the rest of the personnel, wear any visible name tag) was that we should not have booked with booking.com, but rather with the hotel itself, and that by booking online we had agreed to "any available room". I asked him if then it was possible to have gotten "any available room" in the actual hotel, and the man said no, that those were for people who paid the full rate (at 230 USD per night). He then said that we got exactly what we paid for. I replied that the pictures on booking.com were misleading and he said "we have asked booking.com to remove them, that's what booking.com offers you, not what WE offer you", therefore refusing to take any responsibility for the misleading information upon booking online.

They advertise free internet, but there is no wireless except for in the lobby and we had two phones which we could never make work. In the room there is a cable for internet, but without a computer, you cannot use it. We did manage to get online at their business centre. There I heard a couple of complaints from other guests mostly about noise, but also a lady who had paid for an extra night and was franctically looking for another hotel as they had not honoured her full (and paid) reservation.

Then the last nasty surprise came during check out, when we discovered that their exchange rate is actually higher than what they charge at the airport, so we paid over 10% extra just for conversion rates.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#25 of 227 in Lima
565 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
La Paz Apart Hotel
La Paz Apart Hotel
#77 of 227 in Lima
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites

Property: El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Address: Alcanfores 465 / 425 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Condado Miraflores Hotel And Suites
El Condado Miraflores Hotel Lima
El Condado Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing